Improv Classes NYC

83 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Improv Classes Coming up in New York

An ongoing drop-in class, for anyone who wants a quick tour of the improv world. The class, for all levels, features performers from the ca

$10
+100 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 5:30pm
All levels
Sunday August 24 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 31 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 7 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 14 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 21 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 28 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Close

This drop-in class combines elements of both “long form” and “short form” improvisation; focusing on truthful, relationship-based sc

$30
+300 pts
W.   Aug 27th, 6:30pm
Advanced
Wednesday August 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 3 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 10 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 17 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $30
Close

This course is an ongoing drop-in class that focuses on how to create improvised scenes and stories. Students are taught the basics of good

$25
+250 pts
M.   Aug 25th, 7pm
All levels
Monday August 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday September 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday September 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday September 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday September 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Monday September 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Close

Join our class and learn from Carol Schindler, a founding member of the highly acclaimed Chicago City Limits improv troupe and a former stud

$60
+600 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th, 1pm
All levels
Saturday September 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $60
Close

Learn to create fun, emotionally charged improv scenes that launch perfectly into song, and craft songs which your audience will be humming

$140
+1400 pts
Su.   Sep 21st - Oct 26th, 1pm
All levels

This class introduces students to the fundamentals of improvisation. Through exercises and games, students will learn the basic skills of im

$325
+3250 pts
Th.   Sep 25th - Nov 13th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Thursday September 25 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $325
Sunday October 5 2:30pm - 5:30pm 8 Sessions $325
Close

Improv 404 focuses on successfully using genre in performance. Genre parody is common in sketch comedy, but often avoided in performance imp

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Nov 1st - Dec 13th, 3pm
All levels

Students attending this class will have a chance to meet, mingle and make funny. Open to all improvisers, from every improv training school

Free
+0 pts
Sa.   Aug 30th, 3:30pm
All levels
Saturday August 30 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session Free
Saturday September 6 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session Free
Saturday September 13 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session Free
Saturday September 20 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session Free
Saturday September 27 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session Free
Close

Identify, explore, and break out of your comfort zone. In this improv workshop, you'll figure out how to excel improvising in your own skin.

$25
+250 pts
Su.   Aug 31st, 3:30pm
All levels

This intro class will begin to enhance your skills in public speaking, focused listening, responding, flexibility and specificity – leadin

Now:
$33.25
Was:
$35
+332.5 pts
M.   Sep 29th, 7pm
Beginner

Learn about short form and long form improv comedy class. Improvisational Theatre, often called improv or impro, is a form of theater w

$13
+130 pts
W.   Aug 27th, 8:30pm
All levels
Wednesday August 27 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday September 3 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday September 10 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday September 17 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday September 24 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday October 1 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday October 8 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday October 15 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday October 22 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday October 29 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday November 5 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday November 12 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday November 19 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday November 26 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday December 3 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday December 10 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday December 17 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday December 24 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Wednesday December 31 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $13
Close

Enjoy your summer nights with this series of 2-hour improv workshops. The workshops are open to improvisors of all levels, non cumulative, a

$20
+200 pts
W.   Aug 27th, 7pm
All levels

In this class, you’ll learn the fundamentals of improvisation! Through warm-ups, exercises and games, we help improve skills such as liste

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th - Oct 11th, 12pm
All levels

This three week class will enhance your skills in public speaking, focused listening, responding, flexibility and specificity – leading to

Now:
$84.15
Was:
$99
+841.5 pts
Th.   Sep 4th - Sep 25th, 6pm
All levels
Thursday September 4 6pm - 7:30pm 3 Sessions $84.15
Thursday September 4 8pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $79.20
Close

Entrepreneurial decision-making is valued by businesses and there is a need to develop training on the heuristic approach. By using the tech

$49
+490 pts
M.   Aug 25th, 6pm
All levels

At the end of this workshop, you will feel more confident about making an impact in your day-to-day communication and building stronger conn

$350
+3500 pts
W.   Oct 15th - Nov 19th, 7pm
All levels

The goal of the class is to develop and hone the actor's instincts so instead of working from their intellect they work from their gut.&nbsp

$200
+2000 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd - Sep 13th, 12pm
All levels
Saturday August 23 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday August 26 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday August 30 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Close

The Ultimate Beginner Improv Class is a survey course that will give anyone an extremely solid foundation in improvisational comedy. Whether

$350
+3500 pts
Th.   Sep 11th - Oct 30th, 7pm
Beginner

The Annoyance philosophy focuses on decisive initiations and a strong point of view. AP2 looks at the first three seconds of scenes and expl

$350
+3500 pts
F.   Sep 12th - Oct 31st, 3pm
Intermediate
Friday September 12 3pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $350
Saturday September 13 2:30pm - 5:30pm 8 Sessions $350
Close

A hands on intensive class to get you working in commercials! An action-packed 4 session class with a 5th week audition for 2 top commercial

$250
+2500 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Oct 7th, 7pm
Beginner
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]