Improv Classes New York

57 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Improv Classes Coming up in New York

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

This intro class will begin to enhance your skills in public speaking, focused listening, responding, flexibility and specificity – leading to greater confidence and lower inhibitions when speaking or presenting.

Now:
$31.50
Was:
$35
+315 pts
M.   May 19th, 7pm
Beginner

In this class, you’ll learn the fundamentals of improvisation! Through warm-ups, exercises and games, we help improve skills such as listening, teamwork, trust, public speaking, instinct, and agreement, all while laughing and learning.

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jun 7th, 12pm
All levels

The goal of the class is to develop and hone the actor's instincts so instead of working from their intellect they work from their gut.

$200
+2000 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - May 17th, 12pm
All levels
Saturday April 26 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday April 29 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 3 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 10 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 13 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 17 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 24 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 31 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday June 3 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday June 7 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday June 10 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday June 14 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday June 21 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Close
Other Dates (16)

In this class, you’ll learn the fundamentals of improvisation! Through warm-ups, exercises and games, we help improve skills such as listening, teamwork, trust, public speaking, instinct, and agreement, all while laughing and learning.

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th - Jun 7th, 3pm
All levels

Students attending this class will have a chance to meet, mingle and make funny.

Free
+0 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 3:30pm
All levels
Saturday April 26 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Saturday May 3 3:30pm - 5pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn about the remarkable capacity of stories – ‘storytelling that has a transfixing grip on our hearts and minds, that can change our shared experience for the better'.

$300
+3000 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 10am
All levels

Got an idea, or pitch or pages to read? The Doctor is IN! Scotty Watson (Late Night w/ Letterman & The Second City) will hellp you get your sketch off the page and onto the stage. Come and participate!

$30
+300 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 1:30pm
All levels
Sunday April 27 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $30
Sunday May 4 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (2)

An ongoing drop-in class, for anyone who wants a quick tour of the improv world.

$10
+100 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 5:30pm
All levels
Sunday April 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 4 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 11 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 18 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 25 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 1 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 8 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 15 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 22 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 29 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (10)

This course is an ongoing drop-in class that focuses on how to create improvised scenes and stories.

$25
+250 pts
M.   Apr 28th, 7pm
All levels
Monday April 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday May 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (10)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Whether you are completely new to Improv Comedy, a Veteran looking to play or just looking to get your skills to a higher level, these drop in fun classes deliver warm-up, technique and performance games played weekly. These classes are a great way to network with other up and coming Improv performers and get seen by our staff.

$25
+250 pts
W.   Apr 30th, 5:30pm
All levels
Wednesday April 30 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 7 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 14 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 21 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 28 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 4 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 11 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 18 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 25 5:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (9)

You'll learn to trust your instincts, take risks and think outside the box, while meeting new meeting in a nurturing, yet challenging environment. We look forward to meeting you soon!

$15
+150 pts
W.   Apr 30th, 6pm
Beginner
Wednesday April 30 6pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday May 7 6pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn the foundation principles of Improv - great way to be introduced before diving deeper!

$30
+300 pts
Sa.   May 3rd, 12pm
Beginner
Saturday May 3 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Sunday June 1 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday July 12 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 3 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (4)

Carol is supportive and insightful and offers beginning, mid-level, and advanced students the benefits of her three decades teaching and performing improv.

$60
+600 pts
Sa.   May 10th, 1pm
All levels
Saturday May 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $60
Saturday June 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $60
Saturday July 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Bird River Studios Gift Cards! Learn More >

If you've ever wanted to play around with improv and acting, or used to be in theater classes in high school, college and beyond, come to our monthly Improv nights to meet new people and hone your dramatic skills.

$30
+300 pts
M.   May 12th, 7pm
All levels
Monday May 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Monday June 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Monday June 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
25% Off The Story Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

At the end of this workshop, you will feel more confident about making an impact in your day-to-day communication and building stronger connections with others through the daily practice of journaling and weekly exercises in using your body, voice, heart and brain to bring your thoughts and feelings to life.

$350
+3500 pts
T.   May 13th - Jun 17th, 7pm
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]