Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Health Classes LA

474 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Health Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

We will learn how much water a tree needs and where to water them. We will learn how to fertilize trees. We will discuss the macro-elements and micro-elements that trees need to survive and thrive. We will also talk about the gases that a tree needs such as carbon dioxide and the oxygen that a tree gives us. Finally, we will talk about the importance...

$20
Sa.   Aug 15th, 12:30pm
All levels
(43)

Perform intermediate to advanced level Ballet and Jazz based technical exercises focused on turns, jumps, and leaps.

$15
Th.   May 28th, 6pm
Advanced
(3)
Thursday May 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Saturday May 30 1:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new health classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This is a class that builds core strength much like Pilates. It builds strength in muscles from the neck to the knees using bands, loops, and one's own body weight. It focuses on toning those areas of the body such as arms (triceps, especially in ladies), butt muscles to raise the butt, abs, quads, and hamstrings. This class also teaches the student...

$15
Sa.   May 30th, 9:30am
All levels
(3)

This 90-minute Cirque 101 class is for Anybody with Any Body who would like to increase their flexibility and range of motion. Students will learn how to safely stretch their legs, hips, shoulders, and back while at the same time building muscle control and balance. If you are interested in taking contortion but do not have previous experience...

$25
W.   Jun 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(1)
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 6 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 8 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 13 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Monday June 15 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $25
Saturday June 20 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (8)

Enjoy, relax and rejuvenate your muscles in a peaceful environment. Designed with a lunch-hour audience in mind, instructor Jill Zepezauer’s instruction of Hatha yoga is uniquely accessible. Beginners are welcome.Note: Students under 15 must be accompanied by an adult.

$10
Th.   May 28th, 12:30pm
All levels
Thursday May 28 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 4 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 11 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 18 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 25 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (5)

One of our most intense cardio options, PlyoJam leverages plyometric techniques- bursts of explosive jumping movements- to optimize your time spent in the studio. With easy follow along moves, today’s hottest radio hits, and supportive fitness coaching, this challenge class is a great option for all who want to shred or maintain body weight.

$20
Th.   May 28th, 11am
Beginner
Thursday May 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 31 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 2 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 3 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday June 4 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 9 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 10 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 10 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday June 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 16 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 17 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 17 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday June 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 23 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 24 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 24 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday June 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 30 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 1 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 1 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday July 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 4 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 8 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday July 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 15 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday July 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 22 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday July 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday July 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 29 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday July 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 1 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 4 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 5 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday August 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 8 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 11 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday August 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 15 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 18 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday August 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 22 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday August 25 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday August 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 1 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday September 3 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 8 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday September 10 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 15 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Thursday September 17 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 22 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (100)

Using edgy pop music and moves, C.D.B is a fast-paced choreography class that rotates routines on a bi-monthly basis. Each class starts from the beginning and adds on eight-counts throughout the hour, so don’t worry if you miss a class or two! Cardio Dance Blast will to take your workout and confidence to the next level by increasing your physical...

$20
Th.   May 28th, 6pm
All levels
Thursday May 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday May 29 9am - 10am 1 Session $20
Friday May 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 30 9am - 10pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

Yoga focuses on uniting the body, mind and spirit through movement, breathing and relaxation. Suitable for all ages and abilities, students report increased strength, flexibility, concentration, awareness and overall well-being. The intermediate class builds upon the basics to deepen the student's understanding and knowledge of the yoga practice. Bring...

$88
Sa.   Jun 27th, 9am
All levels
(4)
Saturday June 27 9am - 10:30am 8 Sessions $88
Saturday August 29 9am - 10:30am 8 Sessions $88
Close
Other Dates (2)

Yoga focuses on uniting the body, mind and spirit through movement, breathing and relaxation. Suitable for all ages and abilities, students report increased strength, flexibility, concentration, awareness and overall well-being. The beginning class teaches breathing techniques and introduces major yoga postures. Bring your own yoga mat.

$88
Sa.   Jun 27th, 10:30am
All levels
(4)
Saturday June 27 10:30am - 12pm 8 Sessions $88
Saturday August 29 10:30am - 12pm 8 Sessions $88
Close
Other Dates (2)

Get your heart pumping and rock out to 80’s faves with this “Back to the Future” cardio class. Come in headbands, cut-off T’s, and get down to the music we all know and love! Imagine an old-school, all-American version of Zumba. Be prepared to have a blast (from the past) while getting an incredible workout!

$20
F.   May 29th, 6pm
Intermediate
Friday May 29 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday June 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday June 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday June 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday June 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 10 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday July 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday August 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 11 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 18 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 25 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 11 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 18 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 25 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday January 1 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (32)

Learn the secrets and Tai Chi's health benefits through this class. Held in the peaceful surroundings of the museum’s courtyard. Beginners are welcome. Note: Students under 15 must be accompanied by an adult.

$10
Sa.   May 30th, 8am
All levels
Saturday May 30 8am - 9:30am 1 Session $10
Saturday June 6 8am - 9:30am 1 Session $10
Saturday June 13 8am - 9:30am 1 Session $10
Saturday June 20 8am - 9:30am 1 Session $10
Saturday June 27 8am - 9:30am 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (5)

EFT (stands for Emotional Freedom Technique) is a technique based on acupuncture and acupressure that everybody can easily practice and it is the core of a more complex technique called TFT (Thought Field Therapy). It consists on tapping or massaging acupuncture points while focusing on a traumatic event or a belief or fear that we want to release....

$45
Su.   Jun 7th, 11am
All levels

Learn to incorporate symbolism and story with yoga poses. Using simple body and mind practices learn to foucs, self sooth/relax, with fitness and fun! Bring a mat or towel to sit or lay on.  Location Instructions: The class is located in the Main Hall as you walk in the front doors. Any questions, please come to the Office located on the...

$85
M.   Jul 6th, 6pm
All levels
(1)
Monday July 6 6pm - 7:30pm 8 Sessions $85
Thursday July 9 7pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $85
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn to incorporate symbolism and story with yoga poses. Using simple body and mind practices learn to focus, self sooth/relax, with fitness and fun! Bring a mat or towel to sit or lay on.  Location Instructions: The class is located in the Main Hall as you walk in the front doors. Any questions, please come to the Office located on the...

$80
Th.   Jul 9th, 9:30am
All levels
(1)

Foundations is nothing less than a spiritual journey that will transform everything that you think you know. Designed to be both enlightening and practical, this wisdom is intended to be lived and experienced every day. Over many years, we’ve seen the wisdom of Kabbalah improve the lives of the students, their families, their communities and by extension,...

$49.99
Th.   Jun 25th, 7pm
All levels

Reiki Level I classes include Attunement, Training and Certification. Learn how to heal yourself and others! Perform a Reiki session step by stepLearn how Reiki beganLearn the Gassho MeditationConnect with your Reiki GuidesLearn the 5 Reiki IdealsThe Chakras and the Energy FieldReceive your Reiki Manual for free ($20 value)Receive the Reiki Level I...

$135
Su.   Jul 5th, 10am
Beginner

Learn and be healed in Shamanic ways. This two part workshop is both, for Healers and for people wanting to advance in their spiritual path in a powerful way and transformational way. If you are wanting to experience greater sense of community, oneness, support, friendship, connection with your inner wisdom, this event is perfect for you!Part 1:Shamanic...

$250
Sa.   Jul 25th, 1pm
All levels

This introduction to billing course offers you the opportunity to use the coding skills you have acquired to relate the ICD9 codes to appropriate CPT codes for accurate billing and reimbursement. You will understand the importance of documentation as you learn how to complete the CMS-1500 form. This course will help you gain proficiency as an insurance...

$110
W.   Aug 26th, 8:30am
All levels
(4)

Get into the sport that puts a spin on improved health and alertness. Understand the role of various raquets and tennis balls. Learn the modern grips as forehand, backhand, serving; along with game rules & court etiquette. This course is for beginners, intermediate, and advanced students alike.Bring a tennis racquet and two cans of tennis ball...

$59
Sa.   Jun 13th, 5pm
Beginner
(43)

Learn the modern grips as forehand, backhand, serving; along with game rules and court etiquette.Get into the sport that puts a spin on improved health and alertness. Understand the role of various raquets and tennis balls. This course is for beginners, intermediate, and advanced students alike.Bring a tennis racquet and two cans of tennis balls.

$59
Sa.   Jun 13th, 6pm
Intermediate
(43)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!