Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Pattern Making Classes LA

94 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Pattern Making Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn how to make your own garments and patterns by using step-by-step pattern making techniques in class. This hands-on beginners class will introduce you to the world of fashion pattern making. Reading a ruler will be beneficial to measure and cut fabric. Updated Material List Several pencils, one eraser, a small notebook and scotch tape One...

$75
Sa.   Sep 19th, 1pm
Beginner
(77)

Learn to pattern every piece that you love to wear, and have an amazing collection of patterns to work with in your studio. A garment you would like to make a pattern from. This garment will be cut flat. Make sure you are ok with cutting the garment flat. Choose the garment for the way it fits, and again be certain you are ok with cutting it...

$50
W.   Sep 23rd, 9:45am
All levels
(10)
Wednesday September 23 9:45am - 11:45am 1 Session $50
Saturday October 3 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 5 9:45am - 11:45am 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (3)
Be first to know about new pattern making classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Create one-of-a-kind designs by making pattern bars. But what's a pattern bar you ask? It's a grouping of glass, maybe rods, strips, stringer and frit that's been fused together in a bar. Sort of like murrini, if you know what that is. It's then sliced up with a tile saw and the patterns are then used to accent tiles and plates and other goodies. ...

$225
Sa.Su.   Sep 12th, 12pm
All levels
(8)

Grab your friends and artist Danny Schutt for some traditional monotype printmaking on our large printing press. The excitement of monoprinting lies in its spontaneity and its allowance for combinations of printmaking, painting and drawing media. Join us as we work with zinc plates, inks brayers and more. This class is a perfect...

$40
W.   Sep 16th, 7pm
All levels
(4)

Join artist Kameron Campbell as we learn the amazing art of marbling! We will be looking into the world of color pulling. Join us as we work with traditional Sumingashi and Oil based ink to experiment with color theory & pattern making.  No experience necessary. This class is intended to inspire the beginner or intermediate...

$40
Th.   Sep 24th, 7pm
All levels
(4)

Find out how to use your smartphone to take amazing pictures as you capture the mood and feel of the city as a tourist. Travel through Downtown LA and learn to see the city as never before! Develop a pair of discerning eyes by exploring the basics of composition, shapes, overall architectural patterns, and lighting. Find out about free apps that...

$89
Sa.   Sep 19th, 10am
All levels
(70)

Join Open House & artist Danny Schutt as we learn the art of the carve using linoleum blocks. Danny will be walking us through the basics of the block print as well as showing us how to ink up our blocks and throw our artwork through our printmaking press. You won't want to miss the wildness! No experience necessary, all materials provided. WHAT...

$40
Th.   Oct 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(4)

In this hands-on class, students will be choosing and working on their own projects. You can learn to sew/quilt, knit or crochet. You will make the sewing & thread bags first, and then, since there are many branches on the "Sewing Tree", you will choose your next project based on what you are interested to learn: Garments, Quilting, Home Dec,...

$45
F.   Sep 4th, 10am
All levels
Friday September 4 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 10 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 11 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 17 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 18 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 24 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 25 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (41)

Get a start on your fall or holiday knitting with this fun Knit-Along. The snowflake hat introduces easy Fair Isle patterning…..let’s work on this one together and learn the techniques of two-color knitting. So much fun it may become your holiday-obsession go-to knit gift.  Pattern is simple to read and work, and quite customizable. Choose...

$55
W.   Sep 23rd, 10am
All levels
(1)

The most eye-catching images, the photos that make people stop and say “WOW” are usually those beautifully lit, stunning landscape photographs taken at night. This workshop takes the mystery out of those beautiful photographs and amazingly lit images. This workshop is for the person who wants to take exceptional photographs in low light situations...

$95
W.   Sep 16th, 8pm
All levels
(22)
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 11pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 11pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 11pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 11pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 11pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 11pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (6)

This is an introduction to sewing and fabrics. The following topics will be covered: Sewing machine operation Fabric selection: Fiber and fabrics and knits and patterns (optional) Stitching and seaming We encourage people to sew what they want. You let us know what you like to make, our instructors will guide you at every step. If you are new...

$60
M.   Sep 7th, 7pm
Beginner
(3)
Monday September 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $60
Monday September 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $60
Monday September 21 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $60
Monday September 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Thursday October 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 3 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (16)

The wonderful world of Double Weave has finally arrived!  Have you ever wanted to weave wider than your 20” loom will allow? Well now you can! Using a second heddle, you can weave twice the width of your warp. Learn the double weave technique for the rigid heddle loom while making a beautiful fall wrap.  This is a fun and easy introduction...

$95
M.   Sep 21st, 10am
Advanced
(1)

Custom fit a muslin for perfect fit pants. This is a beginning level course where you will make a muslin of the perfect pants for you. Install a simple side zip, flare leg. Fashion fabric optional second week to cut out and begin assembly of a pair of pants using YOUR new, tailored pattern. Includes technique instruction for seam finishing, a variety...

$110
T.   Sep 15th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(1)
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $110
Tuesday October 13 1pm - 4pm 2 Sessions $110
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn to recognize and use geometric shapes, lines and forms to make better pictures. Learn to apply the rules of composition and exposure to develop an artistic approach to build stunning images. Train yourself to see creatively and shoot the images you desire.

$49
M.   Dec 7th, 7pm
Intermediate
(8)

This beautiful blanket is worked in an easy-to-learn cable pattern and finished with a lush garter stitch border. If you’ve ever thought you’d like to learn to cable, this is a perfect first project. The Sugarplums Blanket comes in three useful sizes, from a stroller blanket to a lap throw to a full-sized afghan. Use the machine-washable Debbie...

$75
W.   Sep 9th, 2pm
All levels
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!