Discover 70,000 Classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Life Skills Training Coming up in New York

Do you get the sneaking suspicion that women are underrepresented at our nation's museums? Well, you are correct! Though criminally few female artists are on display, we take you to art by women who rock, celebrate the accomplishments of modern and historical women, and reveal what's goin' down today. We have gathered up the most "WTF?" stories and...

$59
Sa.   Feb 13th, 1pm
All levels
(25)
Saturday February 13 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $59
Close
Other Dates (5)

The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the greatest museums on the planet. It is filled with the history of societies present and past, packed with millions of objects that date back over 6000 years, brimming with beauty, inspiration and intellectual stimulation. It’s also super gay.   Come join us for a whirlwind romp through the sometimes...

$69
Sa.   Feb 13th, 12pm
All levels
(25)
Saturday February 13 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $69
Saturday February 13 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $69
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new life skills classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students attending this class will learn how to juggle for brain & body fitness using an easy step by step method, and learn about the surprising benefits of juggling for brain and body health. This is a fun, laid back class where it’s okay to drop the ball. You’ll leave feeling exhilarated and inspired with an exciting new way to work out....

$15
Sa.   Feb 13th, 2pm
Beginner
(27)
Saturday February 13 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $15
Saturday February 20 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $15
Saturday February 27 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)

This three week class will enhance your skills in public speaking, focused listening, responding, flexibility and specificity – leading to greater confidence and lower inhibitions when speaking and presenting. Improvisation is not just something for actors and comedians. MBA Students are being asked to take improv classes. Why? The answer is the...

Now:
$89.10
Was:
$99
3 sessions
Th.   Feb 18th, 8pm
All levels
(60)
Thursday February 18 8pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $89.10
Thursday March 17 6:30pm - 8pm 3 Sessions $94.05
Thursday March 17 8pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $94.05
Close
Other Dates (3)

Are you looking for a unique Valentine's Day gift for your loved one?  Why not make them some one of a kind chocolates? Or better yet, make some with them! During this workshop you will actually be making your own mold of an object of your choice. You may bring your own objects, but we will have some provided. If you do choose to bring your own,...

$55
Sa.   Feb 13th, 11am
All levels
(23)

This intro class will begin to enhance your skills in public speaking, focused listening, responding, flexibility and specificity – leading to greater confidence and lower inhibitions when speaking or presenting. Improvisation is not just something for actors and comedians. MBA Students are being asked to take improv classes. Why? The answer is...

$45
W.   Feb 17th, 7pm
Beginner
(107)
Wednesday February 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Thursday March 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $42.75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn to create a Twig Terrarium at Twig's Open Studio in Gowanus, Brooklyn! Join the Twig experts for info on what makes a healthy terrarium, hands-on guidance on how to create one, and learn tips and tricks to miniscaping your own little green world! We provide all the ingredients, including a few types of forest-fresh moss, an adorable...

$45
Sa.   Feb 20th, 2pm
All levels
(28)
Saturday February 20 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 27 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (2)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
F.   Feb 12th, 6pm
All levels
(27)
Friday February 12 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday February 18 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday February 19 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday February 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday February 21 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday February 25 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday February 26 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday February 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday February 28 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 3 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 4 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 10 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 11 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 12 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 17 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 18 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 24 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 25 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 26 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 31 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 1 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 2 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 3 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 7 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 8 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 9 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 10 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 14 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 15 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 16 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 17 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 21 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 22 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 24 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 28 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 29 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (43)

A 5-day intensive workshop making shoes of your own design! This will be a cemented shoe construction class, and is aimed for beginners.  You will learn about lasts, how to measure your feet, how to draw your designs, make patterns of your designs, how to sew your uppers, last, sole, and make the shoes. You will be able to draw your shoe...

$1,100
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Feb 22nd, 10:30am
Beginner
(68)
Monday February 22 10:30am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday March 7 10:30am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday April 11 10:30am - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday May 9 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday June 20 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday July 11 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday August 15 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday September 12 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday October 17 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Monday November 14 10:30am - 6:30pm 5 Sessions $1,100
Close
Other Dates (10)

This 2-hour workshop is very thorough and intense, but a fun place to network, meet, and learn. You will gain ALL the knowledge necessary to become a working Stylist, no matter the specialty, based on First Hand experience. In fact, you are NOT likely to find all of this information in any one place. We began as an uber trendy downtown NYC...

$150
Su.   Mar 13th, 6:30pm
All levels
(51)

VALENTINE’S WINE AND TANGO AFTERNOON PARTY Sunday February 14th This Valentine’s Day discover the passion and romance of the tango with your special someone.   Strictly Tango, the premiere NYC school for Argentine Tango, is offering two events on Valentines Day. Both events will cater to couples totally new to tango as well as to couples...

$80
Su.   Feb 14th, 3:30pm
All levels
(43)

VALENTINE’S WINE AND TANGO EVENING PARTY Sunday February 14th This Valentine’s Day discover the passion and romance of the tango with your special someone.   Strictly Tango, the premiere NYC school for Argentine Tango, is offering two events on Valentines Day. Both events will cater to couples totally new to tango as well as to couples...

$150
Su.   Feb 14th, 7:30pm
All levels
(43)

The more you know about correct grammar usage and writing strong sentences, the better you can communicate and obtain your life’s goals! To carry out your writing tasks and communicate effectively, you need certain writing skills. Reading and writing on a regular basis is a great way to improve your communication and writing skills Many adults lack...

$189
8 sessions
T.Th.   Feb 16th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(20)

Do you find computers and the Internet intimidating? If so, then we have the course for you.We’ll teach you how fun and easy it can be to use a computer and search the web. You’ll also learn the parts of a computer, the fundamentals of Microsoft Windows, Word and Excel Of course, you’ll also learn how to search for information on the Internet. ...

$249
8 sessions
Sa.   Feb 20th, 9am
Beginner
(20)

You can benefit from Yoga, regardless of your age, strength, or flexibility level! This course combines physical activity with breathing exercises to help reduce stress, control weight, and enhance focus. You will be introduced to various styles and routines that will help you choose the sequence that is right for you.  Please read: Course...

$165
7 sessions
Sa.   Feb 20th, 10:30am
Beginner
(20)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!