Kids Music Classes New York

123 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Kids Music Classes Coming up in New York

Students will be introduced to improvisation and jazz fundamentals including instrumental technique, note-reading skills, music theory, ensemble performance practice, the jazz songbook and more.

$400
+4000 pts
M.   Apr 21st - Jun 16th, 5pm
All levels

Children (and adults) will become birds, big fat bears and trees, while experiencing music that is often improvised and certainly not typical of children's music classes.

$38
+380 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 2:30pm
All levels

In these classes, designed for the youngest music-makers and the people who love them, parents will be introduced to fun and interesting musical activities designed to inspire neurological development.

$30
+300 pts
W.   Apr 23rd, 2pm
All levels

Students enrolled in this class will learn and hear Aardvarks songs which is the “grand-daddy” of hip kid’s music and brings a unique voice to the genre, with infectious urban classics like Taxi.

$25
+250 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 10am
All levels
Thursday April 24 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 1 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 8 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 15 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 22 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday May 29 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 5 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 12 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Thursday June 19 10am - 11am 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (9)

Students enrolled in this class will learn at the same time have free play time in a safe, welcoming environment.

$10
+100 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 1pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 29 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 1 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 6 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 8 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 13 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 15 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 20 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 22 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 27 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 29 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 3 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 5 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Friday June 6 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $25
Tuesday June 10 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 12 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 17 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 19 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 24 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (19)

Learn how to structure a composition, set-up equipment and instruments and record a song in a state of the art recording studio.

$400
+4000 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jun 7th, 11am
All levels
Saturday April 26 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $400
Saturday April 26 2pm - 4pm 6 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (2)

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Holiday Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn how to structure a composition, set-up equipment and instruments and record a song in a state of the art recording studio.

$400
+4000 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jun 7th, 11am
All levels
Saturday April 26 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $400
Saturday April 26 2pm - 4pm 6 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn about lighting techniques using green screen and video camera skills.

$400
+4000 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jun 7th, 11am
All levels
Saturday April 26 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $400
Saturday April 26 2pm - 4pm 6 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn about lighting techniques using green screen and video camera skills.

$400
+4000 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jun 7th, 11am
All levels
Saturday April 26 11am - 1pm 6 Sessions $400
Saturday April 26 2pm - 4pm 6 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students attending this class will learn the basics and fundamentals of proper vocal technique, breath control, pitch and harmony through chorus-style singing.

$105
+1050 pts
F.   May 2nd - May 30th, 5pm
All levels

Dance and sing to a new musical style each month including Latin, Rock 'n' Roll, Classical and more. Music classes are suitable for toddlers.

$195
+1950 pts
W.   May 7th - May 28th, 10:30am
All levels

This class is designed for children age 3 to 5 years old to teach them fundamental music knowledge in a fun and engaging way.

$150
+1500 pts
Sa.   May 10th - Jun 7th, 9am
All levels
Saturday May 10 9am - 10am 5 Sessions $150
Saturday June 14 10am - 11am 5 Sessions $150
Close
Other Dates (2)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Students will study guitar, violin, piano, drums, saxophone, flute, clarinet, trumpet, recorder and singing. The class will teach students skills like reading and playing music, composing music and improvising.

$325
+3250 pts
Sa.   May 10th - Jun 28th, 11am
Beginner
Saturday May 10 11am - 12pm 8 Sessions $325
Saturday June 7 10am - 11am 8 Sessions $325
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will get a chance to learn all styles of jazz on virtually any instrument, including piano, guitar, drums, voice, saxophone, trumpet and more.

$876
+8760 pts
M.T.W.Th.   Jun 30th - Jul 3rd, 10am
All levels
Monday June 30 10am - 4pm 4 Sessions $876
Monday July 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $5,670
Monday July 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $6,465
Monday July 7 10am - 4pm 40 Sessions $7,260
Monday July 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $1,095
Monday July 14 10am - 4pm 5 Sessions $1,095
Monday July 21 10am - 4pm 5 Sessions $1,095
Monday July 28 10am - 4pm 5 Sessions $1,095
Monday August 4 10am - 4pm 5 Sessions $1,095
Monday August 18 10am - 4pm 5 Sessions $1,095
Monday August 25 10am - 4pm 5 Sessions $1,095
Close
Other Dates (11)

This playful class introduces budding musicians to simple rhythms, singing, and various instruments, helping them develop coordination and listening skills.

$150
+1500 pts
T.   Jul 1st - Aug 12th, 10am
Beginner
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]