• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Life Skills Training Coming up in New York

Gain a basic understanding of the structure, growth, ecology, and evolution of insects and their role in human life. Learn how to collect, i

$375
+3750 pts
M.   Feb 9th - Mar 23rd, 12pm
Beginner

Join us every month for the Abrons Book Club! Born out of the Fall 2013 exhibition Activate NY, this group is made up of writers, artists, c

Free
+0 pts
T.   Sep 2nd, 7pm
All levels

In this workshop for anyone seeking a deeper understanding of the innate loving, spiritual connection we share with animals, veterinarian an

$45
+450 pts
F.   Nov 14th, 6:30pm
All levels

The Tarot, ostensibly a deck of decorated cards, is in fact a symbolic system whose images express Pythagorean, Platonic and Hermetic mystic

$100
+1000 pts
W.   Dec 3rd - Dec 17th, 8pm
All levels

These asana sessions are open to practitioners of all levels. The beauty and wisdom of nature will inspire us to slow and find a deeper bre

$15
+150 pts
M.   Sep 8th, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday September 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday September 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday September 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday September 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close

Halloween arrives at the midpoint between the fall equinox and the winter solstice when ancient lore tells us the “veil between the worlds

$45
+450 pts
F.   Oct 31st, 7pm
All levels

The End of the Suburbs: Where the American Dream Is MovingThe government in the past created one American Dream at the expense of almost all

$99
+990 pts
W.   Sep 10th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $99
Monday September 15 12:15pm - 1:15pm 60 Sessions $485
Close

Visigothic Versals are the distinct and exclusive letterforms unique to seventh-eleventh century Spain. Perched between antiquity and the mi

$200
+2000 pts
Sa.Su.   Nov 8th - Nov 9th, 10am
All levels
Sa.   Nov 15th, 8:30am
Beginner

Learn the legal process and requirements of starting your NFP.

$205
+2050 pts
M.W.   Oct 15th - Nov 3rd, 6pm
All levels

Come learn the ins and outs of caring for your new baby. Topics you'll cover in class include parenting skills such as diapering, clothing,

$50
+500 pts
W.   Sep 17th, 6:30pm
All levels
Wednesday September 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Saturday November 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday December 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Close

Adults will learn how to create a terrarium with an air plant or succulent, colored sands or soil and their choice of decorative accents. Cl

$45
+450 pts
T.   Sep 2nd, 6pm
All levels
Tuesday September 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $45
Close

Improv 303 applies your improv learning catalog of short-form games. Accelerate your improv abilities with the speed and agility. Learn why

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th - Oct 11th, 3pm
All levels

Fall is the perfect time to stock your herbal pantry by transforming your garden's harvest into herbal vinegars, pesto, dried herb blends, f

$45
+450 pts
Th.   Sep 25th, 6pm
All levels

Paleobotany, the study of plant evolution through fossil evidence, gives us insights into Earth's past and present flora. Gain a clearer per

$249
+2490 pts
M.   Oct 27th - Nov 17th, 6:15pm
All levels

Stone is an essential landscape component and indispensable in garden design. Explore the many ways Jan Johnsen incorporates stone in her de

$99
+990 pts
W.   Nov 12th, 10am
All levels

This intro class will begin to enhance your skills in public speaking, focused listening, responding, flexibility and specificity – leadin

$28
+280 pts
T.   Sep 23rd, 6pm
All levels

Learn how to create a terrarium with air plants or succulents, colored sands or soil and their choice of decorative accents. Looking for a c

$80
+800 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 6pm
All levels
Friday September 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $80
Friday September 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $80
Friday September 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $80
Friday September 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $80
Close

Take your skills to the next level! Learn the fundamentals of bathroom and kitchen installation, using the most common fixtures and elements

$295
+2950 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th - Sep 20th, 10am
All levels

People have used baby carriers for thousands of years for a reason. Babywearing allows parents to attend to the needs of their baby while al

$10
+100 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th, 11:15am
All levels
Saturday September 13 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday September 27 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 11 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 25 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 8 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 22 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday December 13 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday December 27 11:15am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Close
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088