Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Kids Martial Arts Classes NYC

56 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Martial Arts Classes Coming up in New York

Learn the traditional Japanese with Isami Shiroma, a certified JKA (Japan Karate Association ) instructor. No Kumite (fighting). Focus on Kata (form). About Traditional Karate: There are many characteristics of Karate as a Japanese movement culture, charm, but there are the traditional "type" in one of them. Lore excellent own called "type", the...

$120
F.   Jul 3rd, 1:45pm
All levels
(4)
Friday July 3 1:45pm - 2:45pm 4 Sessions $120
Friday July 3 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 10 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 17 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 24 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 31 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 7 1:45pm - 2:45pm 4 Sessions $120
Friday August 7 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 14 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 21 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 28 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 4 1:45pm - 2:45pm 4 Sessions $120
Friday September 4 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 11 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 18 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 25 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 2 1:45pm - 2:45pm 4 Sessions $120
Friday October 2 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 9 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 16 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 23 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 30 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 6 1:45pm - 2:45pm 4 Sessions $120
Friday November 6 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 13 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 20 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 27 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 4 1:45pm - 2:45pm 4 Sessions $120
Friday December 4 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 11 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 18 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 25 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (32)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn the traditional Japanese with Isami Shiroma, a certified JKA (Japan Karate Association ) instructor. No Kumite (fighting). Focus on Kata (form). About Traditional Karate: There are many characteristics of Karate as a Japanese movement culture, charm, but there are the traditional "type" in one of them. Lore excellent own called "type", the...

$140
F.   Jul 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(4)
Friday July 3 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Friday July 3 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 4 10am - 11:45pm 4 Sessions $140
Saturday July 4 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 7:30pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday July 7 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 10 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 11 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 17 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 18 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 24 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 25 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 31 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 1 10am - 11:45pm 4 Sessions $140
Saturday August 1 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday August 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 8 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 14 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 15 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 21 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 22 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 28 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 29 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 7:30pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday September 1 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 4 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Friday September 4 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 5 10am - 11:45pm 4 Sessions $140
Saturday September 5 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 11 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 12 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 18 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 19 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 25 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 26 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 2 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Friday October 2 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 3 10am - 11:45pm 4 Sessions $140
Saturday October 3 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 7:30pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday October 6 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 9 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 10 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 17 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 24 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 30 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 31 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Tuesday November 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 6 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $140
Friday November 6 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 7 10am - 11:45pm 4 Sessions $140
Saturday November 7 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 13 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 14 10am - 11:45am 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (100)
Be first to know about new kids martial arts classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Fencing is a unique sport, rich in history, that offers something for everyone! It challenges you mentally and physically in a way that few pastimes can. Beginners should wear sweatpants (not shorts or jeans) and athletic shoes. We recommend a flat-soled shoe - like a tennis or indoor soccer shoe - but any exercise shoe will do fine to get started....

$172
T.   Jul 7th, 4pm
Beginner
Tuesday July 7 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday July 14 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday July 21 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday July 28 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday August 4 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday August 11 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday August 18 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Tuesday August 25 4pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $172
Close
Other Dates (8)

Fencing is a unique sport, rich in history, that offers something for everyone! It challenges you mentally and physically in a way that few pastimes can. Beginners should wear sweatpants (not shorts or jeans) and athletic shoes. We recommend a flat-soled shoe - like a tennis or indoor soccer shoe - but any exercise shoe will do fine to get started....

$172
Th.   Jul 9th, 5pm
Beginner
Thursday July 9 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday July 16 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday July 23 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday July 30 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday August 6 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday August 13 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday August 20 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Thursday August 27 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $172
Close
Other Dates (8)

Kids will learn fencing footwork, conditioning, bladework, and of course bouting. Beginners are welcome; separate sections run simultaneously for beginners and intermediate/advanced fencers.  Equipment provided for new beginners. Fencers should bring a bag lunch or lunch money for delivery and a water bottle.

$125
M.   Jul 13th, 10am
All levels
Monday July 13 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday July 13 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $480
Tuesday July 14 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 15 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Thursday July 16 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Friday July 17 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday July 20 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday July 20 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday July 20 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $480
Tuesday July 21 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 22 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Thursday July 23 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Friday July 24 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday August 3 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday August 3 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday August 3 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $480
Tuesday August 4 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 5 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 6 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Friday August 7 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday August 24 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday August 24 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Monday August 24 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $480
Tuesday August 25 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 26 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 27 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Friday August 28 10am - 3pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (27)

Six through eight year old beginning swordsmen engage in an hour-long class that uses the building blocks of competitive fencing to emphasize the importance of working together while also fostering the child’s ability to think individually and critically starting from an early age. The development of hand-eye coordination, general fitness, and body...

$620
M.   Sep 14th, 4pm
Beginner
Monday September 14 4pm - 5pm 15 Sessions $620
Thursday September 17 4pm - 5pm 13 Sessions $535
Friday September 18 4pm - 5pm 13 Sessions $535
Saturday September 19 2pm - 3pm 13 Sessions $535
Close
Other Dates (4)

Capoeira is an excellent activity for kids. Not only it is a complete sport that develops and strengthen the whole body an but it also helps kids to develop a wide variety of skills including flexibility, balance and focus. Capoeira is also a precious developmental tool as it engages its players physically, socially and culturally.  This...

$20
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner

The martial arts build strength, discipline, and a connection to their unique cultural roots. While martial arts studies movements connected to self-defense, it is closely connected to dance and builds flexibility, coordination, and discipline. In addition to learning strikes, blocks, and kicks, students will learn about the cultural influences that...

$90
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(10)

The martial arts build strength, discipline, and a connection to their unique cultural roots. While martial arts studies movements connected to self-defense, it is closely connected to dance and builds flexibility, coordination, and discipline. In addition to learning strikes, blocks, and kicks, students will learn about the cultural influences that...

$90
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(10)

This class introduces the student the different art forms we offer. Parkour is a discipline that emphasizes efficient movement while flowing through obstacles with ease by using proper running, jumping, vaulting or climbing technique.

$330
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

This class introduces the student the different art forms we offer. Parkour is a discipline that emphasizes efficient movement while flowing through obstacles with ease by using proper running, jumping, vaulting or climbing technique.

$330
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

This class introduces the student the different art forms we offer. Parkour is a discipline that emphasizes efficient movement while flowing through obstacles with ease by using proper running, jumping, vaulting or climbing technique.

$330
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

Activities will help children improve coordination, balance and strength. They will also work on core Krav Maga skills and movements, gaining awareness and self-confidence. This course is the best option for children in New York, because we tailor this specifically to their development, size, and learning abilities. It is meticulously designed for...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)

This course is the best option for children in New York, because we tailor this specifically to their development, size, and learning abilities. It is meticulously designed for this particular age group we teach, so that your child can get the most out of his or her Krav Maga education. NYC self defense for kids is an essential component of keeping...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)

Activities will help children improve coordination, balance and strength. They will also work on core Krav Maga skills and movements, gaining awareness and self-confidence. This course is the best option for children in New York, because we tailor this specifically to their development, size, and learning abilities. It is meticulously designed for...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!