Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Jazz Dance Classes NYC

50 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Jazz Dance Classes Coming up in New York

Spring Sinatra Sexy Jazz Dance Performance Workshop is a 5 week workshop series featuring Cabaret Jazz dance, partnering, choreography, chair dance, burlesque and theater elements, and dance with props culminating in a full cabaret performance. Wear sneakers or comfortable dance shoes.Class includes a cardio warmup with strength training, a yoga/modern...

$10
Su.   May 31st, 12pm
All levels
(17)
Sunday May 31 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 14 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 21 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 28 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 5 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 12 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 19 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 26 12pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (8)

Students will learn a mix of street dance styles like hip hop, house, funk and will learn a choreography to popular music.

$18
M.   Jun 1st, 7pm
Beginner
(7)
Monday June 1 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 8 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 15 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 22 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 29 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new jazz dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Tis is a high energy and fun class. Is a mix of hip hop with Jazz choreography to popular music.

$18
W.   Jun 3rd, 12pm
Beginner
(7)
Wednesday June 3 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $18
Wednesday June 10 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $18
Wednesday June 17 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $18
Wednesday June 24 12pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (4)

Energetic and fun moves to popular music focus on isolations, balance and elegance on the movements.No experience needed.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
Th.   Jun 4th, 1pm
All levels
(7)
Thursday June 4 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 11 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 18 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 25 1pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (4)

Hip Hop focuses on rhythm, syncopation and stage presence. Derived from a combination of jazz funk and street jazz, this style of dance requires high energy, attention to detail and an understanding of complex rhythms.Each week we will feature a new focus and various reoccurring or new instructors from all around the plant. African, Popping, Locking,...

$10
W.   Jun 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(17)
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday June 24 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 1 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (9)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully curate...

$20
T.   Jun 2nd, 8pm
All levels
(13)
Tuesday June 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (55)

This class is an intermediate level class in the following style of dance:Waltz – Languid, fluid dancing to a slower 1-2-3 rhythmTango – Dramatic stalking walks with sharp contrasts between slow and sharp movementsViennese Waltz – Flowing waltz danced to a quicker 1-2-3 rhythm than American WaltzFoxtrot – The steps may be...

$24
Sa.   Jun 6th, 4:30pm
Intermediate
(43)
Saturday June 6 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 13 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 20 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $24
Saturday June 27 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (4)

Introduction to the basics of Ballet. No experience needed.This class is an organic and logical approach to ballet exercise with an emphasis on easy access to balance, agility, and musicality. The techniques learned in this class are also very applicable to jazz, modern, tap, and hip-hop.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian...

$18
M.   Jun 1st, 7:30pm
Beginner
(7)
Monday June 1 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday June 2 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 4 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 8 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday June 9 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 11 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 15 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday June 16 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 18 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 22 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday June 23 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Thursday June 25 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Monday June 29 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday June 30 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (14)

Please join us for the basics of swing dancing and lindy hop! No partner or experience necessary, just bring your comfortable shoes and happy feet!! We will meet every Saturday from 5pm to 6pm in June so that you will be comfortable with the basic steps of swing dancing. We will rotate partners frequently during the lesson so you will instantly make...

$15
Sa.   Jun 6th, 5pm
Beginner
(6)
Saturday June 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 6 5pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $52
Saturday June 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn a variety of Swing Out patterns and techniques that will boost and advance your skills in the world of Lindy Hop. In addition you’ll learn fancy footwork and jazz steps to give you a strong foundation and larger vocabulary. We’ll also add exercises to improve one’s partnering skills. Student should repeat as often as necessary to build...

$80
Th.   Jun 4th, 9pm
Intermediate
(2)

This is a high impact cardio dance class that incorporates strength & toning movements. You will be utilizing every part of your body from head, arms, back, abs, hips and legs. You'll dance to the latest Hip-Hop & Pop tunes by your favorite Divas (Beyonce, Ciara, Rihanna & more) and learn hip-hop & street Jazz based choreography...

$17.99
M.   Jun 1st, 7pm
All levels
(4)
Monday June 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 5 10am - 11am 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 5 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Monday June 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 12 10am - 11am 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Monday June 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 19 10am - 11am 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 19 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Monday June 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 26 10am - 11am 1 Session $17.99
Friday June 26 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Monday June 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $17.99
Close
Other Dates (13)

A beginner to intermediate dance class that covers flexibility, fundamental techniques and workout that culminates in a sexy themed dance. (Vogue, Dirty Disco, 1920's Swag Jazz, Trashy Pop Jazz). We spend two weeks on the same dance and when you're done, you feel sexy, invigorated, and like a star!Note: Sneakers are fine. Please arrive 10-15 minutes...

$13
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(17)

By fusing the dramatic technical elements of jazz and hip hop, you will experience a range of motions that will get you moving like Lady Gaga, Britney Spears & Chris Brown.

$12
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(11)

This advanced beginner class on Jazz dance combines some ballet and contemporary dance to popular music.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(7)

This Advanced Beginner Class - Jazz dance combines some ballet and contemporary dance to popular music.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian present on the first day of class to sign up a release form.

$18
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(7)

This course is a continuation of Urban Dance, using a lot of high-energy to burn calories. This energetic style uses syncopated rhythms and body isolations, mixing classic jazz moves with the latest hip-hop steps. All while dancing to their favorite music.Course Requirement: Gym clothing with sneakers. Note: Consult a physician before starting any...

$135
No Upcoming Schedules
Advanced
(10)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

During this "Sampler" class you will get an introduction to basic Jazz dance vocabulary and enjoy learning a fun, short routine to upbeat, inspiring music. A one-day "Sampler" to see how you like this dance style.

$17
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

Beginner Latin Jazz moves and technique. All new students start here.Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(10)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will incorporate elements of Ballet and Modern Dance to give it a smooth, lengthened look and lyrical quality. Lyrical Jazz also maintains the percussive, rhythmic characteristics that define Jazz.Prerequisite: Experience needed.

$198
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(1)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Manhattan Motion Dance Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

Be Challenged... and PERFORM! Learn a complete 4 to 5 minute dance and shine in three shows! Presented to the public on May 16th and 17th. Eight consecutive classes where the choreography builds and students work on completing a lyrical style jazz dance piece, bringing it up to performance level.

$178
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!