Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Classes Coming up in New York

Students will be given lessons using demonstrations and art history to define and explore a specific skill by school founder and dedicated art teacher Debbe Heller-Lewkowicz.  There they will relax and snack for ten minutes, while children from other schools, public and private, join them for the afternoon.  Each class has about ten to twelve...

$45
M.   Apr 27th, 3:30pm
All levels
(1)
Monday April 27 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 28 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday April 29 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 30 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 1 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday May 4 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 5 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday May 6 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday May 7 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 8 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday May 11 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 12 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday May 13 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday May 14 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 15 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday May 18 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 19 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday May 20 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday May 21 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 22 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 26 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday May 27 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday May 28 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 29 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday June 1 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday June 2 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday June 3 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday June 4 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday June 5 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday June 8 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday June 9 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday June 10 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Thursday June 11 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Friday June 12 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Monday June 15 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday June 16 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday June 17 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (37)

Kids will be introduced to new foods and textures in a fun, interactive way, and will learn how to stay safe in the kitchen.Welcome to Brooklyn Kitchens Small Plates Kids Club, a drop off cooking class for 2nd to 5th graders! Small Plates kids will join Chef Carly for a hands-on Gnocchi and Sauce making lesson. We’ll get ‘em their greens with some...

$45
Su.   May 3rd, 1pm
All levels
(111)
Sunday May 3 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 28 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new kids classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Explore portrait, still life and painting, pencil and charcoal drawing, and monotype printmaking. Increase observational drawing skills and learn various shading and painting techniques. Work from a costumed model, the landscape of central park, perspective, and still life. The instructor provides classroom demonstrations and related examples from...

$600
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jun 8th, 9am
All levels
(24)
Monday June 8 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday June 15 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday June 22 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday July 6 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday July 13 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday July 20 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday July 27 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Close
Other Dates (7)

Children explore a wide range of tools, materials and techniques in a supportive and enjoyable environment. We will work in the studio and also en plein air in Central park. Careful attention and guidance will be given to each student. Structured projects support freedom of independent expression. Drawing, painting, printing, collage, assemblage and...

$600
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jun 8th, 9am
All levels
(24)
Monday June 8 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday June 15 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Monday June 22 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $600
Close
Other Dates (3)

Children have fun as they peel, whisk, and stir their way through a variety of fresh ingredients, techniques, and vocabulary. They'll learn healthy eating habits, identify and reinforce speech, colors, shapes, smells, and motor skills in a nurturing and delicious environment.All recipes are nut-free; dietary laws observed.

$350
M.   Jun 15th, 10am
All levels
(67)
Monday June 15 10am - 11:15am 9 Sessions $350
Thursday June 18 10am - 11:15am 9 Sessions $350
Tuesday September 8 10am - 11:15am 14 Sessions $532
Thursday September 10 10am - 11:15am 15 Sessions $570
Monday September 21 10am - 11:15am 13 Sessions $505
Close
Other Dates (5)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

Summer camp is 5 days long and consists of learning how to use the camera, exploring NYC, and post production work. Our camp is also available for Teens - Ages 13-18.

$1,050
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jun 15th, 10am
All levels
(114)
Monday June 15 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $1,050
Monday July 6 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $1,050
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

Summer camp is 5 days long and consists of learning how to use the camera, exploring NYC, and post production work. Our camp is divided into 2 age groups: 9-12 and 13-18.

$1,050
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jun 22nd, 10am
All levels
(114)
Monday June 22 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $1,050
Monday June 29 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $1,050
Close
Other Dates (2)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Your child will thrive in our warm, nurturing and FUN creative summer art camp adventure for kids ages 4-7!  In this joyous, active and unique summer art camp experience that is loved by parents and kids alike, our young artists-in-the-making have a blast daily as they:Create multiple art projects through painting, drawing, mixed-media & moreReceive...

$399
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jul 6th, 9am
All levels
(151)
Monday July 6 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday July 13 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday July 20 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday July 27 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 3 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 17 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 24 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Close
Other Dates (8)

On this culinary journey, kids gain knowledge about different cultures while preparing global delicacies. With a focus on fresh, healthful ingredients, kids practice knife skills and explore various cooking methods as they cook their way through the exciting flavors of India, Morocco, Italy, Japan, France, and Mexico. Note: All recipes are nut fee;...

$494
T.   Sep 8th, 3:30pm
All levels
(67)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Bring your creativity to the table in this action-packed class that puts culinary skills to the test. We’ll learn the techniques to making melt-in-your mouth cupcakes and cookies, but it’s up to your budding chef to develop the next big foodie trend with their unique customizations. Don’t worry parents, we do a nice mix of savory and sweet cupcakes...

$430
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jun 8th, 9am
All levels
(316)
Monday June 8 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday June 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Tuesday June 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday June 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Thursday June 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Tuesday August 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday August 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Thursday August 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (12)
Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

Kids learn how to play the theremin and have fun at the same time. The NY Theremin Society launches its first Theremin Workshop for kids.Theremin Crash Course for Kids:How do the 5 senses relate to the theremin? Train your ear by understanding the basic principle of sound and motion. Parents may attend with kids for free.

$35
Su.   Apr 26th, 11am
All levels
(45)

Students will explore the various ways of creating functional and sculptural objects by learning different handbuilding techniques: slabs, coils and pinched pots will be studied.

$250
T.   Apr 28th, 4pm
All levels
(20)
Tuesday April 28 4pm - 5pm 8 Sessions $250
Tuesday June 23 4pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $185
Tuesday September 15 4pm - 5pm 8 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 10 4pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $185
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students will begin with handbuilding projects and as they become more comfortable with handling clay, they will be introduced to wheel-throwing and more advanced glazing.

$275
Th.   Apr 30th, 3:30pm
All levels
(20)
Thursday April 30 3:30pm - 5pm 8 Sessions $275
Thursday June 25 3:30pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $210
Thursday September 17 3:30pm - 5pm 8 Sessions $275
Thursday November 12 3:30pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $195
Close
Other Dates (4)

This class focuses on learning how to throw pots on the wheel. Various ways to decorate and glaze the pottery will also be discussed.

$275
Sa.   May 2nd, 10:30am
All levels
(20)
Saturday May 2 10:30am - 12pm 8 Sessions $275
Saturday June 27 10:30am - 12pm 6 Sessions $210
Saturday September 19 10:30am - 12pm 8 Sessions $275
Saturday November 14 10:30am - 12pm 6 Sessions $210
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students will deeply appreciate weaving and unique projects from woven art. Students will also enjoy weaving from creating scarf to bag and to many more. Shorter periods of sessions during Semester can be chosen according to a specific project. This class is a great idea for a birthday present too!The price of the course is dependent to cost of project....

$60
T.   Apr 28th, 4pm
Beginner
(34)
Tuesday April 28 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday April 29 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday April 30 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 1 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 5 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday May 6 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday May 7 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 8 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 12 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday May 13 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday May 14 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 15 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 19 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday May 20 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday May 21 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 22 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 26 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday May 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday May 28 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 29 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (20)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Bananas, apples, bapples. Why not cupcakes?! Come cook with us and learn how to to create lovable Minion Cupcakes from scratch that even Gru would love. Dying to know how we do it? Become a budding chef in our kitchen as you discover how to make your little monster come alive. This class is with caregiver.

$40
Sa.   May 2nd, 9am
All levels
(316)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

OMM-nom-nom-nom. Me want cookie, me want cupcake. Why not both?! Come cook with us and learn how to make a hungry Cookie Monster Cupcake that’s gobbling up cookies as you decorate. Dying to know how we do it? Become a budding chef in our kitchen as you discover how to make your little monster come alive. This class is with caregiver.

$40
T.   May 5th, 9am
All levels
(316)

Share the experience of baking challah with your child.Little hands have fun as they mix, knead, and braid. Enjoy the aroma and simple pleasure of fresh homemade challah.

$46
F.   May 8th, 10am
All levels
(67)
Friday May 8 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Friday October 2 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Friday November 13 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Friday December 4 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Close
Other Dates (4)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Join us for a camp open house. Parents and students are encouraged to drop-in to meet our Chef Instructor and Camp Director, check out our special Kids Kitchen and sample a yummy culinary creation.

Free
M.   May 11th, 5pm
All levels
(316)

Learn about the history and traditions of Jewish foods as you and your child measure, mix, pour, and taste your way to a delectable Shabbat meal. Make Shabbat your favorite day of the week. All recipes are nut free; dietary laws observed. No unregistered siblings allowed.

$46
F.   May 15th, 10am
All levels
(67)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!