Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Knitting Classes LA

97 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Knitting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

In this 2 hour workshop you will learn ALL the basics: Deciding on which yarn to use for which project Choosing the correct needle size How to cast on, knit and purl How to finish your work Material requirements: We will provide all materials needed to complete a simple project. Location instructions: We are located inside the "Community" shopping...

$40
Sa.   Feb 20th, 2pm
Beginner
(35)
Saturday February 20 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Saturday March 19 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (2)

If you've always want to learn how to knit, or you want to give your knitting technique a strong foundation for success in the future, you'll love our beginning knitting class!  In this four-part course, you will be guided through three projects: a scarf, a hat, and a shawl. You will learn how to cast on, how to form the knit and purl stitches,...

$80
4 sessions
T.   Feb 9th, 2pm
Beginner
(6)
Tuesday February 9 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday February 16 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday February 23 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday March 1 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday March 8 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday March 15 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday March 22 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday March 29 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday April 5 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday April 12 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday April 19 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday April 26 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday May 3 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday May 10 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday May 17 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday May 24 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday May 31 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Close
Other Dates (17)
Be first to know about new knitting classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Welcoming both men and women alike, knitting can be used top create garments and patterns of many varieties. You will be introduced to needle and string types, stitching patterns, and how to cast-on, knit, purl stitch and cast-off or finish-off. In crocheting, you will use your hook to creaty our loping patterns after you have finished a stitch. Learn...

$65
4 sessions
Sa.   Feb 20th, 10am
Beginner
(125)

Welcoming both men and women alike, knitting can be used top create garments and patterns of many varieties. You will be introduced to needle and string types, stitching patterns, and how to cast-on, knit, purl stitch and cast-off or finish-off. In crocheting, you will use your hook to creaty our loping patterns after you have finished a stitch. Learn...

$65
4 sessions
Sa.   Mar 19th, 10am
Intermediate
(125)

If you've always want to learn how to knit, or you want to give your knitting technique a strong foundation for success in the future, you'll love our beginning knitting class!  In this four-part course, you will be guided through three projects: a scarf, a hat, and a shawl. You will learn how to cast on, how to form the knit and purl stitches,...

$80
4 sessions
Sa.   Feb 13th, 1pm
Beginner
(6)
Saturday February 13 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday February 20 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday February 27 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 5 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 12 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 19 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 26 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 2 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 9 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 16 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 23 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 30 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 7 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 14 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 21 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 28 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 4 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 11 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 18 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 25 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 2 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 9 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 16 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 23 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 30 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 6 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday September 3 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday October 1 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday October 29 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday November 26 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Close
Other Dates (30)

Maybe you have never knit a stitch, or maybe you have been knitting for years and would like to tackle a project beyond your comfort zone! This ongoing weekly class was created to empower knitters of all skill levels. It's taught "open lab" style and allows for instruction and getting to know fellow stitchers in a relaxed and encouraging envi...

$75
T.   Feb 16th, 12pm
All levels
(4)

Our methods build creativity, self-esteem & reduce stress, while developing patience & perseverance; enhancing problem-solving and other important life skills. Students experience a sense of accomplishment with each finished project, while improving hand/eye co-ordination & other fine motor skills. Sewing allows people to express themselves...

$250
6 sessions
T.   Feb 9th, 6:30pm
All levels
(1)
Tuesday February 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday February 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday February 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday February 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday February 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday February 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday March 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday March 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday March 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday March 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday March 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday March 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday March 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday March 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday March 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday March 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday April 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday April 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday April 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday April 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday April 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday April 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday April 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday April 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (24)

Create outside the box when you learn how to combine and blend yarns of different fiber types and weights. Be free from chasing down that exact hard-to-find yarn, and take recommended yarns and gauges as a starting point rather than a rule book. Stephen and Steven will show you how to combine yarns and simple colorwork techniques such as stripes, colorblocking,...

$75
Th.   Feb 11th, 10am
All levels
(6)

Mixology 101: Color Play Thursday, Feb. 11, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Create outside the box when you learn how to combine and blend yarns of different fiber types and weights. Be free from chasing down that exact hard-to-find yarn, and take recommended yarns and gauges as a starting point rather than a rule book. Stephen and Steven will show you how to combine...

$140
Th.   Feb 11th, 10am
All levels
(6)

This ain't your grandma's stitch class, Join us for our 'Knit & Stitch' series at OH, Every other month we will be offering an old school/new school approach to crochet, fiber weaving, natural dye techniques and stitching. This month we will be working with artist Vanessa Hall who works with the art of contemporary cross stitching. Come join us...

$65
Sa.   Feb 20th, 1pm
All levels
(10)

Learn Stephen & Steven’s best shaping, draping, and yarn combining tips and tricks straight from the source. Work through shaping and short row exercises and then be inspired to design your own draped piece, using a pattern as a starting point. Throughout the workshop you will be guided by Steven and Stephen to make your own design choices and...

$75
Th.   Feb 11th, 3pm
All levels
(6)

Afraid of Intarsia? Worried about handling many colors at once? Learn this versatile knitting technique in a gentle way while using only 2 or 3 colors per row. Learn how to handle those dramatic diagonal lines of contrasting color!  For those who want to advance, the second class will focus on a classic Argyle pattern. A chart for the Argyle...

$40
2 sessions
Sa.   Mar 19th, 11am
Beginner
(6)

Go beyond the edge and Learn to Crochet! This class will introduce the student to the foundation chain, basic stitches (slip stitch, single, half double, double, and triple crochet), increasing, decreasing, and how to edge and join with crochet. You will be introduced to all these skills while making an envelope purse, perfect for carrying crochet...

$75
3 sessions
Th.   Feb 11th, 10am
Beginner
(4)

Drop in with your work in progress and get help with what is causing angst. Knit or crochet - help is available to figure out a unique stitch, find your place in the pattern, solve a "mistake" or what ever.  Fee is for assistance over two hours. This is not a formal class. The teacher may be assisting others during this period as well. Requirements:...

$10
T.   Feb 9th, 11am
All levels
(6)
Tuesday February 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday February 10 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday February 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday February 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday February 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday February 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday March 2 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday March 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday March 16 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday March 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday March 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 5 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday April 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday April 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday April 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday April 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 3 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday May 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday May 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday May 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 24 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday May 25 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 31 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (42)

In this four-part course, you will be guided through three projects: a scarf, a hat, and a shawl. You will learn how to chain, how to form the basic crochet stitches, how to increase and decrease, how to work back and forth and in the round, how to read a pattern, how to read a yarn label, and about fiber content. After completing this course you...

$80
4 sessions
Sa.   Feb 13th, 11am
Beginner
(6)
Saturday February 13 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday February 20 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday February 27 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 5 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 12 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 19 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday March 26 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 2 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 9 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 16 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 23 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday April 30 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 7 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 14 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 21 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday May 28 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 4 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 11 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 18 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday June 25 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 2 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 9 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 16 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 23 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 30 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 6 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 13 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 20 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 27 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday September 3 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday October 1 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday October 29 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday November 26 11am - 1pm 4 Sessions $80
Close
Other Dates (33)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!