International Classes New York

41 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

International Classes Coming up in New York

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Holiday Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Develop your skills on Latin dances: Argentine Tango, Bachata, Bolero, Cardio Latin, Cha Cha, Cuban Motion, Hustle, Mambo, Merengue, Paso Doble, Rumba, Salsa and Samba.

$24
+240 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 7:30pm
Advanced
Thursday April 17 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday April 24 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 8 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 15 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 5 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (7)

Develop your skills on Latin dances: Argentine Tango, Bachata, Bolero, Cardio Latin, Cha Cha, Cuban Motion, Hustle, Mambo, Merengue, Paso Doble, Rumba, Salsa and Samba.

$24
+240 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 8:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday April 17 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday April 24 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 8 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 22 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 29 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 5 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (7)

Students will be able to improve and learn flexibility to be creative in expanding the horizons of Tango, as well as enjoy their balance and elegance skills.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 3pm
Intermediate
Saturday April 19 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $24
Saturday April 26 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $24
Saturday May 10 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $24
Saturday May 17 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (4)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances.

$24
+240 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 5 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 19 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 26 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

Zouk is a direct result of this phenomenon. It is, in fact, the multi-cultural element that makes it hard to explain to the uninitiated exactly what zouk is.

$24
+240 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 7:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 5 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 12 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday May 19 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (4)

Gain mastery on dances like Waltz, Tango, Viennese Waltz, Slow Foxtrot, and Quickstep.

$24
+240 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 7:30pm
Advanced
Tuesday April 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday May 6 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday May 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday May 20 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday May 27 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement.

$20
+200 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 8pm
All levels
Tuesday April 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (12)

This workshop will help you develop the technique, discipline, expression and grace of classical Indian dance (Bharatanatyam and Kathak) while exploring and incorporating these elements into semi-classical Bollywood choreography.

$20
+200 pts
W.   Apr 23rd, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday April 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 7 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 14 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 21 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 28 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 4 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 11 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 18 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 25 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (10)

Learn movement that is seen as indistinct and free-flowing as you explore the physicality of your body by being guided through your emotions.

$12
+120 pts
T.   May 6th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday May 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (4)

Taking this class, students will learn and eventually be able to apply basics of Barata Naytham such as an articulate use of arms, leg and eye movement. Musicality is strongly emphasized in Classical Indian dance.

$130
+1300 pts
Su.   Jul 6th - Aug 3rd, 9:30am
Beginner

The goal of this class is to enable students to discover the joy of movement and expression while doing Georgian dance, discover their own creative abilities and appreciate various dance styles. This also help them develop their dance skills, proper techniques and terminology, musical and rhythmic awareness as well.

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   Jul 6th - Aug 3rd, 5:30pm
Beginner
Sunday July 6 5:30pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $100
Friday July 11 6pm - 7:30pm 5 Sessions $125
Close
Other Dates (2)

Bollywood 1

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Jul 10th - Aug 7th, 4:30pm
Beginner

Bollywood 2

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Jul 10th - Aug 7th, 5:30pm
Beginner

Dancers will learn the foundational form and technique of Irish dance, starting with the basic movements and progressing to light-shoe and jigs.

$120

Students perfect the dances they already know, while learning more complicated steps and rhythms.

$145
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]