Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

International Classes NYC

98 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

International Classes Coming up in New York

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances. This class is for students who want to further learn the international Latin dance.Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$24
M.   Jun 1st, 6:30pm
All levels
(41)
Monday June 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

Gain mastery on dances like Waltz, Tango, Viennese Waltz, Slow Foxtrot, and Quickstep. The International Style of dance developed in Europe almost at the same time as the American Style, and was introduced to the U.S. in the 1960's. Originally labeled English Style, it quickly became the darling of the competitive world. On the social floor, initially,...

$24
F.   May 29th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(41)
Friday May 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 5 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 12 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 19 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday June 26 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new international classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Develop your skills on Latin dances: Argentine Tango, Bachata, Bolero, Cardio Latin, Cha Cha, Cuban Motion, Hustle, Mambo, Merengue, Paso Doble, Rumba, Salsa and Samba. An intensely passionate dance that will capture your feet and your soul. Your life will never be the same as you enter the nocturnal world of ochos, sentadas, and milongas. On any given...

$24
Th.   May 28th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
(41)
Thursday May 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 4 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 18 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (10)

Advanced International Standard Class with Lukas Chockuba a blackpool finalist. The International Style of dance developed in Europe almost at the same time as the American Style, and was introduced to the U.S. in the 1960's. Originally labeled English Style, it quickly became the darling of the competitive world. On the social floor, initially, it...

$24
T.   Jun 2nd, 7:30pm
Advanced
(41)
Tuesday June 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 9 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 23 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully curate...

$20
T.   May 26th, 8pm
All levels
(13)
Tuesday May 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (56)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances. This class is for students who want to further learn the international Latin dance.Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$24
Th.   May 28th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(41)
Thursday May 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

With Live Drumming. Delve into the roots of Afro-Cuban folkloric dance in this class led by internationally renowned master dancer Danys "La Mora" Pérez. La Mora will offer a comprehensive introduction to Afro-Cuban dance, teaching the movements and technique, as well as the history and evolution of the dances as they traveled from Africa to Cuba....

$15
M.   Jun 1st, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Monday June 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 7 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 14 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 21 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 28 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 5 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 6 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 12 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 13 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 19 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 20 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 26 3pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (17)

With Live Drumming. In this class, you will explore Afro-Cuban rhythms, as well as the symbolic movements associated with the Orishas (African Deities of the Yoruba/Lucumi tradition.) Students will gain an understanding of these ancient Orisha expressions through movement, song, rhythm, and their representations.

$15
F.   May 29th, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Friday May 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Explore the rich folklore and energetic dances of the Wolof, Mandinka, Djola, and Bambara people of Senegal. You’ll be guided through the different styles of song and dance and inspired with a holistic knowledge of this beautiful and spiritual art.

$15
Sa.   May 30th, 2:30pm
All levels
(22)
Saturday May 30 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 6 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 13 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 20 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 27 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the necessary techniques, applicable rhythms and patterns to international Latin dances. This class is for students who want to further learn the international Latin dance.Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$24
M.   Jun 1st, 8:30pm
Advanced
(41)
Monday June 1 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 8 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 22 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Monday June 29 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

With Live Drumming. Energize your body and spirit with Afro-Brazilian dance styles from northern Brazil such as Samba, Samba de Roda, Axé, Sambareggae, Afoxé and the dances of the Orixas. Learn about the rich Brazilian culture while developing fluidity and freedom in your body. Students will be led through a series of warm-up exercises that will...

$15
W.   May 27th, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Wednesday May 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 3 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 10 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 17 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 24 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

With Live Drumming. Journey to the nanm (“soul” in Haitian Kreyol) of Afro-Haitian dance and become acquainted with the different Iwa (gods) in the Vodou religion through their dances, songs, rhythms, and rituals. You’ll explore the undulating movements of Yanvalu, the powerful precision of Nago, and the grace and beauty of the Kongo dance –...

$15
W.   May 27th, 7:30pm
All levels
(22)
Wednesday May 27 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Saturday May 30 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 3 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 6 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 10 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 13 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 17 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 20 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 24 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 27 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (10)

Learn and master Bronze level figures in all 5 dances:TangoQuickstepViennese WaltWaltzFoxtror

$24
T.   Jun 2nd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(41)
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 9 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Tuesday June 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (5)

The soulful sounds of the Caribbean mix with dynamic moves to create an electrifying, rhythmic, and calorie-blasting cardio dance jam! Kick off the new year by learning this popular style of Jamaica-based dance while burning hundreds of calories and having a blast.

$15
Su.   May 31st, 4:30pm
All levels
(22)
Sunday May 31 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 7 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 14 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 21 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Sunday June 28 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

With live drumming. Express yourself with the fun, energetic movements of this upbeat dance from Senegal that is often performed at celebrations like weddings, baby naming ceremonies, and other happy occasions. The class starts off with a dynamic warm-up that incorporates Sabar technique, and then moves into choreography that will have you popping...

$15
F.   May 29th, 7:30pm
All levels
(22)

Afro-Fusion House is a mix of traditional African, Salsa, Merengue, Samba, and Rumba dances, mixed with the contemporary styles of House and Hip-Hop. Different musical rhythms and vocabulary will inspire your body to move fluidly and energetically, and you'll explore cultures through dance - from the Old Malian empire to the Southern Hemisphere. You'll...

$15
Sa.   May 30th, 2:30pm
All levels
(22)
Saturday May 30 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 6 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 13 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 20 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 27 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

With Live Drumming. Learn the playful, energetic dances of Guinea from M'Bemba Bangoura. M'Bemba Bangoura has traveled throughout the world as a performer and teacher of African drum and dance and is revered worldwide for his high level of mastery. A native of Guinea, West Africa, M'Bemba was acclaimed as a master drummer by the age of 21 and was invited...

$15
F.   May 29th, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Friday May 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday May 31 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (2)

The class will engage students in beginner level dance movement and terminology through core strength training, body conditioning, and mind/spirit building exercises. The class movement style is inspired by African diasporic dances and African rhythms and sounds. Allow your spirit to experience the fullness of space, and your range of movement through...

$15
Sa.   May 30th, 11am
All levels
(22)
Saturday May 30 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 6 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 13 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 20 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $15
Saturday June 27 11am - 12:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Orishas are deities in the Yoruba religion (brought to Cuba by enslaved Africans from Nigeria, Benin, and Togo) and each is guardian over different aspects of life (sweetness, water, thunder, motherhood, crossroads, health, etc.) Gilset will teach the dances associated with the different Orishas (Oshun, Ogun, Chango, Yemanja, Ochosi, and more), emphasizing...

$18
Sa.   May 30th, 2:30pm
All levels
(22)
Saturday May 30 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 6 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 6 2:30pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $60
Saturday June 13 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 20 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Saturday June 27 2:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (6)

With Live Drumming. Sheila Anozier begins this class with a gentle warm-up to awaken the body and senses, and moves into a vigorous warm-up focused on building strength, coordination and flexibility. You’ll then be led through a series of movements, culminating in a combination across the floor. At the end, you’ll be invited into a conversation...

$15
M.   Jun 1st, 6pm
All levels
(22)
Monday June 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday June 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 6 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 13 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 20 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (9)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!