Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Hip Hop Dance Classes NYC

51 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Hip Hop Dance Classes Coming up in New York

In this 1.0 class, we will break down the ABC’s of hip hop dancing so you not only learn how to dance, but also feel like a hip hop dancer. This class was created for the absolute beginner with no dance experience whatsoever, for more advanced dancers who want to work on their craft, or simply to get a great workout while having fun.We offer a progressive...

$15
W.   Feb 4th, 6pm
All levels
(4)
Wednesday February 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday February 11 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday February 18 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday February 25 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 11 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 18 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 25 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday April 1 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday April 8 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday April 15 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday April 22 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday April 29 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (13)

Students will be introduced to the Elements (popping & locking, liquiding & waving, strobing etc.) + Attitude Expression (mentally and physically).Experience urban culture through the dance techniques such as popping, locking, liquid/fluid, tutting, krumping, freestyle and much more! The styles of hip hop dance vary technically and rhythmically....

$12
W.   Feb 4th, 6:15pm
Intermediate
(10)
Wednesday February 4 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday February 11 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday February 18 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday February 25 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday March 4 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday March 11 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday March 18 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday March 25 6:15pm - 7pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (8)
Be first to know about new hip hop dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Blending the best of Ballroom, Latin, Hip Hop, and Cardio into one unique "Dance Fitness" class. Invite your sister, co-worker, and BFF to this exhilarating 50 minute workout. Our goal is to strengthen, tone, and sculpt your body while dancing in a fun and friendly environment to great music.No prior dance training needed to enjoy the benefits of this...

$25
M.   Feb 9th, 6pm
All levels
(2)
Monday February 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Monday February 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (2)

Student will be able to adapt and utilize the skills of today’s choreographers, and the sounds of today’s music promoting a better workout.

$320
Su.   Feb 8th, 1pm
Beginner

This course is a continuation of Urban Dance, using a lot of high-energy to burn calories. This energetic style uses syncopated rhythms and body isolations, mixing classic jazz moves with the latest hip-hop steps. All while dancing to their favorite music.Course Requirement: Gym clothing with sneakers. Note: Consult a physician before starting any...

$135
T.   Feb 24th, 6pm
Advanced
(6)
Tuesday February 24 6pm - 7pm 8 Sessions $135
Tuesday April 28 6pm - 7pm 8 Sessions $135
Close
Other Dates (2)

Popular dances combined with Punjabi folk traditions with Western pop music, fusing traditional drum-based music with elements of raggae, ragga, hip-hop, rock and soul.

$135
Sa.   Feb 28th, 2:30pm
All levels
(6)
Saturday February 28 2:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $135
Saturday May 2 2:30pm - 3:30pm 7 Sessions $135
Close
Other Dates (2)

The ultimate booty-work class teaches you to twerk, whine, and clap your booty. This workout tightens and strengthens your glutes and hamstring muscles.Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes. Some classes may request that you bring heels and sneakers for certain dance moves or even specific articles of clothing.

$25
F.   Feb 13th, 7pm
Beginner
Friday February 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday February 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday February 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday March 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday March 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday March 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday March 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday April 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday April 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday April 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Friday April 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (11)

The class includes a meditative exercise, flexibility training, jam session, cardio dance warm-up, choreography, and improvisation cypher.Wht should I Wear? Comfortable clothing you don't mind getting sweaty! T-shirts, tank tops, sweatpants, yoga pants and sneakers are usually best.How Do I Prepare For Class? Fuel your body with proper nutrition and...

$20
F.   Feb 6th, 7pm
All levels
(1)
Friday February 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday April 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday April 10 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday April 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Friday April 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (12)

By fusing the dramatic technical elements of jazz and hip hop, you will experience a range of motions that will get you moving like Lady Gaga, Britney Spears & Chris Brown.

$12
F.   Feb 6th, 8pm
Intermediate
(10)
Friday February 6 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday February 13 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday February 20 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday February 27 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 6 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 13 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 20 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Friday March 27 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (8)

This bollywood dance class (Bollywood Filmy) is a combination of modern filmy steps with classical gestures to create expression and graceful movements. This class brings discipline to the body and helps keep you in shape. Although this bollywood dance class is more geared towards dance and its rhythms, we still don't fail to make it a fun learning...

$15
M.   Feb 2nd, 7:30pm
All levels
(5)
Monday February 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday February 23 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday February 9 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday February 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (4)

Learning is for Lovers

Introducing the CourseHorse Valentine's Day Gift Card, the perfect gift for your loved one this season. Can be used on any class on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Can't shake what your mama gave you? Never learned how to drop it like it’s hot? Want a twerk class? Well, if you’ve got back or you want back, Booty Jiggle N' Pop is the class for you! We use a combination of belly dance, salsa, reggae, hip-hop and samba to strengthen and tone your ass, legs and thigh. You’ll be bootilicious and backing...

$24
Th.   Feb 5th, 8:30pm
All levels
(16)
Thursday February 5 8:30pm - 9:15pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday February 11 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $24
Thursday February 12 8:30pm - 9:15pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday February 18 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $24
Saturday February 21 1pm - 1:45pm 1 Session $24
Wednesday February 25 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $24
Thursday February 26 8:30pm - 9:15pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (7)

Students will learn technique and choreography that incorporate rhythmic, full body movement. Inspired by the high energy music from Indian films, our beginner Bollywood & Bhangra class combines traditional Indian folk and classical dance with Bhangra and contemporary movement like hip hop, jazz, Latin and Middle-eastern dance.We carefully curate...

$20
T.   Feb 3rd, 8pm
All levels
(4)
Tuesday February 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday February 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday February 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday March 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday March 31 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday October 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday January 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday January 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (100)

Lindy Hop (Also called Swing or Jitterbug) is a partner dance typically danced to Big Band swing music mainly form the 30’s, 40’s and 50’s. Swing dancing is fun by itself but is also excellent movement training for actors, partner training for classical dancers and is a great light cardio workout. West Coast Swing can be danced to contemporary...

$125
F.   Feb 20th, 6pm
All levels
(2)
Friday February 20 6pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $125
Friday February 20 6pm - 8:30pm 6 Sessions $190
Close
Other Dates (2)

Perfect and learn flips, front/back, walkovers, flexibility training, back handspring, aerials and more. Acro Classes can help you perfect all of the tricks you've been dying to learn! Whether you are a novice beginner or an advanced student, our program will help you reach your full potential through professional instruction in a safe environ...

$15
M.   Feb 2nd, 4:30pm
Beginner
Monday February 2 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday February 9 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday February 23 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday March 2 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday March 9 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday March 16 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday March 23 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday March 30 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 13 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 20 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 27 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 4 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 11 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday May 18 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (14)

Introduction to the basics of Ballet. No experience needed.This class is an organic and logical approach to ballet exercise with an emphasis on easy access to balance, agility, and musicality. The techniques learned in this class are also very applicable to jazz, modern, tap, and hip-hop.Students who are 15 to 17 years old should have a parent/guardian...

$18
M.   Feb 2nd, 7:30pm
Beginner
(3)
Monday February 2 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday February 3 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday February 9 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday February 10 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday February 16 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday February 17 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday February 23 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday February 24 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 2 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 3 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 9 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 10 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 16 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 17 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 23 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 24 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday March 30 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday March 31 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 6 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday April 7 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Monday April 13 7:30pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $18
Tuesday April 14 7pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $18
Close
Other Dates (22)

Learn to command the dance floor with the absolute hottest dance routines in this edgy class incorporating sexy, bold hip hop & jazz moves.We recommend taking our Fierce Body Shop - Beginner/ Intermediate class before taking this one, if you do not not have much dance experience.Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes....

$25
W.   Feb 4th, 6:30pm
Advanced
Wednesday February 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 8 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (12)

Learn to command the dance floor with the absolute hottest dance routines in this edgy class incorporating sexy, bold hip hop & jazz moves.Note: Check for special class instructions when you sign up for classes. Some classes may request that you bring heels and sneakers for certain dance moves or even specific articles of clothing.

$25
W.   Feb 4th, 7:30pm
Beginner
Wednesday February 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 1 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 8 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 15 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (12)

LEVEL 1: BASIC ELEMENTS Basic Patterns, Footwork, and Timing for West Coast Swing.  Week 1: Left and Right Side Passes Week 2: Compression Steps and Tuck Turns Week 3: Whips and Whip Variations Week 4: Review Week 1, 2, and 3 What is West Coast Swing? If you've ever wanted to learn how to dance to your favorite songs,...

$25
W.   Feb 11th, 8pm
Beginner
(2)
Wednesday February 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday February 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday March 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 1 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday April 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 6 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 13 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 20 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday May 27 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 3 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (21)

Take this art form to the stage or to a club using a repertoire of styles including popping, locking and breaking. You’ll enhance your dance skills and body articulation as you train in Hip-Hop Dance Conservatory’s signature blade Technique, which is designed to create a solid foundation for all movement. Hip hop music throughout the decades will...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(14)

Learn about sultry hip hop class embodying southern swag, street jazz, vogue elements, performance techniques, and hip hop foundations. Hip-hop class makes it’s way into our growing sunday schedule. Every 2 weeks we will feature a new instructor, with various focuses, styles and choreography.Class Passes:5 Class Card: $6010 class Card: $120Special...

$13
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(9)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!