Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Painting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn to transform faces into animals, caricatures, or as a canvas for artistic designs. For fun, artistic exploration, theatrical presentation, or even a career!

$80
Su.   Aug 9th, 11am
All levels
(65)

Explore various ways of interpreting color, paint, brushstrokes, and composition, and how to apply them to your own creations with the challenge of oils. All skill levels can benefit from this hands-on course, and no prior experience using oils is required. Bring to first class meeting: powder pastels, soft vine charcoal, single-edged razor blade,...

$99
F.   Sep 11th, 6:30pm
All levels
(62)
Be first to know about new painting classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Discover how to use photographs of the figure as subject and inspiration in a contemporary painting course using oil or acrylic. You’ll be encouraged to develop your own ‘voice’ through a sustained, individualized studio practice. As you learn painting and design basics and how to find the poetic focus and essence of the pose, you’ll also explore...

$99
Sa.   Sep 12th, 9:30am
Beginner
(62)

Have you always wanted to learn to paint but don't know where to begin? Bring your project and receive one-on-one guidance and direction from classically trained artists Brianna Lee and Steven Garrett. Learn the fundamentals of drawing and oil painting in this master class. We can help bring your creative ideas to life!  All levels welcome....

$175
T.   Aug 4th, 9am
All levels
(1)
Tuesday August 4 9am - 12pm 4 Sessions $175
Thursday August 6 9am - 12pm 4 Sessions $175
Thursday August 6 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $175
Close
Other Dates (3)

We examine materials, techniques, color, composition, drawing and painting techniques, and content through individual instruction and critique. Some painting and drawing experience is recommended. I also help with personal projects and portfolio pieces. Students receive one on one attention in a group setting geared towards reaching individual artistic...

$180
Sa.   Aug 1st, 11am
Intermediate
Saturday August 1 11am - 2pm 5 Sessions $180
Sunday August 2 11am - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $290
Saturday September 5 11am - 2pm 4 Sessions $180
Sunday September 6 11am - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $290
Close
Other Dates (4)

Explore the fundamentals of the ancient art of Sumi-e (“ink picture”) painting, and discover how just a few simple strokes of the brush can express an idea. Enrich your knowledge of a different art technique with ancient and Eastern roots, and learn about the traditional art and culture of Japan. Please read:  Student will supply the following:...

$89
Sa.   Sep 19th, 10am
Beginner
(62)

Experience how it feels to be an artist. Let a gentle specialist in healing creators’ block guide you through step-by-step drawing, painting, and creativity exercises in a relaxing, supportive, fun atmosphere. Feel the incredible high of finding the secrets that awaken the art maker innate in us all! If you’re an absolute beginner—or someone...

$99
Sa.   Sep 19th, 1pm
All levels
(62)

Come try your hand at a wonderful art form with subtle nuances and spontaneity, as well as brilliance and control. Learn traditional watercolor techniques through invaluable demonstrations that will give you a solid foundation. Watercolor is a medium that’s not as unforgiving as you might think, so come find out about some surprising tricks that...

$99
Su.   Sep 13th, 10am
Beginner
(62)
Sunday September 13 10am - 1pm 6 Sessions $99
Sunday October 25 10am - 1pm 6 Sessions $99
Close
Other Dates (2)

Join a class designed for those who wish to improve and guide their watercolor techniques toward a more personal and creative direction. In a supportive, constructive, and stress-free environment, learn how to achieve desired effects that will enhance previous painting attempts, and find out about effective methods for attaining more satisfying results...

$99
Su.   Sep 13th, 2pm
Intermediate
(62)
Sunday September 13 2pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $99
Sunday October 25 2pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $99
Close
Other Dates (2)

Find out how to achieve your objectives in your own work in a workshop for painters of all skill levels, tailored to your individual needs, with plenty of one-on-one time with your instructor. Bring your project to class for a customized demonstration on how to problem-solve your particular issue, or bring an idea that you don’t know how to paint...

$99
Sa.   Oct 24th, 9:30am
Beginner
(62)

Students will learn: Color mixing Working in an outdoor environment Blocking in big shapes  Composition Oil or Pastel -Live  Demonstrations Personalized Instruction Supply List for Plein Air Class Think light weight and portable and find creative ways to simplify. I try to pack everything below in a back pack, but depending on...

$65
F.   Jul 31st, 10am
All levels
(5)
Friday July 31 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday August 7 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Friday August 7 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday August 14 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday August 21 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday August 28 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 4 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Friday September 4 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 11 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 18 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 25 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (11)

Students learn the basics of the color wheel and then paint a simple still life painting from observation in a casual atmosphere. BYOB at this session is welcome. This one time class can be taken as a way to try the studio or for just a fun afternoon.  Note: Kids under 13 must be accompanied by an adult

$60
W.   Jul 29th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(3)
Wednesday July 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday July 31 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 2 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 9 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 16 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 23 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 29 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 30 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 5 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 3 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 4 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 10 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 11 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 17 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 18 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 24 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 31 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 7 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 14 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 28 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 29 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday December 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 5 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday December 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday December 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday December 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday December 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday December 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (84)

Learn the essentials to painting the figure in oils in this 2-day workshop. Working with a life model, you will learn to see and measure proportion, the structure and anatomy as well as color mixing for flesh tones, direct painting techniques and the essence of capturing the gesture of the pose.

$220
Sa.Su.   Aug 8th, 2pm
All levels
(1)

This class focuses on acrylic painting techniques. Students will choose a source painting to work from and learn the basics of color selection, shading and blending. Supply List: Acrylic Paints - Windsor & Newton or Liquitex (Basics are the least expensive). For students planning on only attending summer classes and not continuing lessons in...

$30
W.   Jul 29th, 9:30am
All levels
Wednesday July 29 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Wednesday July 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Thursday July 30 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Thursday July 30 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Friday July 31 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Friday July 31 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 3 9:30am - 11:30am 5 Sessions $125
Monday August 3 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Monday August 3 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $125
Monday August 3 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 4 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 4 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 5 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 6 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Thursday August 6 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 7 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Friday August 7 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 10 9:30am - 11:30am 5 Sessions $125
Monday August 10 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Monday August 10 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $125
Monday August 10 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 11 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 11 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 12 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 13 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Thursday August 13 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 14 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Friday August 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 17 9:30am - 11:30am 5 Sessions $125
Monday August 17 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Monday August 17 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 17 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $125
Tuesday August 18 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 18 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 19 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 20 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Thursday August 20 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 21 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Friday August 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (42)

This course is an introduction to face painting. Participants will learn the free-hand stroke skills necessary to create swirls, teardrops, curlicues, dots and spots, stroke leaves, and teardrop flowers.  Topics will also include tool and make up selection, loading your brush with multiple colors, using split cakes, and proper hygiene. The skills...

$110
Su.   Aug 16th, 2pm
Beginner
(2)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!