Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Jazz Dance Classes NYC

54 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Jazz Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Spring Sinatra Sexy Jazz Dance Performance Workshop is a 5 week workshop series featuring Cabaret Jazz dance, partnering, choreography, chair dance, burlesque and theater elements, and dance with props culminating in a full cabaret performance. Wear sneakers or comfortable dance shoes. Class includes a cardio warmup with strength training, a yoga/modern...

$10
Su.   Aug 2nd, 12pm
All levels
(22)
Sunday August 2 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 9 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 16 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 23 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 30 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 6 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 13 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 20 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 27 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (9)

By fusing the dramatic technical elements of jazz and hip hop, you will experience a range of motions that will get you moving like Lady Gaga, Britney Spears & Chris Brown.

$15
F.   Jul 31st, 8pm
Intermediate
(14)
Friday July 31 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 7 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 14 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 21 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 28 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new jazz dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Hip Hop focuses on rhythm, syncopation and stage presence. Derived from a combination of jazz funk and street jazz, this style of dance requires high energy, attention to detail and an understanding of complex rhythms. Each week we will feature a new focus and various reoccurring or new instructors from all around the plant. African, Popping, Locking,...

$10
W.   Jul 29th, 7pm
All levels
(22)
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 5 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 12 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 19 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday August 26 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 2 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 9 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 16 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 23 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 30 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (10)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance. We carefully...

$20
W.   Jul 29th, 8pm
All levels
(13)
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (13)

This class is an organic and logical approach to ballet exercise with an emphasis on easy access to balance, agility, and musicality. The techniques learned in this class are also very applicable to jazz, modern, tap, and hip-hop. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release...

$18
Th.   Jul 30th, 7:30pm
Beginner
(11)
Thursday July 30 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday August 6 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday August 13 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday August 20 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday August 27 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Thursday September 3 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (6)

Please join us for the basics of swing dancing and lindy hop! No partner or experience necessary, just bring your comfortable shoes and happy feet!! We will meet every Saturday from 5pm to 6pm in June so that you will be comfortable with the basic steps of swing dancing. We will rotate partners frequently during the lesson so you will instantly make...

$15
Sa.   Aug 1st, 5pm
Beginner
(12)
Saturday August 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday August 8 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $52
Saturday August 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday August 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday August 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday August 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (6)

This is a high impact cardio dance class that incorporates strength & toning movements. You will be utilizing every part of your body from head, arms, back, abs, hips and legs. You'll dance to the latest Hip-Hop & Pop tunes by your favorite Divas (Beyonce, Ciara, Rihanna & more) and learn hip-hop & street Jazz based choreography...

$17.99
F.   Jul 31st, 10am
All levels
(4)

A beginner to intermediate dance class that covers flexibility, fundamental techniques and workout that culminates in a sexy themed dance. (Vogue, Dirty Disco, 1920's Swag Jazz, Trashy Pop Jazz). We spend two weeks on the same dance and when you're done, you feel sexy, invigorated, and like a star! Note: Sneakers are fine. Please arrive 10-15 minutes...

$13
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(22)

Students will learn a mix of street dance styles like hip hop, house, funk and will learn a choreography to popular music.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(11)

Energetic and fun moves to popular music focus on isolations, balance and elegance on the movements. No experience needed. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(11)

Tis is a high energy and fun class. Is a mix of hip hop with Jazz choreography to popular music.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(11)

This course is a continuation of Urban Dance, using a lot of high-energy to burn calories. This energetic style uses syncopated rhythms and body isolations, mixing classic jazz moves with the latest hip-hop steps. All while dancing to their favorite music. Course Requirement: Gym clothing with sneakers. Note: Consult a physician before starting...

$135
No Upcoming Schedules
Advanced
(11)

This advanced beginner class on Jazz dance combines some ballet and contemporary dance to popular music. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(11)

This Advanced Beginner Class - Jazz dance combines some ballet and contemporary dance to popular music. Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(11)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

During this "Sampler" class you will get an introduction to basic Jazz dance vocabulary and enjoy learning a fun, short routine to upbeat, inspiring music. A one-day "Sampler" to see how you like this dance style.

$17
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!