Find the perfect kids dance class, select a time, and enroll today!

Most popular kids dance classes in New York

The students will learn some of the classics in modern dance including contractions, floor work and moving with curvature of the spine. Our new combo class is a wonderful, high energy dance and gymnastics class that is a great weekend activity to learn new skills, blow off steam, and have fun! The gymnastic portion will be light gymnastics, done w

$525
+5250 pts
Su.   Sep 14th - May 31st, 2pm
Beginner

Dance like your favorite pop stars! In this high-energy, age-appropriate class. This energetic style uses syncopated rhythms and body isolations, mixing classic jazz moves with the latest hip-hop steps. All while dancing to their favorite music.

$310
+3100 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd - Oct 4th, 9am
Beginner

Students will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing and dance on the highest syllabus level. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 2pm
Advanced
Saturday August 2 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 9 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 16 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 23 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 30 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 6 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

The group concentrates on improving their foot placement, leg action and frame. This is for kids who have some competitive experience and who knows the basic figures and their timing.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 5pm
Intermediate
Monday July 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday July 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday August 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday August 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday August 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday August 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday September 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (18)

Seminar concentrates on individuality, dynamics, musical interpretation and diversity of body actions. This is for teenagers who have been competing on the highest Junior Level. This is a very driven and competitive group.

$35
+350 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 7pm
Advanced
Monday July 28 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 4 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 11 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 18 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 25 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 1 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (6)

This course aims to give your child the opportunity to learn and develop basic body movement and dance training; giving them the remarkable chance to learn several dance styles and culture through the art of dance.Our kids classes are 45-50 mins in length. In the beginning of the class the teacher goes through various warm ups with the children. Th

$35
+350 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Sep 30th, 4:15pm
Beginner
Tuesday September 9 4:15pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $35
Tuesday September 16 4:15pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $35
Tuesday September 23 4:15pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $35
Tuesday September 30 4:15pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $35
Close
Other Dates (4)

Children will learn the traditional Irish form of dancing. Join Niall O’Leary, our resident children’s dance teacher, for an exciting class in the traditional Irish form of dancing. Dancers are taught technique, form and style as well as dances such as the reel and the jig.Registration can take place at your first class. Annual registrati

$13
+130 pts
M.   Sep 8th, 4pm
Beginner
Monday September 8 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $13
Monday September 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $13
Monday September 15 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $13
Monday September 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $13
Close
Other Dates (4)

Aerial Circus Class consists of work on aerial silks and the static trapeze. On each apparatus, students will learn proper body positions, balances, poses, drops, and choreography. Each class will also include a warm up, strength training, conditioning, and stretching. As your strength increases, so will your skill and confidence….you will be am

$550
+5500 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 11th - Aug 15th, 10:30am
All levels
Monday August 11 10:30am - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $550
Monday August 18 10:30am - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $550
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing and dance on the highest syllabus level. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
+200 pts
T.   Jul 29th, 6pm
Advanced
Tuesday July 29 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in international Latin. This is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
+200 pts
W.   Jul 30th, 6pm
Beginner
Wednesday July 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

Students will dance on the highest syllabus level and will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
+200 pts
W.   Jul 30th, 5pm
Advanced
Wednesday July 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in International Standard. This class is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
+200 pts
T.   Jul 29th, 5pm
Beginner
Tuesday July 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (12)

Students are introduced to a class structure, age appropriate stretches, coordination exercises, and rhythm while in class with you or a caregiver. Help your child discover movement and expression in a class that blends dance, music, and imagination. Class also includes movement activities that encourage young children to explore and experiment thr

$510
+5100 pts
W.   Sep 10th - Dec 17th, 4:30pm
All levels

Children will strengthen muscles, increase flexibility, develop musicality and rhythmic awareness, and begin to use basic ballet vocabulary. This fun, beginning class uses creative improvisation to explore the world of ballet and modern dance.Attire requirementsGirls should come in a black leotard, pink tights, and pink ballet shoes. Boys should c

$476
+4760 pts
Th.   Sep 11th - Dec 18th, 3:30pm
All levels
Thursday September 11 3:30pm - 4:30pm 15 Sessions $476
Thursday September 11 4:30pm - 5:30pm 15 Sessions $476
Friday September 12 3:30pm - 4:30pm 15 Sessions $476
Close
Other Dates (3)

Through a consistent series of fun and expressive dancing, singing, clapping to music, and more, the little ones learn the general structure of what is usually their first class! This is a wonderful class for the child and parent or caregiver to take together (until the child is ready to separate). This is a very special bonding time for the paren

$525
+5250 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th - May 30th, 10am
Beginner
Saturday September 13 10am - 10:45am 38 Sessions $525
Tuesday September 16 10:45am - 11:30am 37 Sessions $525
Close
Other Dates (2)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]