• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Music Classes Coming up in New York

We offer a wide range of instrumental private classes. Private lessons cultivate each student’s techniques of instrumental playing and nurture each individual’s musicianship. At the end of our Spring and Fall semester, we celebrated our progress with the bi-annual recital. Students will perform confidently on stage!

$33
+330 pts
.   Apr 29th, 5:30pm
All levels
Tuesday April 29 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday April 29 4:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday April 29 5pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday April 29 5:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday May 27 4:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday June 3 4:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday June 10 4:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $33
Tuesday June 17 4:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $33
Close
Other Dates (8)

Learn the habits of a superior bass player and master the basic techniques and understanding to prepare for further study in the bass.

$319
+3190 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 26th, 6pm
Beginner
Thursday April 24 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 28 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (2)

Expand your knowledge of the bass guitar and build on the fundamental concepts introduced in the Bass Guitar for Absolute Beginners class. Learn the habits of a superior bass player and master the basic techniques and understanding to prepare for further study in the bass.

$319
+3190 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jun 26th, 6pm
Beginner
Thursday April 24 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 28 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (2)

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

ArtsCetera’s own music program brings together an eclectic group of children’s musicians to create a multi-lingual, multi-level music experience.

$25
+250 pts
F.   Apr 25th, 10:30am
All levels
Friday April 25 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 1 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday May 2 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 8 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday May 9 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 15 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday May 16 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 22 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday May 23 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday May 30 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Thursday June 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday June 13 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Friday June 20 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (16)

Learning the cello opens up an opportunity for the student to have fun, learn a great discipline, and have the opportunity to perform the best music ever written. Luke's focus is on the person that they want to be, both as a musician and a human being

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 12pm
All levels
Saturday April 26 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 3 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 10 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 17 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 24 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 31 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday June 7 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday June 14 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday June 21 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday June 28 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 5 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 12 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 19 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 26 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 2 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 9 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 16 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 23 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 4 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 11 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 18 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 25 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 1 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 8 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 15 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 22 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 29 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 6 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 13 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (36)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Students will learn to develop their performance skills, increase their reportoire and learn new songs.

$225
+2250 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - May 17th, 12pm
Intermediate

Students will learn the basics of playing guitar including how to read tabs and chord charts, ten or twelve of the most important chords used in 90% or all rock songs, the most common strumming patterns and four or five awesome rock songs that are sure to impress your friends and make them wish they were studying at Queens Guitar School too.

$319
+3190 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jul 5th, 2pm
Beginner
Saturday April 26 2pm - 3pm 11 Sessions $319
Monday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 11 Sessions $319
Monday April 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 11 Sessions $319
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Saturday May 3 2pm - 3pm 11 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn the fundamental habits of a superior guitar player and master the basic chords, strums, and understanding to prepare for further study in all styles of guitar.

$319
+3190 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jul 5th, 2pm
Beginner
Saturday April 26 2pm - 3pm 11 Sessions $319
Monday April 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 11 Sessions $319
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Sunday May 4 2pm - 3pm 11 Sessions $319
Monday May 5 7pm - 8pm 11 Sessions $319
Thursday May 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday May 12 8pm - 9pm 11 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 14 5:30pm - 6:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 15 11:30am - 12:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 28 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (12)

Learn the fundamental habits of a superior guitar player and master the basic chords, strums, and understanding to prepare for further study in all styles of guitar.

$319
+3190 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jul 5th, 2pm
Beginner
Saturday April 26 2pm - 3pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday April 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Saturday May 3 2pm - 3pm 10 Sessions $319
Saturday May 3 4pm - 5pm 10 Sessions $319
Sunday May 4 2pm - 3pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday May 5 7pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday May 12 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Tuesday May 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 14 5:30pm - 6:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 15 11:30am - 12:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday May 19 8:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 28 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday June 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (17)

The Jazz Standards workshop is a great place for musicians to learn the language of jazz in an ensemble setting.

$185
+1850 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - May 17th, 4pm
Intermediate
Saturday April 26 4pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $185
Saturday May 24 4pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $185
Saturday June 21 4pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $185
Close
Other Dates (3)

Kids will earn to play the Ukulele, fun songs simple strums and finger-picking, as well as basic music theory. Its a great way for kids to express their creativity in a musical group.

$25
+250 pts
M.   Apr 28th, 5pm
Beginner
Monday April 28 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 5 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 12 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 19 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 26 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn to play the Ukulele, fun songs simple strums and finger-picking, as well as basic music theory.

$25
+250 pts
M.   Apr 28th, 6pm
Beginner
Monday April 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (4)

Gain further mastery and confidence with basic chords and strums.

$319
+3190 pts
M.   Apr 28th - Jul 7th, 7:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 11 Sessions $319
Monday June 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (2)

Gain further mastery and confidence with basic chords and strums.

$319
+3190 pts
M.   Apr 28th - Jul 7th, 7:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Saturday May 3 4pm - 5pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday May 5 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 8 7:30pm - 8:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 14 5:30pm - 6:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday May 14 8pm - 9pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 15 5:30pm - 6:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Sunday May 18 3pm - 4pm 10 Sessions $319
Thursday May 29 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $319
Monday June 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Saturday June 7 3pm - 4pm 10 Sessions $319
Wednesday June 11 6pm - 7pm 10 Sessions $319
Saturday July 5 12:30pm - 1:30pm 10 Sessions $319
Close
Other Dates (14)

Play as much as possible while touching on the specific concepts of Bebop.

$185
+1850 pts
M.   Apr 28th - May 19th, 8:30pm
Intermediate
Monday April 28 8:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $185
Monday May 26 8:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $185
Monday June 23 8:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $185
Close
Other Dates (3)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]