Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Knitting Classes LA

103 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Knitting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

In a hands-on workshop, learn all the basic knitting skills, including casting on and casting off, the knit stitch and purl stitch, and various finishing techniques. Find out how to work with plain and textured yarns, basic knitting patterns, and circular needles. You’ll develop your knitting skills by creating a hand-knit scarf and a hat or small...

$129
M.   Sep 14th, 7pm
Beginner
(62)

If you've always want to learn how to knit, or you want to give your knitting technique a strong foundation for success in the future, you'll love our beginning knitting class! Over four sessions, Annette will teach you the ins and outs of casting on and binding off, knits and purls, increasing and decreasing, working in the round and more! Projects...

$80
T.Sa.   Aug 4th, 2pm
Beginner
(3)
Tuesday August 4 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 8 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday August 11 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 15 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday August 18 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday August 22 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Close
Other Dates (6)
Be first to know about new knitting classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

If you want a taste of knitting before committing to a full blown class series, join us for this Free 3 hour introductory knitting class!  You must actually sign up for this class even though there is no charge for the class...just so we know how many of you are coming!  Materials to be purchased in store: 1 Skein of worsted weight yarn....

Free
Th.   Aug 13th, 12:30pm
Beginner
(3)

Maybe you have never knit a stitch, or maybe you have been knitting for years and would like to tackle a project beyond your comfort zone! This ongoing weekly class was created to empower knitters of all skill levels. It's taught "open lab" style and allows for instruction and getting to know fellow stitchers in a relaxed and encouraging envi...

$30
T.   Aug 4th, 11am
All levels
(3)
Tuesday August 4 11am - 1pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $30
Tuesday August 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (3)

This beginner’s class is a complete knitting primer that will start you off with perfect technique and lots of inspiration. It will prepare you for many of our fabulous other classes offered throughout the year. This four-session class will teach you how to cast on, knit, purl, increase, decrease and bind off. You’ll make your first project and...

$95
M.   Aug 10th, 10am
Beginner

Our methods build creativity, self-esteem & reduce stress, while developing patience & perseverance; enhancing problem-solving and other important life skills. Students experience a sense of accomplishment with each finished project, while improving hand/eye co-ordination & other fine motor skills.Sewing allows people to express themselves...

$250
T.   Aug 4th, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday August 6 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday August 7 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday August 13 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday August 14 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday August 20 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday August 21 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (40)

In this hands-on class, students will be choosing and working on their own projects. You can learn to sew/quilt, knit or crochet. You will make the sewing & thread bags first, and then, since there are many branches on the "Sewing Tree", you will choose your next project based on what you are interested to learn: Garments, Quilting, Home Dec,...

$45
T.   Aug 4th, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 6 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 7 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 13 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 14 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 20 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 21 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 27 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 28 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 3 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 4 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 10 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 11 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 17 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 18 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 24 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 25 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (60)

Everyone needs a little help with their projects from time to time. Unwind's Knit Clinic is here to rescue you. Whether you've dropped stitches, need coaching on a pattern or help with a new or special technique Cheryl, our Knit Clinic instructor is here to help. She's a pro who's knit for years -- everything from lace and cables to designing her...

$5
W.   Aug 5th, 3pm
All levels
(1)
Wednesday August 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday August 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 12 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday August 12 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 19 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday August 19 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 26 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday August 26 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 2 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday September 2 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday September 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 16 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday September 16 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (14)

Knitters, line that knitted bag! Add pockets, zippers, magnetic snap closures and more. Custom tailored to your bag. This is a beginner level class.   Supplies: Basic Sewing Kit   Fabrics: Lining fabric: 1/2 yard (or more for a larger bag) You Will Also Need: 1/2 yard lightweight fusible interfacing Zippers, Magnetic snap...

$45
Sa.   Aug 8th, 1pm
Beginner
(1)
Saturday August 8 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 10 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (2)

We will be continually working on knitting blocks from Skacel's "Building Blocks" book. Perfect for knitters of all skill levels as we learn and practice new techniques with each new block. One new block and technique a month resulting in a beautiful afghan at the end of 12 sessions. Feel free to join in at any time.

Free
Sa.   Aug 15th, 3pm
All levels
(3)
Saturday August 15 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday September 19 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday October 17 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday November 21 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday December 19 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (5)

How many of you have had the experience of spending weeks or months on a sweater only to have it not fit as you’d like? What if you could tell the designer your exact measurements? And knit a swatch and tell herthe gauge instead of trying to match the one in the pattern? Well, with Amy Herzog’s CustomFit program, you can do all that! Three...

$95
T.   Aug 4th, 2pm
Intermediate

Ashburn is a triangular shawl with an asymmetrical flair that is all the rage today. With a few different textural elements, you can keep your color choices muted or go wild with brights.  Two of our newest yarns, SweetGeorgia Merino Silk Fine and Lang Asia, provide beautiful drape and color combinations. It would also be gorgeous in the hand-dyed...

$75
W.   Aug 5th, 3pm
All levels

How awesome would it be to look as good coming as you do going?  Well you can with this hip and contemporary sweater.  Coming…the Criss Cross cardigan has a simple v-neck on the front with long ribbed cuffs and hem.  Going…it has a sophisticated criss cross pattern, outlined with eyelets. This sweater features a clever top-down,...

$95
Th.   Aug 6th, 2pm
All levels

Ready to have some fun with color combinations? Chevrons are everywhere and here’s a pattern for a version of a favorite blanket. Pick a few of your favorite colors, or make it simple and sleek with just one.  Chevron is a simple pattern to work, with just enough features to keep you stimulated. The pattern comes in two sizes: a 27” x 33”...

$55
Sa.   Aug 8th, 10am
All levels

Fall is the time for our college-bound students to forge ahead into dorm life…. and what better send-off than with a cozy hand-knit! Work this beautiful blanket in your student’s college colors. Or work it for yourself in colors that match your coziest knitting chair!  Let’s put together some smashing colors and make this sophisticated...

$75
T.   Aug 11th, 10am
All levels
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!