Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Modern Dance Classes LA

25 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Modern Dance Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Students will be able to achieve their full artistic potential in the unique and exclusive style of contemporary ballet. Students are taught the technique through classroom exercises and company repertoire instruction. Participants experience techniques designed to cultivate and develop strong, well-trained, dancers who are educated to perform more...

$20
W.   May 27th, 6pm
All levels
(3)

Latin Jam™ is inspired by Rumba Aerobics with a fusion of Latin rhythms-Tropical, Caribbean, African, and Modern. This class combines the best of Latin music with Hip Hop and Techno sounds, and adds the latest Latin dance moves such as Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, and Reggaeton. Latin Jam creates a unique and intense cardiovascular workout that...

$20
W.   May 27th, 11am
Intermediate
Wednesday May 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 1 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 8 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 10 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 15 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 17 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 22 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 24 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 29 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 1 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 10 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (63)
Be first to know about new modern dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Students will learn stretching techniques for flexibility to apply that flexibility on the floor or pole. This class is a dance-based stretching regime that infuses ballet, modern and contortion techniques to safely increase flexibility.Studio AccessThe studio is located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Noho Lofts building. The public entrance can...

$30
Su.   May 31st, 1:30pm
All levels

Spice up your workout and boogie to the Bollywood beat! Films like Slum Dog Millionaire and TV shows like So You Think You Can Dance? have inspired a craze for the fun dance genre called Bollywood. Bollywood dancing is the popular name used for modern Indian dancing that incorporates both classical and folk-style dances of India with Western styles...

$75
Sa.   Jun 27th, 1:30pm
All levels
(4)

The technique will be based on Graham floor exercises as well as Dunham progressions and center work. Exploration of the body as an instrument of movement will be further displayed in class through a dance of movement combinations and patterns. Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(3)

This one-hour class of low impact, aerobic tease will stimulate your mind, body and soul while focusing on body alignment. Students will build self-confidence, muscle strength, gain body flexibility and develop core stability while having a fabulous workout. Streetease is the newest dance sensation to hit all different types of women of the world....

$60
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

Sara Vongillern, from So You Think You Can Dance, Season #3, combines Hip Hop elements such as Popping, Waacking, Rockin’ and more with her House footwork style. This high cardio class will make you work up a serious sweat! House is an underground urban dance style that first appeared in Chicago but grew and evolved in the New York club...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(1)

This is not your typical Cabaret class, it is a place for women to celebrate being sexy, sensual and vibrant. Burlesque Ravale remixes traditional burlesque, fosse – jazz, pin-up, pop, and funk, making it a dance that anyone will love. Get a great workout while receiving the benefits of releasing your inhibitions and liberating your sexuality, in...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

This high energy class is designed to strengthen and tone the hip, butt and thigh areas using a mix of cardio, conditioning and Twerking exercises.All levels welcome! No prior experience necessary.Attire: Comfortable Workout Wear.

$30
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

This can be your “House of Worship!” Whether you’re sweating out Saturday night, getting ready for Sunday FunDay or just need to zone out, Sunday spin is the place to be. We get going with a little gospel love, sing hallelujah and let our bodies take over. No thinking required, just dancing, singing and letting go. AMEN!Workout towels are mandatory...

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

Students attending this class will learn a wonderful way to improve their dancing skills. Progressions and combinations center and across the floor incorporating turns, jumps, and extensions. This class focuses just on technical issues and no dance combinations are taught.

$17
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner

In contemporary dance classes, students learn to use their bodies in a variety of ways, and they focus on breathing, posture, and emotional state to establish a mind-body connection. Students may learn choreographed works, or they may be encouraged to improvise dance pieces. A contemporary dance composition may take the from of a personal narrative,...

$68
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate

Students will learn more advance dance steps and core skills in Nightclub dance. Joining at this class would mean the student has dance experience and is comfortable transitioning from one pattern to another, has familiarity with rhythms and some basic lead/follow technique.

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate

Students will learn the basics and concepts of Nightclub dance. This class is perfect for a student with little or no previous dance experience. Class will teach the basic elements you need to start moving. Some of the most useful and practical steps include learning to chasse, rock step, turn and your all time favorite, the "Basic Box Step".Starting...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner

Students will learn how to work on their technique, jumps and turns, and conditioning. This is a wonderful way to improve your dancing but this class focuses just on technical issues and no dance combinations are taught.

$225
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

In contemporary dance classes, students learn to use their bodies in a variety of ways, and they focus on breathing, posture, and emotional state to establish a mind-body connection. Students may learn choreographed works, or they may be encouraged to improvise dance pieces. A contemporary dance composition may take the from of a personal narrative,...

$17
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate

Learn intermediate Hip Hop and House dance steps. Hip Hop class is where you learn the latest up beat dance steps to cutting edge music. House, on the other hand, is a style of dance that is primarily danced to house music which arose in the early 1980's in clubs such as the Wharehouse in Chicago and the Loft and Paradise Garage in New York City. House...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(3)

Foot position with heels, ornaments, styling, posture and fluidity. Feel and look beautiful on heels. Makela created this technique class where elements from ballet, modern dance and yoga meet with tango to train a great body to dance freely. Men welcome without heels.Dance partner not required.Free parking on site.

$19
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

Bollywood dancing is the foundation of every great Indian film, and brings together classical Indian and folk dance styles with western techniques such as jazz, modern and hip hop. Jon Paul teaches an easy to follow, fun-filled cardio-dance class that will have you smiling, sweating, and feeling the burn! No previous knowledge of dance or music is...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!