Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Jazz Dance Classes NYC

46 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Jazz Dance Classes Coming up in New York

A beginner to intermediate dance class that covers flexibility, fundamental techniques and workout that culminates in a sexy themed dance. (Vogue, Dirty Disco, 1920's Swag Jazz, Trashy Pop Jazz). We spend two weeks on the same dance and when you're done, you feel sexy, invigorated, and like a star!Note: Sneakers are fine. Please arrive 10-15 minutes...

$13
Su.   Mar 1st, 12pm
Beginner
(12)
Sunday March 1 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday March 8 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday March 15 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday March 22 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday March 29 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday April 5 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday April 12 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday April 19 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Sunday April 26 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $13
Close
Other Dates (9)

By fusing the dramatic technical elements of jazz and hip hop, you will experience a range of motions that will get you moving like Lady Gaga, Britney Spears & Chris Brown.

$12
F.   Feb 27th, 8pm
Intermediate
(10)
Friday February 27 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 6 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 13 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 20 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 27 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new jazz dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This advanced beginner class on Jazz dance combines some ballet and contemporary dance to popular music.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
M.   Mar 2nd, 7pm
Intermediate
(3)
Monday March 2 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 9 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 30 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 6 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 13 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (7)

This Advanced Beginner Class - Jazz dance combines some ballet and contemporary dance to popular music.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
M.   Mar 2nd, 7pm
Beginner
(3)
Monday March 2 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 9 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 30 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 6 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 13 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (7)

Energetic and fun moves to popular music focus on isolations, balance and elegance on the movements.No experience needed.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
Th.   Mar 5th, 1pm
All levels
(3)
Thursday March 5 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday March 12 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday March 19 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday March 26 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday April 2 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday April 9 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday April 16 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (7)

Learn to command the dance floor with the absolute hottest dance routines in this edgy class incorporating sexy, bold hip hop & jazz moves.Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes. Some classes may request that you bring heels and sneakers for certain dance moves or even specific articles of clothing.

$25
Th.   Mar 12th, 8pm
Beginner
Thursday March 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Thursday April 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Thursday April 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Thursday May 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (4)

Learn to command the dance floor with the absolute hottest dance routines in this edgy class incorporating sexy, bold hip hop & jazz moves.We recommend taking our Fierce Body Shop - Beginner/ Intermediate class before taking this one, if you do not not have much dance experience.Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes....

$25
F.   Mar 20th, 6:30pm
Advanced

Master the steamiest, most sensual moves in our sexy street jazz class.We recommend taking our Boasting Burlesque Jazz class before taking this one, if you do not have much dance experience.Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes. Some classes may request that you bring heels and sneakers for certain dance moves or...

$25
Sa.   Mar 21st, 1:30pm
Intermediate
Saturday March 21 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday March 28 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday April 4 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (3)

This course is a continuation of Urban Dance, using a lot of high-energy to burn calories. This energetic style uses syncopated rhythms and body isolations, mixing classic jazz moves with the latest hip-hop steps. All while dancing to their favorite music.Course Requirement: Gym clothing with sneakers. Note: Consult a physician before starting any...

$135
T.   Apr 28th, 6pm
Advanced
(6)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully curate...

$20
T.   Mar 3rd, 8pm
All levels
(8)
Tuesday March 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 31 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (28)

Lindy Hop is the most famous of the swing dances. It is a highly improvisational dance that works at many different tempos and which incorporates a wide variety of 6 and 8 count rhythms, Charleston patterns, and even aerials (acrobatic moves). It is traditionally danced to jazz, big band, rock n’ roll, and rhythm & blues however we have...

$80
T.   Mar 3rd, 8pm
Intermediate
(1)

This fun and sexy Broadway and Cabaret styled jazz class will have you sizzling with dance moves that make you feel like you're on stage and in the spotlight!Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes. Some classes may request that you bring heels and sneakers for certain dance moves or even specific articles of cloth...

$25
Sa.   Feb 28th, 1:30pm
Beginner
Saturday February 28 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday March 7 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday March 28 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (3)

Introduction to the basics of Ballet. No experience needed.This class is an organic and logical approach to ballet exercise with an emphasis on easy access to balance, agility, and musicality. The techniques learned in this class are also very applicable to jazz, modern, tap, and hip-hop.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian...

$18
M.   Mar 2nd, 7:30pm
Beginner
(3)
Monday March 2 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 3 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 9 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 10 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 16 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 17 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 23 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 24 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 30 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 31 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 6 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday April 7 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 13 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday April 14 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (14)

Swing refers to a group of dances that developed concurrently in the 1920’s, 30’s and 40’s with the rise of swing style music. Dances include Lindy Hop, Charleston, Balboa, Shag and Peabody.Lindy Hop, born in Harlem New York, this style of dance has become the cornerstone dance style of all modern swing. Also known as the Jitterbug,...

$80
T.   Mar 3rd, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(1)

Al Minns and Leon James were two ofthe greatest, authentic jazz dancers. Together, they put their own spin on the famous Shim Sham routine. Join Mimi and Jeff for a workshop to spice up your Shim Sham, with an opportunity to perform at an upcoming “Mad Hot Swing“ and ”Ballroom” party.Group classes rotate partners for best learning...

$45
Sa.   Apr 25th, 12:30pm
All levels
(1)

Ballroom dancing is a world of class, tradition, and passion. There is a great history behind ballroom dancing, both competitively and recreationally.Ballroom dancing originated in England in the late 18th – early 19th centuries and were performed by the upper and elite classes of society in balls and parties. During the late 19th to early 20th centuries,...

$80
M.   Mar 2nd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(1)
Monday March 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $80
Monday March 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $80
Close
Other Dates (2)

Expand your Swing vocabulary with this workshop on Vernacular Jazz. Learn the essential ingredients for authentic Jazz & Charleston movement. These go-to movements are fun, stylish & rooted in history. This workshop will enhance your development as a dancer for both partnering and solo work.1-2pm “Ingredients”: The essential solo jazz vocabulary,...

$40
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)

In this lesson, students will be introduced to jazz dance and jazz music. They will explore basic jazz dance movements, techniques and vocabulary. They will be able to appreciate jazz dancing an interesting one.

$320
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner

Learning is for Lovers

Introducing the CourseHorse Valentine's Day Gift Card, the perfect gift for your loved one this season. Can be used on any class on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

During this "Sampler" class you will get an introduction to basic Jazz dance vocabulary and enjoy learning a fun, short routine to upbeat, inspiring music. A one-day "Sampler" to see how you like this dance style.

$17
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will incorporate elements of Ballet and Modern Dance to give it a smooth, lengthened look and lyrical quality. Lyrical Jazz also maintains the percussive, rhythmic characteristics that define Jazz.Prerequisite: Experience needed.

$198
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!