Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Modern Dance Classes LA

28 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Modern Dance Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Latin Jam™ is inspired by Rumba Aerobics with a fusion of Latin rhythms-Tropical, Caribbean, African, and Modern. This class combines the best of Latin music with Hip Hop and Techno sounds, and adds the latest Latin dance moves such as Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, and Reggaeton.  Latin Jam creates a unique and intense cardiovascular workout that...

$20
W.   Jul 1st, 11am
Intermediate
Wednesday July 1 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 10 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (53)

Foot position with heels, ornaments, styling, posture and fluidity. Feel and look beautiful on heels. Makela created this technique class where elements from ballet, modern dance and yoga meet with tango to train a great body to dance freely. Men welcome without heels. Dance partner not required. Free parking on site.

$19
T.   Jul 7th, 8pm
All levels
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $19
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $19
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $19
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $19
Close
Other Dates (4)
Be first to know about new modern dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Students will learn stretching techniques for flexibility to apply that flexibility on the floor or pole. This class is a dance-based stretching regime that infuses ballet, modern and contortion techniques to safely increase flexibility. Studio Access The studio is located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Noho Lofts building. The public entrance...

$30
T.   Jul 7th, 6pm
All levels
Tuesday July 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday July 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday July 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday July 28 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 11 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 25 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (8)

Dance Camp is a great way for your child to have fun while trying out various styles of dance in just one class! Please provide your child with comfortable dance clothing such as dance leggings or leotards/tights and ballet shoes and/or jazz shoes. Note: This class has a materials fee of $10 to be paid directly to the instructor at the time...

$179
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(6)

Dance Camp is a great way for your child to have fun while trying out various styles of dance in just one class! Combining elements of ballet, hip hop, flamenco, and Mexican folkloric, kids sample different styles of dance that may potentially lead them to a hidden talent during the duration of the session! There will be a performance for...

$225
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(6)

Dance Camp is a great way for your child to have fun while trying out various styles of dance in just one class! Combining elements of ballet, hip hop, flamenco, and Mexican folkloric, kids sample different styles of dance that may potentially lead them to a hidden talent during the duration of the session! There will be a performance for...

$205
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(6)

The technique will be based on Graham floor exercises as well as Dunham progressions and center work. Exploration of the body as an instrument of movement will be further displayed in class through a dance of movement combinations and patterns. Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(5)

This one-hour class of low impact, aerobic tease will stimulate your mind, body and soul while focusing on body alignment. Students will build self-confidence, muscle strength, gain body flexibility and develop core stability while having a fabulous workout. Streetease is the newest dance sensation to hit all different types of women of the world....

$60
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

Sara Vongillern, from So You Think You Can Dance, Season #3, combines Hip Hop elements such as Popping, Waacking, Rockin’ and more with her House footwork style. This high cardio class will make you work up a serious sweat! House is an underground urban dance style that first appeared in Chicago but grew and evolved in the New York club...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(1)

This is not your typical Cabaret class, it is a place for women to celebrate being sexy, sensual and vibrant. Burlesque Ravale remixes traditional burlesque, fosse – jazz, pin-up, pop, and funk, making it a dance that anyone will love. Get a great workout while receiving the benefits of releasing your inhibitions and liberating your sexuality,...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

This high energy class is designed to strengthen and tone the hip, butt and thigh areas using a mix of cardio, conditioning and Twerking exercises. All levels welcome! No prior experience necessary. Attire: Comfortable Workout Wear.

$30
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

This can be your “House of Worship!” Whether you’re sweating out Saturday night, getting ready for Sunday FunDay or just need to zone out, Sunday spin is the place to be. We get going with a little gospel love, sing hallelujah and let our bodies take over. No thinking required, just dancing, singing and letting go. AMEN! Workout towels are...

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

Students attending this class will learn a wonderful way to improve their dancing skills. Progressions and combinations center and across the floor incorporating turns, jumps, and extensions. This class focuses just on technical issues and no dance combinations are taught.

$17
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner

In contemporary dance classes, students learn to use their bodies in a variety of ways, and they focus on breathing, posture, and emotional state to establish a mind-body connection. Students may learn choreographed works, or they may be encouraged to improvise dance pieces. A contemporary dance composition may take the from of a personal narrative,...

$68
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate

Students will learn more advance dance steps and core skills in Nightclub dance. Joining at this class would mean the student has dance experience and is comfortable transitioning from one pattern to another, has familiarity with rhythms and some basic lead/follow technique.

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!