Jazz Dance Classes NYC

45 classes
View All NYC Jazz Dance Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Jazz Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Learn about flexibility, fundamental technique, and workout that culminates in a sexy themed dance. Digest that brunch, get off your butt and join us for the next 6 week series every Sunday as we sweat, get sexy and jazz it up in this fun, energetic dance class. A beginner to intermediate dance class that culminates in a sexy themed dance. (Vogue,

$13
Su.   Sep 28th, 11:30am
All levels
Sunday September 28 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday October 5 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday October 12 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday October 19 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday October 26 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday November 2 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday November 9 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday November 16 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday November 23 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday November 30 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday December 7 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday December 14 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday December 21 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Sunday December 28 11:30am - 1pm 1 Session $13
Close
Other Dates (14)

CHARLESTON PATTERNS Dancing to Hot Jazz and other fast music Advanced Basic and up.

$35
Sa.   Oct 4th, 1pm
All levels

By fusing the dramatic technical elements of jazz and hip hop, you will experience a range of motions that will get you moving like Lady Gaga, Britney Spears & Chris Brown.

$12
F.   Sep 26th, 8pm
Intermediate
Friday September 26 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday October 3 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday October 10 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday October 17 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday October 24 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday October 31 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday November 7 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday November 14 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday November 21 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday November 28 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday December 5 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday December 12 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday December 19 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday December 26 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (14)

Beginner Latin Jazz moves and technique. All new students start here.Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
Sa.   Sep 27th, 1:30pm
Beginner
Saturday September 27 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 4 1:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

This perennial favorite from the Swing Out New Hampshire dance camp is coming to Dance Manhattan! For anyone who finds solo jazz challenging or mysterious, has trouble remembering combinations, or has two left feet—this class is for you! You’ll be having so much fun you won’t realize you’re learning a whole mess of classic jazz steps. Actu

$35
T.   Sep 23rd, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $35
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (2)

Dancing is the foundation of every great Indian film. It is a fusion of traditional and folk dances, classical Indian dance and western influences such as jazz, hip hop and modern. An easy to follow dance class that will have you sweating as much as smiling! No experience necessary.

$135
Th.   Oct 30th - Dec 18th, 8am
All levels

Join us for a night of Balboa with a Live Band, Fast Floor, and Happy Feet! Plus DJ'd music to provide continuous dancing! Featuring the Avalon Jazz Band a swinging sextet playing vintage 1930's and 40's jazz with a French flair Party Highlights include: The Art of Social Balboa Dancing Demos with guest dancers Special Balboa "Jack & Jill

$15
F.   Oct 17th, 9pm
All levels

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully cur

$20
T.   Sep 23rd, 8pm
All levels
Tuesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 31 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (30)

Join us for a new introductory swing dance lesson.Swing Dancing is a very easy fun dance developed to the sound of big band jazz music in 30s and 40s in Harlem, New York! No partner or experience necessary. Just bring your comfortable shoes and your happy feet. Meet new friends while you get some exercise done. The class will be taught by Evan Dean

$8
W.   Sep 24th, 8pm
Beginner
Wednesday September 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday October 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday October 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday October 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday October 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday October 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday November 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday November 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday November 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday November 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday December 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday December 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday December 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday December 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday December 31 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $8
Close
Other Dates (15)

This three-hour intensive will teach you the fundamental figures and concepts of West Coast Swing while expanding your knowledge and understanding of other partner dances. Partner is not required. Participants are required to rotate partners. West Coast Swing (WCS) is a hot and smooth swing dance that is danced around the nation to music ranging

$40
Su.   Oct 12th, 1pm
All levels

In this beginners class you will be taken step by step through the foundations of house dance in a friendly atmosphere. House dance is a social dance primarily danced to house music that has roots in the clubs of Chicago and of New York. Its dance movement steams directly from the music and the elements within Jazz, African, Latin, Soul, R&B, F

$15
T.   Sep 23rd, 8:30pm
Beginner
Tuesday September 23 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 30 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 7 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 14 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 21 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (6)

Our signature style: Learn Jazz, Funk, and Hip Hop fused with Bollywood beats, as seen in today's hottest Bollywood film. High-energy, great exercise. This level is best for students who have some previous background in dance (any style). Class starts with a higher intensity warm up followed by choreography taught at a moderate to fast pace. Studen

$89
W.   Sep 24th - Oct 22nd, 7pm
Intermediate
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 8pm 5 Sessions $89
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $160
Saturday September 27 3pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $89
Saturday September 27 3pm - 4pm 10 Sessions $160
Close
Other Dates (4)

In this lesson, students will be introduced to jazz dance and jazz music. They will explore basic jazz dance movements, techniques and vocabulary. They will be able to appreciate jazz dancing an interesting one.

$75

During this "Sampler" class you will get an introduction to basic Jazz dance vocabulary and enjoy learning a fun, short routine to upbeat, inspiring music. A one-day "Sampler" to see how you like this dance style.

$17

Be Challenged... and PERFORM! Learn a complete 4 to 5 minute dance and shine in three shows! Presented to the public on May 16th and 17th. Eight consecutive classes where the choreography builds and students work on completing a lyrical style jazz dance piece, bringing it up to performance level.

$178

Students will incorporate elements of Ballet and Modern Dance to give it a smooth, lengthened look and lyrical quality. Lyrical Jazz also maintains the percussive, rhythmic characteristics that define Jazz.Prerequisite: Experience needed.

$166

In this class students will learn to jump and turn using elements of Contemporary, Jazz and the Classical ballet techniques. Prerequisites: Some experience needed.

$17

Class begins with a full body warm-up consisting of basic isolations intermixed with movements that challenge coordination, strength, and flexibility. Class incorporates Modern and Ballet dance movements, rhythms and musicality with jazz turns, leaps and jumps. This master class is a fusion of Modern, Jazz and Ballet techniques. Charismatic dance c

$20

Learn the principles of Simonson technique, emphasizing the individual’s unique body and way of moving. Explore modern jazz in a way that is safe and satisfying to execute, while developing core stability, coordination and strength. Move with confidence, connect to the music and find individual physical expression. The class includes a warm up ba

$130

GOAL: Learn a complete dance... improve... then PERFORM! In this class the students work on Lyrical Jazz choreography throughout eight weeks, with optional FUN three performances for the public on May 16th & 17th. Maintains the percussive elements of Jazz dance, with added modern, contemporary lyrical moves to give the style a smooth, lengthened l

$178
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088