• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Photography Classes Coming up in New York

Students will learn the art of fireworks photography with this amazing workshop every Friday night at Coney Island through Summer. Starting

Now:
$52.50
Was:
$75
+525 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 8pm
All levels

In this photography class, students will continue to refine their exposure skills and make consistent photographs in virtually any situation

$330
+3300 pts
W.   Sep 3rd - Oct 8th, 6:30pm
Intermediate

Street photography is arguably one of the most practiced photographic styles. In this five-week intermediate level course, you will learn he

$320
+3200 pts
Sa.   Sep 27th - Nov 1st, 2pm
Intermediate

Learn the process of wedding photography. This 2-hour crash course led by an experienced photographer will walk you through the process of w

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 6pm
Beginner
Thursday August 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $75
Close

Through demonstrations and hands-on sessions, students learn the basics of using cameras and imaging software to produce digital photographs

$530
+5300 pts
M.   Oct 6th - Dec 15th, 7pm
Beginner
Monday October 6 7pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $530
Wednesday November 5 1pm - 3pm 13 Sessions $530
Wednesday January 14 1pm - 3pm 13 Sessions $500
Close

As photography has gone digital, editing your photographs has become an essential component of taking photos. It’s not just capturing the

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Oct 4th - Dec 13th, 11am
All levels

This course introduces beginners to the creative and technical possibilities of digital photography. Through demonstrations and hands-on ses

$840
+8400 pts
Sa.Su.   Jan 3rd - Jan 11th, 10am
Beginner

In this intermediate course, students refine their creative and technical skills and, through lectures and assignments, explore the aestheti

$890
+8900 pts
T.   Sep 30th - Dec 2nd, 6:30pm
Intermediate
Tuesday September 30 6:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $890
Wednesday October 1 10am - 1pm 11 Sessions $890
Thursday October 2 10am - 1pm 11 Sessions $890
Friday October 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 11 Sessions $890
Tuesday January 20 10am - 5pm 2 Sessions $840
Close

Produce stunning fashion images using industry standard lighting and editing techniques. This 2-hr seminar will provide an overview of phot

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Sep 4th, 8:30pm
Intermediate

Join us in this hands-on intermediate level course to learn the basics of the compelling portrait. Explore the principles of posing, composi

$320
+3200 pts
W.   Sep 17th - Oct 15th, 11am
Intermediate
Wednesday September 17 11am - 1pm 5 Sessions $320
Tuesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 5 Sessions $320
Close

This beginner course teaches you how to optimize your digital efforts to capture great shots.Digital photography has never been more accessi

$195
+1950 pts
Sa.   Oct 18th - Nov 15th, 1pm
Beginner

You'll explore topics such as lighting, color, composition, and perspective to learn how to make delicious images! In this 2-hr workshop our

$255
+2550 pts
T.   Aug 26th - Sep 9th, 8:30pm
Advanced
Tuesday August 26 8:30pm - 10:30pm 3 Sessions $255
Thursday September 4 6pm - 8pm 3 Sessions $255
Close

This class will show you how to take that extra step with your flash unit. Using flash in your photographs has quite an impact on the photos

$320
+3200 pts
W.   Sep 17th - Oct 15th, 6:30pm
Intermediate

In this course, students will learn about composition, storytelling and giving a meaning to their photographs while studying more advance te

$320
+3200 pts
Th.   Sep 4th - Oct 9th, 11am
Intermediate
Thursday September 4 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $320
Saturday September 13 2pm - 4pm 6 Sessions $320
Close

This is a hands-on photography course intended for beginners who own a digital camera and want to learn the basic and intermediate photograp

$290
+2900 pts
W.   Aug 27th - Oct 1st, 2pm
Beginner
Wednesday August 27 2pm - 4pm 6 Sessions $290
Tuesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $290
Saturday September 6 11am - 1pm 7 Sessions $290
Thursday September 18 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $290
Friday September 19 5:30pm - 7:30pm 6 Sessions $290
Close

This six-hour workshop covers the unpredictable nature of the city landscape. A more advanced course, The Street challenges students to get

$120
+1200 pts
Su.   Sep 14th, 11am
Intermediate
Sunday September 14 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Sunday October 5 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Sunday October 26 11am - 5pm 1 Session $120
Close

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the

$100
+1000 pts
F.   Aug 22nd, 1pm
All levels
Friday August 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 3 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 10 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 17 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 24 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 31 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 7 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Close

In this class, students explore the functions of digital cameras, develop an eye for composing photographs of natural and built environments

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Oct 4th - Dec 13th, 11am
Beginner

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 9:30am
All levels
Sunday August 24 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 29 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 3 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 10 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 17 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 24 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 31 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 2 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 9 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 16 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 23 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 30 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close

Classes focus on the creative part of photography, with emphasis on the study of past photographers work, original lighting techniques, colo

$325
+3250 pts
W.   Aug 27th - Sep 24th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
Wednesday August 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $325
Tuesday September 23 6pm - 8pm 9 Sessions $355
Close
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]