Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Knitting Classes LA

96 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Knitting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

In a hands-on workshop, learn all the basic knitting skills, including casting on and casting off, the knit stitch and purl stitch, and various finishing techniques. Find out how to work with plain and textured yarns, basic knitting patterns, and circular needles. You’ll develop your knitting skills by creating a hand-knit scarf and a hat or small...

$129
M.   Sep 14th, 7pm
Beginner
(55)

If you've always want to learn how to knit, or you want to give your knitting technique a strong foundation for success in the future, you'll love our beginning knitting class! Over four sessions, Annette will teach you the ins and outs of casting on and binding off, knits and purls, increasing and decreasing, working in the round and more! Projects...

$80
T.Sa.   Jul 7th, 2pm
Beginner
(3)
Tuesday July 7 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 11 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday July 14 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Saturday July 18 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $80
Tuesday July 21 2pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $80
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new knitting classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Welcoming both men and women alike, knitting can be used top create garments and patterns of many varieties. You will be introduced to needle and string types, stitching patterns, and how to cast-on, knit, purl stitch and cast-off or finish-off. In crocheting, you will use your hook to creaty our loping patterns after you have finished a stitch. Learn...

$65
Sa.   Jul 18th, 10am
Intermediate
(51)

Join us as we explore the world of Brioche Knitting. Brioche knitting creates a cushy reversible ribbed fabric. This comes about by working one stitch and slipping the next. We start the workshop by learning the stitches with one color quickly progress into two color Brioche techniques which create movement using increases, decreases, and traveling...

$55
Sa.   Jul 11th, 1:30pm
Beginner
(1)

If you want a taste of knitting before committing to a full blown class series, join us for this Free 3 hour introductory knitting class!  You must actually sign up for this class even though there is no charge for the class...just so we know how many of you are coming!  Materials to be purchased in store: 1 Skein of worsted weight yarn....

Free
Th.   Jul 23rd, 12:30pm
Beginner
(1)
Thursday July 23 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session Free
Thursday August 20 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (2)

This beginner’s class is a complete knitting primer that will start you off with perfect technique and lots of inspiration. It will prepare you for many of our fabulous other classes offered throughout the year. This four-session class will teach you how to cast on, knit, purl, increase, decrease and bind off. You’ll make your first project and...

$95
Th.   Jul 9th, 10am
Beginner
Thursday July 9 10am - 12pm 4 Sessions $95
Monday August 10 10am - 12pm 4 Sessions $95
Close
Other Dates (2)

Our methods build creativity, self-esteem & reduce stress, while developing patience & perseverance; enhancing problem-solving and other important life skills. Students experience a sense of accomplishment with each finished project, while improving hand/eye co-ordination & other fine motor skills.Sewing allows people to express themselves...

$250
T.   Jul 7th, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday July 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday July 9 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday July 10 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday July 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday July 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday July 16 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday July 17 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday July 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday July 23 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday July 24 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday July 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday July 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday July 30 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday July 31 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday August 6 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday August 7 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday August 13 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday August 14 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Thursday August 20 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Friday August 21 10am - 12pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday August 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday October 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (56)

In this hands-on class, students will be choosing and working on their own projects. You can learn to sew/quilt, knit or crochet. You will make the sewing & thread bags first, and then, since there are many branches on the "Sewing Tree", you will choose your next project based on what you are interested to learn: Garments, Quilting, Home Dec,...

$45
T.   Jul 7th, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday July 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday July 9 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday July 10 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday July 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday July 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday July 16 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday July 17 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday July 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday July 23 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday July 24 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday July 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday July 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday July 30 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday July 31 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 6 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 7 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 13 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 14 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 20 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 21 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday August 27 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday August 28 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 3 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 4 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 10 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 11 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 17 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 18 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 24 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 25 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday November 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday December 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday December 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (76)

Students must know how to knit:  cast on, bind off, knit & purl without assistance.  This is a crash course in top 10 techniques that will change your life as a knitter. Learn the following:  weaving in ends correctly, mattress stitch, kitchener stitch, crochet cast on, stretchy bing off, swatch in the round with out knitting i the...

$90
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(3)

Knit Knacks is a great class for learning tips & tricks that will make your knitting life easier. This class will be offered often so keep coming back because Emily's arsenal is endless! Each Knit Knacks class is designed to cover a few topics each time. Take one or take them all!  Emily's First Knit Knacks Class Will Be Covering The Following...

$45
Su.   Jul 12th, 1pm
All levels
(1)

Have you ever noticed the fastest knitters hold the yarn in their left hand? Whether you’re a brand new knitter or experienced, right-handed or left-handed, you can learn to knit in the continental style. There’s less movement, so it’s easier on the wrists, and it makes seed stitch a breeze. It also comes in handy for stranded knitting, where...

$55
T.   Jul 21st, 6pm
All levels

We will be continually working on knitting blocks from Skacel's "Building Blocks" book. Perfect for knitters of all skill levels as we learn and practice new techniques with each new block. One new block and technique a month resulting in a beautiful afghan at the end of 12 sessions. Feel free to join in at any time.

Free
Sa.   Jul 18th, 3pm
All levels
(3)
Saturday July 18 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday August 15 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday September 19 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday October 17 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday November 21 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday December 19 3pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (6)

This series of classes is a “custom made” course. Each student gets to pick his or her own project to work on during the three-week session. Every class includes an informative presentation or demonstration of a particular knitting and/or crochet operation or trick. Then each student gets guidance on their individual project from start to finish. ...

$75
W.   Jul 8th, 10am
All levels
Wednesday July 8 10am - 12pm 3 Sessions $75
Wednesday August 12 10am - 12pm 3 Sessions $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Back by request!  While you don’t have to have a different purse for every day, it’s nice sometimes to have a cute little accent piece to complement an outfit.  The Basket Purse, from Everyday Knitted Finery, is a great little project to introduce you to the technique of entrelac. The bag is worked in the round with an integrated...

$75
W.   Jul 8th, 2pm
Beginner

Are you ready to take your knitting to the next level? There is no better way to learn some new techniques and finishing tricks than on a cute (and manageably small) baby sweater.  This sweater has many details that are adorable, if not totally necessary, like pockets, elbow patches, and a folded shawl collar. It is full of opportunities to...

$95
Th.   Jul 9th, 2pm
Intermediate
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!