Discover 70,000 Classes

Makeup Classes NYC

128 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Makeup Classes Coming up in New York

Everyone yearns for a naturally radiant and youthful looking face, without looking like they have makeup on. Most of us like to go for this look on work days, when we are running errands or when it's hot and sunny out. This is also a perfect look for beach days and the look we desire when watching the Victoria Secret runway show. We are all in awe...

$49
M.   Mar 14th, 7:30pm
All levels
(9)

Students attending this class will learn to update their look and be comfortable with makeup application. Your unforgettable makeup lesson will begin with a consultation on makeup/skin goals and a look through your current base makeup (we encourage you to bring your own daily makeup products if you are a makeup wearer). After the consultation, we...

$125
W.   Feb 10th, 5pm
All levels
(8)
Wednesday February 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday February 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday February 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday March 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday March 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday March 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday March 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday March 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday April 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday April 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday April 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday April 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday May 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday May 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday May 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday May 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday June 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday June 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday June 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday June 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday June 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (21)
Be first to know about new makeup classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Grant yourself the ability to embody the highest level of professional techniques and transcend as an artist in only a few hours through our Professional masters course. Special Effects Makeup ProWorkshop Part 1: In this 4 hour intensive curriculum, students will have a personal one on one, Hands-On experience, acquiring education...

$255
2 sessions
Sa.   Feb 27th, 1pm
All levels
(1)

We all want to  perfect a smokey eye that is appropriate for the work place or an afternoon occasion. A quick makeup look that's sexy yet neutral enough to wear when the sun is out. The beauty of this look is that it's also an easy look to turn from day to night. At this event you will learn how to perfect your daytime smokey eye and how to transform...

$49
T.   Mar 1st, 7:30pm
All levels
(9)

Included in this course:  Professional Makeup Kit  Professional Brush Set 1  Add-¬≠On program (of your choice)  Professional Photo Shoot (with images & set etiquette training)  Diploma upon successful completion  Letter of Reference  Pro Card Membership Applications (over 15)  Access to the CHICPRO...

$3,624
20 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Feb 8th, 5:30pm
All levels
Monday February 8 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday March 14 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday March 14 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday April 18 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday April 18 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday May 16 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday May 16 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday June 20 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday June 20 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday July 18 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday July 18 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday August 22 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday August 22 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday September 19 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday September 19 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday October 24 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday October 24 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday November 21 10:30am - 4:30pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Monday November 21 5:30pm - 10pm 20 Sessions $3,624
Close
Other Dates (19)

Included in this workshop: Certificate  Professional Photo Shoot (with images & set etiquette training)  Access to the CHICPRO Community  Our Bridal Makeup and Business Basics Workshop is designed to provide the tools needed to start your own freelance business in makeup artistry. This curriculum is mixed with practical and...

$1,695
4 sessions
M.T.W.Th.   Feb 22nd, 10:30am
Advanced
Monday February 22 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday March 28 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday May 2 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday May 30 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Tuesday July 5 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday August 1 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Tuesday September 6 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday October 3 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday November 7 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Monday December 5 10:30am - 4:30pm 4 Sessions $1,695
Close
Other Dates (10)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Your makeup training will include how to do makeup on brides, color coordination and special techniques for Bridal Makeup. This makeup class will focus on distinctive Bridal Makeup looks. You will learn step-by-step corrective makeup techniques for difficult situations. You will learn how to advertise and promote your services to brides. You will learn...

$899
3 sessions
F.Sa.Su.   Mar 4th, 9am
All levels
(5)

This course is designed to teach you all the fundamentals and techniques of makeup artistry. During the course you will learn following: Makeup Basics and fundamentals Hygiene & Prepping Techniques Station Setup Base Matching Perfecting Lips Color Theory False Lash Application Eyeliner Techniques Smoky Eye Application Natural Makeup...

$1,500
8 sessions
Sa.Su.   Mar 5th, 9am
Beginner
(1)
Saturday March 5 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $1,500
Saturday April 2 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $1,500
Close
Other Dates (2)

This course is designed to teach you all the fundamentals and techniques of makeup artistry. During the course you will learn following: Makeup Basics and fundamentals Hygiene & Prepping Techniques Station Setup Base Matching Perfecting Lips Color Theory False Lash Application Eyeliner Techniques Smoky Eye Application Natural Makeup...

$1,500
7 sessions
T.M.   Mar 8th, 6pm
Beginner
(1)
Tuesday March 8 6pm - 9pm 7 Sessions $1,500
Wednesday March 9 6pm - 9pm 7 Sessions $1,500
Tuesday April 5 6pm - 9pm 7 Sessions $1,500
Wednesday April 6 6pm - 9pm 7 Sessions $1,500
Close
Other Dates (4)

Included in this course:   All aspects of the 4-week Professional Course Certificate Pro Card Membership Applications (over 15)  Access to the CHICPRO Community  The Focus Techniques Makeup class can be taken individually for those who have previous makeup training, or as a selected option during the 4-week professional course....

$395
4 sessions
M.T.W.Th.   Feb 29th, 10am
Advanced
Monday February 29 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday April 4 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday May 9 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday June 6 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday July 11 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday August 8 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday September 12 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday October 10 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday November 14 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday December 12 10am - 1:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (10)

Included in this course: Certificate  Pro Card Membership Applications (over 15)  Access to the CHICPRO Community  The TV and Music Video Makeup class can be taken individually for those who have previous makeup training, or as a selected option during the 4-week professional course. During this course, you will gain expertise...

$395
4 sessions
M.T.W.Th.   Feb 29th, 2pm
Advanced
Monday February 29 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday April 4 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday May 9 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday June 6 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday July 11 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday August 8 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday September 12 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday October 10 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday November 14 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday December 12 2pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (10)

Included in this course: Certificate  Pro Card Membership Applications (over 15)  Access to the CHICPRO Community  The Fashion and Runway Makeup class can be taken individually for those who have previous makeup training, or as a selected option during the 4-week professional course. During this workshop, you will understand...

$395
4 sessions
M.T.W.Th.   Feb 29th, 6pm
Advanced
Monday February 29 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday April 4 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday May 9 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday June 6 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday July 11 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday August 8 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday September 12 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday October 10 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday November 14 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday December 12 6pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (10)

Students will learn the art and skills necessary for painting, airbrushing and applying prosthetic. Explore the latest wave to hit effects makeup: Bondo transfers.  All students of this class will receive their own professional brush set and brush roll for special makeup effects. Any makeup artist who is interested in learning new makeup skills...

$1,599
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Apr 4th, 9am
All levels
(5)

Make Up 101 was designed to teach students the super important basics in makeup. Having an amazing core training and choosing a successful artist to learn from are the two most important choices you will make for your career. Celebrity make-up artist Amanda Shackleton created this 101 class to get students certified quickly and affordably - with...

$1,400
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Apr 25th, 9:30am
Beginner
(1)
Monday April 25 9:30am - 4:30pm 5 Sessions $1,400
Monday June 20 9:30am - 4:30pm 5 Sessions $1,400
Monday August 8 9:30am - 4:30pm 5 Sessions $1,400
Close
Other Dates (3)

Included in this workshop: TEMPTU Airbrush Kit  Certificate Access to the CHICPRO Community  Models Provided (for practical work)  During these 2 days of professional airbrush training, you will learn both airbrush makeup followed by sunless tanning training. This workshop is 14 total hours.  The curriculum consists of the...

$995
2 sessions
M.T.   Mar 7th, 10am
All levels
Monday March 7 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday April 11 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday May 16 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday June 13 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday July 18 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday August 15 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday September 19 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday October 17 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday November 21 10am - 5:30pm 2 Sessions $995
Close
Other Dates (9)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!