Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Kids Academic Classes NYC

105 classes
View All NYC Kids Academic Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Kids Academic Classes Coming up in New York

This program will help children master the concepts needed to develop their mathematical skills. The program is guided by the New York State standards in Mathematics, this class will emphasize problem solving strategies and math communication through the use of math manipulative.

$159
Sa.   Nov 1st - Dec 20th, 9am
Beginner

Improve your child’s writing skills and confidence with this comprehensive course. This course is designed for students in grades 6 through 8 who want to improve their writing skills. Students will learn effective strategies to improve their writing skills.

$179
Sa.   Nov 1st - Dec 20th, 11:30am
Beginner
Saturday November 1 11:30am - 1:30pm 8 Sessions $179
Saturday November 1 9am - 11am 8 Sessions $179
Saturday November 1 9am - 11am 8 Sessions $179
Saturday November 1 9am - 11am 8 Sessions $179
Close
Other Dates (4)
Why Use CourseHorse?

Valuable Rewards & Savings

40,000 Classes to Choose From

Verified Student Reviews

Prompt Customer Service

Fast & Secure Checkout

While the definition is simple, the skills, strategies, and techniques that good readers use to comprehend what they read can be quite complicated and not so clearly defined, especially for someone who is learning to read. Reading comprehension - getting meaning from text - is the purpose of reading. This course will help students discover eff

$159
Sa.   Nov 1st - Dec 20th, 10:30am
Beginner

While the definition is simple, the skills, strategies, and techniques that good readers use to comprehend what they read can be quite complicated and not so clearly defined, especially for someone who is learning to read. Reading comprehension - getting meaning from text - is the purpose of reading. This course will help students discover eff

$159
Sa.   Nov 1st - Dec 20th, 10:30am
Beginner

Building solid reading skills is essential for all students. This course will help participants to increase comprehension, fluency and decoding skills while developing and expanding vocabulary. Participants will be able to use learned skills to everyday reading as well school assignments for maximum success. Parents are encouraged to attend sessio

$119
Sa.   Jan 10th - Jan 31st, 11:30am
All levels

This program will help children master the concepts needed to develop their mathematical skills. This program is guided by the State Common Core standards in Mathematics, this class will emphasize problem solving strategies and math communication through the use of math manipulation. Note: Course Requirements: Some material will be provided.

$159
Sa.   Nov 1st - Dec 20th, 9am
All levels

This course focuses on assisting participants to develop their comprehension skills in order to become better readers. Participants will be involved in close readings to expand on comprehension ability in order to analyze text. Hands-on activities will help participants to uncover evidence in readings to support answers. The goal is for participan

$119
Sa.   Jan 10th - Jan 31st, 9am
Beginner

This course is designed to enhance the writing skills of participants. Participants will receive guidance and support while using everyday language and experiences to develop appropriate writing skills. Participants will learn to use developmentally appropriate spelling, organize ideas accordingly and develop good usage of punctuation. Focus will

$119
Sa.   Nov 1st - Nov 22nd, 9am
Beginner

This course is designed to enhance the writing skills of participants In order to become a better writer it is necessary to practice. This course will provide opportunities for students to practice via weekly writing assignments. These assignments will help participants to convey ideas effectively, clearly, and persuasively. Assignments will focus

$119
Sa.   Nov 1st - Nov 22nd, 11:30am
All levels

Students will explore the most effective way to tell stories in dramatic form and will emerge from the four-week course with one ten-minute play. Through the study of the basic elements of drama (action, character, conflict, dialogue) and a variety of examples, students will receive one option of a way in which plays are created, while at the same

$325
Sa.   Oct 4th - Nov 22nd, 12pm
All levels

​Kids in the After School Chess Program are:Gaining an academic advantage in math, reading and verbal skills (boosting standardize test scores)Developing strong problem solving, critical thinking and decision-making skillsBuilding strong character values and social skillsDeveloping strong self-esteem and increased confidence in their abilities to

$50
M.   Oct 6th, 3:30pm
All levels
Monday October 6 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 13 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 20 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday October 27 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday November 3 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday November 10 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday November 17 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 1 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 8 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 15 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 22 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 7 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 14 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 21 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 28 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 4 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 11 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 18 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 25 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 2 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 9 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 23 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 15 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday October 29 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 5 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 12 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday November 19 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday December 3 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Wednesday December 17 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 2 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 9 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 16 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 23 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 30 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 6 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 13 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 20 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 27 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 4 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 11 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 18 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 3 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 10 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 17 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 31 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 7 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 14 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 21 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 28 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 5 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 12 3:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 2 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 6 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 6 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 7 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 7 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 7 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 8 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 8 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 9 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 13 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 13 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 13 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 13 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 14 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 14 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 15 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 15 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 16 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 20 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 20 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 20 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 21 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 21 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 22 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 22 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 23 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 27 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 27 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday October 27 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 28 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 28 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday October 28 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 29 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday October 29 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 30 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 3 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 3 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 3 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 3 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday November 4 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday November 4 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday November 5 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Wednesday November 5 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday November 6 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 10 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 10 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 10 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Monday November 10 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Tuesday November 11 3:30pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $100
Close
Other Dates (100)

Now that the back to school flurry is over, make sure your children stay on the right track to SUCCESSbeyond academics! In this one-day workshop, children will learn what isn't taught in school--  socialsklz!10- 12pm communicationsklz:-)12- 1pm lunch time and games  1- 3pm holiday dining intensiveIn advance of Thanksgiving and the ho

$175
T.   Nov 11th, 10am
All levels

This program can be taken independently or following the essentialteenz workshop. Taught by socialsklz:-) founder, Faye de Muyshondt, the workshop fosters confidence and self esteem during daily interactions with peers and adults. The program also delves into social interaction at the workplace and interview settings.Topics include:advanced convers

$150
Su.   Nov 16th, 1pm
All levels

This class will do a variety of interdisciplinary science activities that build upon young children's natural curiosity .

$330
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088