Modern Dance Classes Los Angeles

12 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Modern Dance Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

This can be your “House of Worship!” Whether you’re sweating out Saturday night, getting ready for Sunday FunDay or just need to zone out, Sunday spin is the place to be.

$18
+180 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 10:15am
All levels

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

The technique will be based on Graham floor exercises as well as Dunham progressions and center work. Exploration of the body as an instrument of movement will be further displayed in class through a dance of movement combinations and patterns.

$15
+150 pts
T.   Apr 29th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 6 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 20 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 27 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will enjoy learning beginner to intermediate modern dancing with the support of our expert teachers and our school's friendly environment.

$17
+170 pts
F.   May 2nd, 5:30pm
Beginner
Friday May 2 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday May 2 5:30pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $50
Friday May 9 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday May 16 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday May 23 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday May 30 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday June 6 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday June 6 5:30pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $50
Friday June 13 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday June 20 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Friday June 27 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $17
Close
Other Dates (11)

Our Limon-based Intermediate class explores the body's relationship to breath, weight, space and line.

$17
+170 pts
Th.   Jun 26th, 6pm
Intermediate
Thursday June 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday July 3 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday July 10 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday July 17 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday July 24 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday July 31 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday August 7 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday August 14 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Thursday August 21 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Close
Other Dates (9)

In contemporary dance classes, students learn to use their bodies in a variety of ways, and they focus on breathing, posture, and emotional state to establish a mind-body connection.

$17

In contemporary dance classes, students learn to use their bodies in a variety of ways, and they focus on breathing, posture, and emotional state to establish a mind-body connection.

$17

Students attending this class will learn a wonderful way to improve their dancing skills.

$17

Come get your groove on to some of the freshest music around (new and old). This class will definitely make you sweat while teaching you how to get funky on the dance floor.

$20

Students will learn how to work on their technique, jumps and turns, and conditioning.

$225

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

This is not your typical Cabaret class, it is a place for women to celebrate being sexy, sensual and vibrant. Burlesque Ravale remixes traditional burlesque, fosse – jazz, pin-up, pop, and funk, making it a dance that anyone will love.

$15

Students will learn the basics and concepts of Nightclub dance.

$15

Students will learn more advance dance steps and core skills in Nightclub dance.

$15
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]