Find the perfect painting class, select a time, and enroll today!

Most popular painting classes in New York

Special School Offer!
15% Off Bird River Studios Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn basic tools and create original oil paintings in this 3-hour class with demonstrations. Basic Syllabus:1 Intro to Materials: stretch and prepare a canvas. (provided for students) 2 Value: Black and white still life with palette knife.3 Brushes with value: Black and white still life with brush4 Color: palette knife/ still l

$240
+2400 pts
T.   Sep 2nd - Oct 7th, 6:30pm
Beginner

In this 5-week course, student will be introduced to fundamental oil painting techniques used for centuries since the development of the medium. By the end of the fifth class you will have begun to develop a familiarity with oil paint which will allow you to continue to learn on your own, regardless of whether your ultimate goal is to paint realist

$250
+2500 pts
Su.   Sep 7th - Oct 5th, 12pm
All levels
Sunday September 7 12pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $250
Sunday October 26 12pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this five-class workshop (spanning a total of 15 hours), students will create a series of eight paintings/drawings from class work and homework assignments. We will delve into what personal symbolism means and how to find the authentic voice in your work. For inspiration we will look at the work of Helen Frankenthaler, Lee Krasner, Joan Mitchell

$250
+2500 pts
W.   Oct 15th - Nov 12th, 6:30pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn, explore and master important painting techniques such as color mixing, color value, composition, glazing, brushwork, paint application, texture and more. In these inspiring and motivating weekly painting classes, strengthen your core painting fundamentals as you take your artwork to the next level. Whether you are a total beginner or a more

$45
+450 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 10am
All levels
Friday July 25 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 1 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 8 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 15 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 22 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (5)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab y

$57.50
+575 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 12:30pm
All levels
Sunday July 27 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday July 27 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday July 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Sunday July 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday July 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday July 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday July 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 31 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday August 1 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 2 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday August 2 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday August 3 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday August 3 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday August 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday August 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 7 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday August 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday August 10 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $47.50
Sunday August 10 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday August 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday August 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 15 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday August 17 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday August 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday August 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 23 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday August 24 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Monday August 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday August 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday August 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday August 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday September 1 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday September 8 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 11 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 12 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 13 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday September 14 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 18 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday September 21 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday September 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday September 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Saturday September 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday September 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday September 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 2 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday October 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday October 4 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday October 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 8 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday October 13 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Tuesday October 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday October 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday October 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 24 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday October 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday October 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Monday July 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday August 4 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday August 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday September 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Close
Other Dates (89)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab y

$57.50
+575 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 7pm
All levels
Monday July 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Monday August 4 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Friday August 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Sunday September 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 20 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Close
Other Dates (6)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Art has never been so easy! Painting has never been so easy. No experience is necessary for this fun, DIY creative art experience that begins with a paintbrush and ends with your own unique piece of high-quality artwork. From pre-designed stencil patterns to self-made masterpieces, you’ll bring your chosen design to life as your creativity comes

$59
+590 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Saturday July 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday July 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

A body painting party is an expressive and empowering night out.Held at a nice Williamsburg restaurant, you’ll get to take your creativity outside of the usual studio. Mix and mingle with other artists, models, photographers and other creative people as you create a painting on each other or become a living canvas for one of the artists.What to e

$25
+250 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 9pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
15% Off Bird River Studios Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn the practice of painting through classical exercises and techniques covering light on form. Drawing and painting experience helpful, but not as important as a will to learn. All supplies included.

$65
+650 pts
M.   Aug 18th, 6:30pm
All levels

This workshop is a complete, unique landscape painting program that will take place in the studio. It will enable the students to approach painting outdoors with confidence. The workshop contains much material designed to reorient the student’s vision to see nature’s colors, values and moods more accurately as well as how we think and feel abou

$400
+4000 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jul 28th - Aug 1st, 1:30pm
All levels

Students attending this class will experience painting in some of Manhattan's most interesting and exciting streets. Note: A $100 registration fee is added for the workshop fee.

$500
+5000 pts
Th.F.Sa.   Oct 2nd - Oct 4th, 9am
All levels

Shake off some stress in this BYOB painting workshop. Sip your favorite Pino Noir and get lost in your process as they guide you, with simple instruction, through the painting du jour. Two blissful hours later, you’ll emerge back onto the gritty streets with your completed canvas in hand, and without a care in the world.Acrylic paint is used, an

$35
+350 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 4pm
All levels
Saturday July 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Sunday July 27 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $55
Monday July 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday July 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday July 31 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 2 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Sunday August 3 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 3 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Monday August 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 9 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday August 10 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 10 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 16 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Sunday August 17 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 17 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Monday August 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 21 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 23 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday August 24 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday August 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 30 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Saturday August 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday August 31 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 31 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (39)

In this all-day workshop, students will learn about basic brushstrokes and color mixing. You'll be painting simple flowers, fruits, and a mountain landscape with a stormy sky. The optional Mini-Kit ($26) includes all the supplies you will need in this workshop: 6 brushes6 sheets top-quality paper7 colors of quality paintPlastic mini-palette If you

$126
+1260 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th, 11am
Beginner
Saturday August 9 11am - 4:30pm 1 Session $126
Saturday August 9 11am - 4:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Uncork your creative expression with your sweetie, complimentary wine, and unlimited inspiration as you connect as a couple, re-spark your inner artists, and create a be-you-tiful painting to hang in your home. during just one date night! In this step-by-step, brushstroke-by-brushstroke NYC painting class experience, you will:Learn a variety of pai

$79
+790 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th, 6:30pm
All levels
Saturday August 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $79
Saturday August 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $79
Close
Other Dates (2)

This workshop provides training in direct plein air landscape painting, working on-location in various areas of Central Park. The workshop is open to beginning students, who have never worked outside before, and to more advanced students, who wish to refine their plein air handling. The course addresses issues including: direct versus indirect appr

$400
+4000 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 11th - Aug 15th, 9am
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]