Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Music Classes Coming up in New York

Children move and groove to live music, songs and stories. This fun and active class makes an engaging follow up to The Music Room.

$340
W.   Jan 28th - Mar 18th, 1pm
All levels
(36)
Wednesday January 28 1pm - 1:45pm 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday March 25 1pm - 1:45pm 8 Sessions $340
Close
Other Dates (2)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Children learn basic guitar technique and the fundamentals of music in this classical guitar group. Class size is limited to six. Provide your own instrument.

$520
T.   Jan 27th - May 19th, 3:45pm
All levels
(36)

Children learn how to sing, breathe properly, match pitches and grow their ranges without hurting their voices.

$375
Th.   Jan 29th - May 14th, 3:45pm
All levels
(36)

In this structured class for boys and girls, your two year old will explore moving like animals, dance with colorful props, sing stretching songs and be introduced to skills like jumping and leaping, all while growing their imagination! Tutus and Superheroes welcome!

$630
M.   Jan 26th - Apr 27th, 9:30am
Advanced
(36)

Your child will learn to play the violin in a fun and friendly group setting. Children study basic skills that enable them to quickly progress to playing ensemble pieces. Class size is limited to six. Provide your own violin.

$520
M.   Jan 26th - May 11th, 4pm
All levels
(36)

Your child will learn to play the violin in a fun and friendly group setting. Children study basic skills that enable them to quickly progress to playing ensemble pieces. Class size is limited to six. Provide your own violin.

$520
M.   Jan 26th - May 11th, 4:45pm
All levels
(36)

Children learn how to play short pieces on the cello in a fun group setting. Musical games and exercises are used to develop proper technique and improve music-reading skills.

$520
Su.   Feb 1st - May 17th, 11am
All levels
(36)

Introduce your children to the fundamentals of music in a fun environment! Students learn to read music and basic rhythms. Classes take place in our state-of-the-art tech lab with seven individual full-size keyboards. Class size is limited to seven.

$520
T.   Jan 27th - May 12th, 3:45pm
All levels
(36)
Tuesday January 27 3:45pm - 4:30pm 15 Sessions $520
Thursday January 29 3:45pm - 4:30pm 15 Sessions $520
Saturday January 31 1:30pm - 2:15pm 15 Sessions $520
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn how to play the flute in a small-group, Suzuki-based learning environment (aural learning with home support). Parents/caregivers are encouraged to attend. Students must buy or rent a flute. Class size is limited to six.

$520
W.   Jan 28th - May 13th, 3:45pm
All levels
(36)

Introduce your children to the fundamentals of music in a fun environment! Students learn to read music and basic rhythms. Classes take place in our state-of-the-art tech lab with seven individual full-size keyboards.

$520
Th.   Jan 29th - May 21st, 5:15pm
All levels
(36)

Be a part of “a myriad of voices coming together as one” in 92Y’s first show choir. Glee Club will perform at 92Y and in the surrounding community.

$560
Th.   Jan 29th - May 14th, 5:15pm
All levels
(36)

This Dalcroze-inspired class enables kids to express themselves while joyfully internalizing basic musical concepts though body movement, simple singing, rhythmic activities and imaginative play. Pre-academic skills are reinforced through developmentally appropriate activities. Don’t miss a chance to provide your child with a solid foundation for...

$560
Th.   Jan 29th - May 14th, 1pm
All levels
(36)

This is a fun introduction to American popular music using the form of the blues and the ever popular music of the Beatles for singing together and playing with rhythm instruments. We will also learn the basics of healthy singing, including breath control and singing in tune. We end each class with a boogie and dance together!

$375
Su.   Feb 1st - May 31st, 10:30am
Beginner
(36)
Sunday February 1 10:30am - 11:15am 16 Sessions $375
Sunday February 1 11:30am - 12:15pm 16 Sessions $375
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn what being in a rock band is all about! Students pick what songs they want to play and present a live concert at the end of each semester. Explore playing techniques and styles, from wailing lead guitar work to hard-grooving bass lines. Past bands covered include Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, the Beatles, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC and the Meters....

$510
Su.   Feb 1st - May 17th, 2pm
All levels
(36)

The Music Room introduces children to the many elements of music, including rhythm, pitch, tempo and mixed meters, through singing, movement and creative play.The familial atmosphere of this mixed-ages class provides a warm and nurturing learning environment, ideal for cultivating early childhood development.Each child receives a copy of The Music...

$340
M.   Feb 9th - Apr 13th, 9:15am
All levels
(36)
Monday February 9 9:15am - 10am 8 Sessions $340
Monday February 9 10:15am - 11am 8 Sessions $340
Monday February 9 11:15am - 12pm 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday February 11 9:30am - 10:15am 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday February 11 10:30am - 11:15am 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday February 11 11:30am - 12:15pm 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday February 11 2pm - 2:45pm 8 Sessions $340
Thursday February 12 9:15am - 10am 8 Sessions $340
Thursday February 12 10:15am - 11am 8 Sessions $340
Thursday February 12 11:15am - 12pm 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday April 1 9:30am - 10:15am 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday April 1 10:30am - 11:15am 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday April 1 11:30am - 12:15pm 8 Sessions $340
Wednesday April 1 2pm - 2:45pm 8 Sessions $340
Thursday April 16 9:15am - 10am 8 Sessions $340
Thursday April 16 10:15am - 11am 8 Sessions $340
Thursday April 16 11:15am - 12pm 8 Sessions $340
Monday April 20 9:15am - 10am 8 Sessions $340
Monday April 20 10:15am - 11am 8 Sessions $340
Monday April 20 11:15am - 12pm 8 Sessions $340
Close
Other Dates (20)

The Music Room introduces children to the many elements of music, including rhythm, pitch, tempo and mixed meters, through singing, movement and creative play.The familial atmosphere of this mixed-ages class provides a warm and nurturing learning environment, ideal for cultivating early childhood development. Each child receives a copy of The Music...

$340
M.   Feb 9th - Mar 30th, 12:15pm
Advanced
(36)
Monday February 9 12:15pm - 1pm 8 Sessions $340
Saturday February 21 11:30am - 12:15pm 8 Sessions $340
Saturday February 21 12:30pm - 1:15pm 8 Sessions $340
Monday April 20 12:15pm - 1pm 8 Sessions $340
Saturday May 2 11:30am - 12:15pm 8 Sessions $340
Saturday May 2 12:30pm - 1:15pm 8 Sessions $340
Close
Other Dates (6)

Your young musician explores a variety of musical genres, composers and instruments in this exciting interactive class. Each week students are introduced to a new instrument in the orchestra and have the chance to play it. Fun activities introduce students to rhythm, tempo, dynamics, solfège, conducting, movement and more. This class sets the foundation...

$270
Sa.   Feb 7th - Mar 14th, 9:30am
All levels
(36)
Saturday February 7 9:30am - 10:15am 6 Sessions $270
Saturday March 21 9:30am - 10:15am 6 Sessions $270
Close
Other Dates (2)

Your young musician explores a variety of musical genres, composers and instruments in this exciting interactive class. Each week students are introduced to a new instrument in the orchestra and have the chance to play it. Fun activities introduce students to rhythm, tempo, dynamics, solfège, conducting, movement and more. This class sets the foundation...

$270
Sa.   Feb 7th - Mar 14th, 10:30am
All levels
(36)
Saturday February 7 10:30am - 11:15am 6 Sessions $270
Saturday March 21 10:30am - 11:15am 6 Sessions $270
Close
Other Dates (2)

In these classes, designed for the youngest music-makers and the people who love them, parents will be introduced to fun and interesting musical activities designed to inspire neurological development. Our indoor class, Jam Sessions Babies is taught by Kids at Work Founder Julie Averill, who has over 10 years of experience working with infants and...

$32
Th.   Dec 18th, 3pm
All levels
(2)
Thursday December 18 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday December 24 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday December 31 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday January 7 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday January 8 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday January 14 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday January 15 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday January 21 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday January 22 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday January 28 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday January 29 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday February 4 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday February 5 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday February 11 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday February 12 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday February 18 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday February 19 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday February 25 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday February 26 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday March 4 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday March 5 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday March 11 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday March 12 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday March 18 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday March 19 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday March 25 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday March 26 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday April 1 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday April 2 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday April 8 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday April 9 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday April 15 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday April 16 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday April 22 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday April 23 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday April 29 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday April 30 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday May 6 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday May 7 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday May 13 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday May 14 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday May 20 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday May 21 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Wednesday May 27 2pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $32
Thursday May 28 3pm - 3:45pm 1 Session $32
Close
Other Dates (45)

Children (and adults) will become birds, big fat bears and trees, while experiencing music that is often improvised and certainly not typical of children's music classes. Jam Sessions Toddlers contains songs that are built around interesting, age-appropriate storytelling and dramatic movement. We believe that very young children are capable of being...

$40
T.   Dec 23rd, 2:30pm
All levels
(2)
Tuesday December 23 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday December 30 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 6 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 13 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 20 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 20 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 27 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 27 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday February 3 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday February 10 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday February 17 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday February 24 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday March 3 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday March 10 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday March 17 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday March 24 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday March 31 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 7 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 14 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 21 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 28 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday May 5 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday May 12 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday May 19 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday May 26 2:30pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (25)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088