• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Photography Classes Coming up in New York

Students attending this class will learn the difference between a happysnap and a photograph, they will also learn the settings on your camera to ensure you never miss capturing one of those amazing firework shows, cityscapes by night or light patterns and evening landscapes and make sure you have a photograph you will treasure forever.

Now:
$66.50
Was:
$95
+665 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 6pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $66.50
Thursday April 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $95
Thursday May 1 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $95
Thursday May 8 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $95
Thursday May 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $95
Thursday May 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $95
Thursday May 29 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday June 5 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday June 12 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday June 19 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday June 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 3 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 10 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 17 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 24 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 31 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (16)

This photography course teaches you what all the dials, buttons, bells and whistles on your camera mean.

Now:
$66.50
Was:
$95
+665 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 9am
All levels
Saturday April 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $66.50
Saturday May 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Sunday May 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Sunday June 15 10am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (9)

The Ultimate Gift for Makers

The CourseHorse Makers Holiday Gift Card can be used on any of the thousands of art and craft classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

This workshop teaches you how to complement the pro and pick up where he or she leaves off.

Now:
$52.50
Was:
$75
+525 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 12:30pm
All levels
Saturday April 26 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $52.50
Saturday May 24 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $52.50
Saturday April 26 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students attending this class will learn the difference between a happysnap and a photograph, they will also learn the settings on your camera to ensure you never miss capturing one of those special holiday moments or captivating sunsets and make sure you have a photograph you will treasure forever.

Now:
$66.50
Was:
$95
+665 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 3pm
All levels
Saturday April 26 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $66.50
Saturday May 3 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 10 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Sunday May 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 17 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 24 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 31 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 7 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 14 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Sunday June 15 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 21 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 28 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 12 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 19 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 26 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (16)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Learn how to get beautiful photographs of your children as they are running and playing using natural light and your environment.

Now:
$80.75
Was:
$95
+807.5 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 10am
Advanced
Sunday April 27 10am - 1pm 1 Session $80.75
Sunday April 27 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $80.75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn how to get beautiful photographs of of the beach and capture those amazing sun and sand photos you see in magazines!

Now:
$80.75
Was:
$95
+807.5 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 2pm
Advanced
Special School Offer!
20% Off Bushwick Community Darkroom Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students attending this class will have a chance to work in a darkroom.

$50
+500 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6pm
All levels
Monday April 21 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday April 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday May 5 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday May 12 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (4)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

Photo IV will guide you and provide the tools to output your personal statement, tell your story, your thoughts or your state of mind through your photography, whether it's for personal expression, advertising, social activism, comedy or any other purpose. Course will include the practicalities of the business of photography from copyrighting to publishing and more.

$375
+3750 pts
M.Su.   Apr 21st - Jun 22nd, 6pm
Advanced
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

You'll explore topics such as lighting, color, composition, and perspective to learn how to make delicious images!

$255
+2550 pts
M.   Apr 21st - May 5th, 6pm
Advanced
Monday April 21 6pm - 8pm 3 Sessions $255
Monday May 12 3:30pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $255
Sunday May 18 1:30pm - 3:30pm 3 Sessions $255
Close
Other Dates (3)

Discussions and class presentations provide students with a blueprint for starting and completing a project based on a question each wants to explore. Guest photographers and art directors offer practical advice on funding, audience engagement, ethical and legal considerations, and where to find inspiration.

$430
+4300 pts
M.   Apr 21st - May 19th, 6:30pm
All levels

Students will learn about the technical aspects in photography: shutter speed, aperture, ISO, exposure, focus control, basic lighting and also about the aesthetics: photography composition, point of view, and more.

$290
+2900 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Jun 2nd, 6:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $290
Tuesday April 22 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $290
Friday May 9 5:30pm - 7:30pm 6 Sessions $290
Close
Other Dates (3)

This course is for beginners seeking an introduction to both camera handling and basic black-and-white darkroom techniques. 

$785
+7850 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Jun 30th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 9:30pm 11 Sessions $785
Wednesday April 23 10am - 1pm 10 Sessions $770
Tuesday July 8 6pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $755
Tuesday July 15 9:30am - 1:30pm 8 Sessions $755
Tuesday July 15 10am - 1pm 8 Sessions $755
Tuesday July 15 2pm - 5pm 8 Sessions $755
Tuesday July 15 2pm - 5pm 8 Sessions $755
Close
Other Dates (7)

This course introduces beginners to the creative and technical possibilities of digital photography.

$860
+8600 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Jun 30th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 9:30pm 11 Sessions $860
Saturday April 26 10am - 5pm 4 Sessions $810
Saturday June 14 10am - 5pm 4 Sessions $810
Monday July 7 6pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $860
Tuesday July 8 6pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $860
Wednesday July 9 6pm - 10pm 6 Sessions $810
Saturday July 12 10am - 2pm 6 Sessions $810
Sunday July 13 10am - 2pm 6 Sessions $810
Monday July 21 10am - 5pm 5 Sessions $860
Saturday July 26 10am - 5pm 4 Sessions $810
Monday July 28 10am - 5pm 5 Sessions $860
Monday August 4 10am - 5pm 5 Sessions $860
Close
Other Dates (12)

This introductory course covers the essentials of Photoshop, Bridge, and the Camera Raw Converter. The course includes how to organize camera files using Bridge, image enhancement techniques using the Adobe Camera Raw Converter, and nondestructive editing and retouching techniques in Photoshop, with the goal of making prints. Scanning of film and/or prints is also inc

$890
+8900 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Jun 30th, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 9:30pm 11 Sessions $890
Saturday May 10 10am - 5pm 4 Sessions $840
Monday July 7 10am - 5pm 5 Sessions $860
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This photography course covers the fundamentals of the camera and exposure both in automatic and manual mode as well as the basics of street photography, night photography and motion blur, framing and focus control, built in flash, and the basics of digital post processing.

$285
+2850 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Jun 16th, 8:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 8:30pm - 10:30pm 8 Sessions $285
Monday April 28 12:30pm - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $285
Monday May 12 6pm - 8pm 9 Sessions $305
Tuesday May 13 1pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $285
Tuesday May 13 8:30pm - 10:30pm 8 Sessions $285
Saturday May 31 10:15am - 2:15pm 4 Sessions $285
Sunday June 1 3:30pm - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $275
Tuesday June 3 6pm - 8pm 9 Sessions $305
Wednesday June 4 2:30pm - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $275
Close
Other Dates (9)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]