Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Health Classes NYC

1163 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Health Classes Coming up in New York

In this class, highly experienced Chinese Traditional Medicine and Herbology practitioner Drew DiVittorio will intoduce us to core principles of traditional Chinese medical theory before sharing a wealth of highly practical tips on how to use a range of Chinese herbs in foods, teas and patent formulas to alleviate many of our most common ailments and...

$110
T.   Jul 14th, 8pm
All levels
(33)

Students attending this class will learn how to juggle for brain & body fitness using an easy step by step method, and learn about the surprising benefits of juggling for brain and body health. This is a fun, laid back class where it’s okay to drop the ball. You’ll leave feeling exhilarated and inspired with an exciting new way to work out....

$15
Sa.   Jul 11th, 2pm
Beginner
(16)
Saturday July 11 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $15
Saturday July 18 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $15
Saturday July 25 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)
Be first to know about new health classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Jean Haner will show us how to analyze the different shapes of eyes, nose, ears and hairline, and the placement of wrinkles; and how to apply the universal principles of the “Five Elements” on the face to explore someone’s physical health and emotional well-being. The ancient Chinese believed our inner nature can be read in the features of...

$135
Sa.   Aug 15th, 10am
All levels
(33)

In this class students learn to deepen their appreciation of working with the cranial vault and facial bones through the palpatory art of Craniosacral Wnwinding. The head is a mirror of the body—as above, so below, and as below, so above. Through proprioceptive cognition, the practitioner learns to unwind the whole body through the bones of the cranium...

$390
F.Sa.Su.   Oct 9th, 6pm
Intermediate
(33)

Learning to be mindful—to pay attention in the moment without resistance or judgment-—can shift the course of our lives. Instead of being driven by our fears and hopes, we learn how to listen to ourselves and others, to pause and respond wisely. In this course we will practice MBSR’s tools for living: the body scan, sitting meditation, mindful...

$420
W.   Sep 9th, 8pm
All levels
(33)

In this two-day training, beginners will explore the core concepts of EFT. You will find out how traumatic experiences are encoded in the brain, and how EFTs “Movie Technique” and “Tell the Story Technique” can quickly remove the emotional charge around negative childhood experiences. The Level 1 Workshop is the first step in becoming certified...

$350
Sa.Su.   Oct 31st, 9:30am
Beginner
(33)

In this training, we move on to more comprehensive supervised practice, explore EFT more deeply, and sharpen our skills. At the end of this workshop we will be able to: identify the “Gentle Techniques” for dealing with traumatic memories; observe the physiological signs of the stress response; describe how to utilize our observation of a client’s...

$350
M.T.   Nov 2nd, 9:30am
Intermediate
(33)

Are You Sick and Tired of Being Sick and Tired? Do You Want to Do Better? Learn To Live Your Best Life Now At:                       The Great Escape – Stress and Anxiety Solutions, Relaxation, and Wellness Day               ...

Now:
$35
Was:
$50
Su.   Jul 12th, 12pm
All levels

This Cardio Bollywood Dance Class is dancing workout focused on giving you a good fitness routine. Instead of being focused on just steps and choreography, the mission is to have you sweating and make you feel accomplished from a fun workout. At the same time it is filled with dance moves that are inspired from the world of Bollywood and helps keep...

$20
W.   Jul 8th, 7pm
All levels
(8)
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday July 9 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday July 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday July 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday July 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Thursday July 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (14)

These asana sessions are open to practitioners of all levels. The beauty and wisdom of nature will inspire us to slow and find a deeper breath, to root down and rise up, to notice the details and celebrate the expansive.  Class will begin with a brief centering, a collection of ourselves in breath and space, and will gently evolve into a flow...

$15
M.   Jul 13th, 6:30pm
All levels
(10)
Monday July 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (2)

We invite you to join Sara and Jesse for a very special evening on the rooftop where you will be immersed in a playful, energizing yoga class followed by a meditation facilitated by sound using unique instruments such as Tibetan singing bowls, gongs, and chimes. Tired of cramming into a packed and sweaty studio? We all know that practicing yoga in...

$30
W.   Jul 15th, 6:30pm
All levels
(10)

Dancorcism™ is a one-hour dance party for your soul, with high-energy dance routines, stretching, and meditation. It's an ecstatic mind-body workout that will make you feel happy, sexy, and strong. Fun Heals Everything. Please come 10-15minutes early if it's your first time. Bring water. Wear sneakers & clothes to sweat in.

$15
W.   Jul 8th, 8pm
All levels
(1)
Wednesday July 8 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday July 15 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 19 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 26 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (8)

Meditation has become extremely popular among the most successful people in the world and rightly so: more and more scientific research shows that meditation can greatly improve the health of our mind and body. Regular meditation can help us let go of distracting thoughts that cloud our minds, expand awareness of ourselves, others, and the world as...

$30
M.   Jul 20th, 7pm
All levels
(14)

In CKM, you’ll learn to defeat attackers (even multiple attackers) armed with knives, guns, bottles, sticks, baseball bats etc. Commando Krav Maga, aka CKM, (Self Defense) is considered by many experts to be the most devastating fighting system in the world. Additionally, you’ll learn how to debilitate your opponent immediately irrespective of...

$274
F.   Sep 18th, 6pm
All levels
(17)

By using your own resistance and muscle control, you’ll leave with a stronger core, lengthened limbs and increased stamina to keep you invigorated for the rest of your day. Doonya is your happy workout. Follow along to cardio and conditioning intervals of varying intensity, activating major muscle groups of the abs, arms and legs. The energy and...

$30
F.   Jul 10th, 12pm
Beginner
(7)
Friday July 10 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday July 11 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday July 11 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday July 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday July 12 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday July 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday July 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday July 15 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday July 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday July 17 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday July 18 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday July 18 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday July 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday July 19 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday July 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday July 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday July 22 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday July 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday July 24 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday July 25 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday July 25 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday July 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday July 26 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday July 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday July 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday July 29 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday July 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday July 31 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday August 1 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday August 1 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 2 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 5 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 7 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday August 8 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday August 8 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 9 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 10 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 12 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 14 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday August 15 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday August 15 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 16 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 19 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 21 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday August 22 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday August 22 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 23 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday August 26 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday August 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 28 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday August 29 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday August 29 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday August 30 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday August 31 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 2 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday September 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday September 4 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday September 5 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday September 5 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday September 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday September 6 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday September 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday September 7 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 9 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday September 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday September 11 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday September 12 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday September 12 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday September 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday September 13 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday September 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday September 14 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 16 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday September 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Friday September 18 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $30
Saturday September 19 10:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $30
Saturday September 19 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $30
Sunday September 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday September 20 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Monday September 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $30
Monday September 21 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Wednesday September 23 7:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $30
Thursday September 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (99)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!