Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Manga Classes NYC

5 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Manga Classes Coming up in New York

Students learn the characteristics of Japanese anime characters with basic drawing and coloring techniques first. Students create their own original characters. Not only will your child be taught by a professional Japanese manga artist, but they will also be inspired by their fellow classmates! Students can turn their drawings into Pokemon cards using...

$25
W.   Sep 9th, 4pm
All levels
(16)
Wednesday September 9 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 16 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 23 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 30 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 7 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 14 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 21 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 28 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 4 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 11 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 18 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 25 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday December 2 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday December 9 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday December 16 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday December 23 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday December 30 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (17)

If your teen can't get enough of Batman Comics or Japanese Manga, this is the class. The class will focus on creating characters, exaggeration and action techniques, inking and coloring and more. Our Manga and Cartooning instructor is a professional graphic novel and comic book artists who will teach your teen the skills he/she needs to draw cartoons...

$420
Su.   Sep 13th, 12:15pm
All levels
(1)
Sunday September 13 12:15pm - 2:15pm 6 Sessions $420
Sunday October 25 12:15pm - 2:15pm 6 Sessions $420
Sunday October 25 12:15pm - 2:15pm 6 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (3)
Be first to know about new manga classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Intermediate/Advanced HiArt!’s manga stars take kids to the next manga dimension! Drawing, reading, and writing manga! Learn the tricks of the trade and the literature as well.

$480
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate

Hold onto your hats, manga lovers! This is your chance to learn not only how to draw manga characters but to develop and write manga. Lean how to make panels, incorporate text, design your page, create fantastic creatures, and more! Manga is an incredible way for kids who love to draw to find their own path and be cool at the same time. Highly stylized...

$525
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

This course is ideal for students who want to create and draw short stories, novel-length stories, newspaper comics, super hero comics or Manga. Students use a variety of techniques such as penciling, inking, shading, perspective, character design, anatomy and effective story structure.

$405
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(15)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!