Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Kids Theater Classes NYC

130 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Theater Classes Coming up in New York

This unique, high-energy class is designed to help students learn a combination of jazz, hip-hop, and musical theater dance. Students learn choreography to their favorite songs, dance technique, increase coordination, and raise their self-esteem. In this stress-free program students will also have the opportunity to use their imaginations and...

$490
M.   Aug 24th, 4pm
All levels
Monday August 24 4pm - 5:45pm 14 Sessions $490
Monday August 24 4:30pm - 5:45pm 14 Sessions $350
Close
Other Dates (2)

In teen theater collective, Students will form a creative improvisational theater company that develops original performances connected to themes, issues, texts, and media that are current and relevant to their day-to-day lives in the present cultural moment. Classes will include the development of acting, improvisation, writing, directing, and performance...

$885
T.W.Th.F.Sa.   Sep 8th, 4:30pm
All levels
(1)
Be first to know about new kids theater classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This is a dynamic skills-based class where students will learn acting technique, character development, vocal skills, improvisation, creative drama, play-building, scene study, and more. Students will study foundational theater texts as well as different performance genres and styles. The class will include partner work, group activities, games, opportunities...

$885
M.   Sep 14th, 4:30pm
All levels
(1)

Students will focus on the advancement of their acting technique and skill set. Through the exploration of sensory work, improvisation, character/scene study, text analysis, and more, participants will learn to achieve rich, natural, and honest acting perfect for stage or film. Students will explore: Technique Strengthening: Go beyond pretending...

$650
Th.   Sep 17th, 4pm
All levels
Thursday September 17 4pm - 6pm 12 Sessions $650
Thursday September 17 4pm - 5:30pm 12 Sessions $500
Friday September 18 4pm - 5:30pm 11 Sessions $650
Sunday September 20 11am - 12:30pm 11 Sessions $460
Monday September 21 4pm - 5:30pm 12 Sessions $500
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will explore theater essentials including improvisation, relaxation, sense memory, scene and character study, and fun theater games. Students will prepare scripted pieces along with creating original works. Please note: Participation in this class acknowledges that any and all creative work developed and created by and with the school is...

$650
Su.   Sep 20th, 11am
Beginner

Elite 14-19 year-old actors/creators will work together as a theater company: strengthening technique while also developing original scripts to be produced professionally in NYC and abroad. Students will be involved in all aspects of theater production including intensive rehearsal, design, and performance. Audition required. Contact Katie Cappiello...

$650
Su.   Sep 20th, 1:30pm
All levels

Students in this popular class let their imaginations be their guide as they dance their cares away, play theater games to their hearts content, and study music and choreography from a current Broadway musicals. Singing, dancing and acting are all part of this fun-filled class where students will work together in a stress-free environment while gaining...

$510
W.   Aug 19th, 12:30pm
Beginner

Young Thespians unite! This super charged acting and movement class is powered with creative explorations through fairytales and children’s stories. With the use of fun improvisational games and techniques; budding Actors will come together and play; becoming familiar with the fundamentals of character development, story structure and boundless creativity....

$595
Sa.   Oct 3rd, 10am
All levels

This playful acting class is designed for the budding and seasoned young acting student interested in exploring and deepening their experience with the joy and craft of acting.  Harvard trained Acting Teacher, Dina Ann Comolli, will offer 12 weeks of inspiring ensemble building theatre games, acting exercises and techniques to approaching scripted...

$1,020
Sa.   Oct 3rd, 1pm
All levels

The class consists of vocal warm-ups with piano, singing songs with group and sometimes solo. Each week a different topic is covered while teaching students basic vocal technique via proper breathing, projection, tone, etc. Students gain confidence singing with others to live guitar and track accompaniment. Songs are Pop/Rock/Soul/Musical Theater etc....

$25
Sa.   Aug 1st, 12pm
Beginner
(1)
Saturday August 1 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 8 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 15 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 22 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 29 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 5 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 12 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 19 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 26 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 3 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 10 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 17 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 24 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 31 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (14)

The class consists of vocal warm-ups with piano, singing songs with group and sometimes solo.  Each week a different topic is covered while teaching students basic vocal technique via proper breathing, projection, tone etc. Students gain confidence singing with others to live guitar and track accompaniment. Songs are :Pop/Rock/Soul/Musical Theater...

$25
Sa.   Aug 1st, 1pm
Beginner
(1)
Saturday August 1 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 8 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 15 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 22 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday August 29 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 5 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 12 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 19 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday September 26 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 3 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 10 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 17 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 24 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Saturday October 31 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (14)

Fun with Mandarin is an art and play-based creative Mandarin program. We integrate song, dance, movement, art, and children's theater into our curriculum to build a fun and energetic learning environment for kids! Class Highlights: Bi-weekly theme, creative play, music, story-telling and hands-on projects.  Child-centered, culturally and developmentally...

$35
M.   Aug 3rd, 4pm
Beginner
Monday August 3 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 10 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

We offer innovative and transformational learning experiences in dance, music, theater, and visual arts. Youth will participate in an exchange with professional artists and arts-workers while unpacking the artistic process. Through the construction of meaningful responses, we encourage risk taking, bold statements, experimentation, collaboration, and...

$770
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9am
All levels
(17)
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 10 Sessions $770
Monday August 3 9am - 6:30pm 10 Sessions $970
Close
Other Dates (2)

Fun with Mandarin is an art and play-based creative Mandarin program. We integrate song, dance, movement, art, and children's theater into our curriculum to build a fun and energetic learning environment for kids! We invite children and caregivers to join our playful & artistic journey of cross-cultural understanding. Class Highlights: Bi-weekly...

$20
T.   Sep 15th, 12pm
Beginner
Tuesday September 15 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday September 17 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday September 24 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 1 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 8 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 15 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 22 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 29 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday November 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday November 12 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday November 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 1 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday December 3 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 8 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday December 10 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 15 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday December 17 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday January 7 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 12 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday January 14 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday January 21 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 26 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday January 28 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 2 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Thursday February 4 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (36)

In this two session workshop series, children learn the basics of good social skills through interactive games, role-playing, and mini-excursions. They will grasp the importance of mindful behavior, body language, a good handshake, proper introductions, patience, and making friends. The workshop includes a "socialsklz:-) dinner party" and an excursion...

$200
Sa.   Aug 15th, 10am
All levels
Saturday August 15 10am - 12pm 2 Sessions $200
Monday September 14 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $200
Saturday September 19 10am - 12pm 2 Sessions $200
Wednesday September 23 9:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $200
Close
Other Dates (4)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!