Jazz Dance Classes New York

24 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Jazz Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Learn about flexibility, fundamental technique, and workout that culminates in a sexy themed dance.

$13
+130 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 4pm
Beginner
Sunday April 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday May 4 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday May 11 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday May 18 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday May 25 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday June 1 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday June 8 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday June 15 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday June 22 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday June 29 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday July 6 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday July 13 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday July 20 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday July 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $13
Close
Other Dates (14)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Learn to move to funky music from the '70s through the present and get in shape with this sexy, fast and rhythmic dance technique.

$17
+170 pts
Su.   Jun 22nd, 11:30am
Beginner
Sunday June 22 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday June 24 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday June 29 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday July 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday July 6 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday July 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday July 13 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday July 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday July 20 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday July 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday July 27 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday July 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday August 3 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday August 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday August 10 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday August 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Sunday August 17 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $17
Tuesday August 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $17
Close
Other Dates (18)

Learn the principles of Simonson technique, emphasizing the individual’s unique body and way of moving.

$130
+1300 pts
W.   Jun 25th - Aug 20th, 7:30pm
Beginner

In this lesson, students will be introduced to jazz dance and jazz music. They will explore basic jazz dance movements, techniques and vocabulary. They will be able to appreciate jazz dancing an interesting one.

$75
+750 pts
T.   Jul 8th - Aug 5th, 5:30pm
Beginner
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

GOAL: Learn a complete dance... improve... then PERFORM! In this class the students work on Lyrical Jazz choreography throughout eight weeks, with optional FUN three performances for the public on May 16th & 17th.

$166
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will incorporate elements of Jazz, Ballet and Modern Dance to give the movements a smooth, lengthened look and lyrical quality. Broken down to beginner level so all can have FUN, improve and BE INSPIRED!

$17
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will incorporate elements of Ballet and Modern Dance to give it a smooth, lengthened look and lyrical quality.

$198

These classes are great for gals who love ballet or just want to dust off their jazz shoes and try more flowy, stylized choreography.

$18

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn to move to funky music from the '70s through the present and get in shape with this sexy, fast and rhythmic dance technique.

$220

Learn to move to funky music from the '70s through the present and get in shape with this sexy, fast and rhythmic dance technique.

$180

Class begins with a full body warm-up consisting of basic isolations intermixed with movements that challenge coordination, strength, and flexibility. Class incorporates Modern and Ballet dance movements, rhythms and musicality with jazz turns, leaps and jumps.

$20

Students attending this class will learn to dance swing the 30's and 40's style jazz.

$25

Students attending this class will learn the steps and skills in dancing the jazz.

$25

Learn advanced beginning to intermediate Jazz dance steps. This class will incorporate many styles from Horton to Fosse.

$15

Students attending this class will learn the skills and steps in dancing swing.

$25
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]