Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Drawing Classes Coming up in New York

These classes are structured around drawing and painting exercises to strengthen fundamentals. For beginners, it is a good introduction to basic skills, for more experienced students it is a chance to fortify their foundation and address weaknesses. There are individual critiques throughout. Note: Please bring drawing materials (pencil, paper) &...

$35
W.   Apr 22nd, 9am
All levels
(15)
Wednesday April 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday April 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday April 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday April 27 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday April 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday April 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 4 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday May 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 11 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday May 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 18 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday May 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 25 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday May 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 3 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 8 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 15 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 15 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 22 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 29 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 6 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 13 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 15 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 20 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 27 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 3 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 3 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 17 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 24 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (75)

Students will be able to practice their drawing skills on a series of different poses different days of the week. Bring drawing/painting supplies. We will provide easels, tables, and drawing boards.Mondays: Series of short poses (BYOB)Wednesdays: One three-hour pose (BYOB)Saturdays: One three-hour posePress 35 on the buzzer.Important: For this class,...

$12
W.   Apr 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(74)
Wednesday April 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday April 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday April 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday April 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 11 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 16 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 18 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 30 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 27 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (21)
Be first to know about new drawing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Free live music and bar after you draw!Learn to draw in just two hours! Can’t draw a straight line? Used to love to draw (20 years ago!) and feel a bit rusty? Then this class is for you. Everyone can draw, including you! Tap into your inner-artist in this encouraging, non-judgmental drawing class as you:Relax and enjoy the magical medium of drawingGet...

$45
Sa.   Apr 25th, 12pm
Beginner
(150)
Saturday April 25 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Saturday May 9 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Taste it all in this drawing and painting class for beginners! Artistic expression in the form of painting and drawing expression is exciting, energizing and incredibly freeing! Discover your authentic inner-artist and your creative passion in this popular weekend beginner’s art class as you:Explore your creativity through painting, drawing and the...

$220
F.   Apr 24th, 11am
All levels
(150)

This class will cover fundamental aspects of the visual language of drawing including perspective, charcoal tonal drawing, mark making (line, hatching, cross-hatching, etc), still-life, portraiture, figure drawing with the live model and much more. Behind many great works of art, abstraction or realism, lies a strong drawing. Drawing is the bridge...

$250
T.   Jun 9th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(74)
Tuesday June 9 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $250
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this workshop students will learn how to use drawing as a tool to study plant forms, with a focus on identifying characteristics. Our subject will be the Garden's beautiful annual and perennial collections. Students will begin a sketchbook collection of plants. This class is suitable for artistic beginners and horticulture students alike.Note: Please...

$70
Su.   Jun 14th, 11am
Beginner
(31)
Sunday June 14 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $70
Sunday June 21 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Your invited to join us for this weekly opportunity to sharpen your drawing skills!This session is open to sketchers of all levels.This is a two hour drawing session to work from a live (nude) model.We will start with short 2 minute poses and work up to a 20 minute pose by the end of the session. We take a 5 minute break every 20 minutes.Access to...

$15
W.   Apr 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(77)
Wednesday April 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday April 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday May 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class is for you if you are relatively new to drawing and want direction on how to proceed. This class is for beginners and for people who consider themselves beginners. The Class:We will begin with a short Q & A session where we answer some common questions: Do I begin with one tiny piece or do I try to get the whole image on the paper?...

$45
Sa.   Apr 25th, 6pm
Beginner
(77)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Join the amazingly talented Conde Nast graphic designer/illustrator, Leonard Cadiente for a three hour drawing intensive!Leonard will teach the technique he uses to draw the amazing images in the listing. If you have ever been to one of our drawing sessions you know Leonard's work always draws a crowd, so we decided to offer a workshop for...

$85
Sa.   May 16th, 1pm
Intermediate
(77)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Can’t draw a straight line? No creative bone in your body? Everyone can draw, including you! In this 90-minute drawing class crash course, jump into the world of self-expression through drawing. In this encouraging and fear-free beginner’s drawing class, you will:Learn basic drawing techniques, including line, composition, gesture, and shadingExplore...

$29
F.   May 15th, 3pm
Beginner
(150)

Using techniques of observation, sketching, and illumination, master the fine art of illustrating plant form and color with realistic results. Develop a beautiful notebook of frame-worthy illustrations using graphite and colored pencils. No experience necessary. Please bring lunch. Materials included. Materials List:Hand pencil sharpener or battery...

$359
M.T.W.   May 4th, 10am
All levels
(37)

Do you ever wish you could capture the details of a plant long after you've seen it? This intro class teaches you how to make realistic drawings of plants using a variety of techniques. Learn to draw a selection of plant parts, including branches, stems, leaves, and flowers, for pleasure or to expand your drawing skills.Recommended Textbooks:Botanical...

$229
T.   May 19th, 6pm
Beginner
(37)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Michiyo Art Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

This personalized class will enhance the student's knowledge of basic drawing techniques, as well as learn more advanced drawing skills. Drawing is essential/fundamental to any medium. Learn and develop your eyes to see values, shapes and depth. Students will work from still life.List of materials for drawing class:Different shads of pencils (at least...

$45
Su.   May 10th, 3:30pm
All levels
(36)

Draw/sketch from a live model.Bring your own art supplies. Open to all levels.Note: Classes are taught in the lower levels of GLLAM (Gallery La La Artisan Market). GLLAM is a boutique/gallery in Soho featuring the work of Independent Designers.

$20
Sa.   Apr 25th, 11am
All levels
(12)
Saturday April 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 2 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday May 30 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

Learn how to see and find your own individual level of drawing success by working from a live model. You’ll focus on the key elements of drawing, such as light and shadow, shape, value, and soft and hard edges, creating the structural forms of the human figure. Learn the essence of your materials, be it charcoal, graphite, or colored pencil to develop...

$235
T.   Apr 28th, 7pm
Beginner
(2)

Attention introverts! Why make art alone? You can’t socialize alone, so collaborate, commune, and commiserate with artists in an informal atmosphere designed to synthesize creative minds and improve technique. Each session features a guest host who will curate the evening’s project and music. Bring your favorite libation.

$10
W.   Apr 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(15)
Wednesday April 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this beginners portrait class, learn specific techniques such as color mixing, color value, composition, proportions, glazing, brushwork, paint application and texture. Select the medium that excites you most, oil, acrylic, watercolor or mixed media, paint from live models, as well as figures and portraiture inspired by various subject matter, personal...

$395
W.   Apr 22nd, 11:30am
Beginner
(1)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Grab your sweetie for a unique, creative date as you enjoy art, beauty, fun, and drawing at NYC's most famous museum! Everything is better with the one you love, including drawing classes. Everyone can draw, so tap into your inner-artists together in this encouraging, non-judgmental New York City drawing class as you:Relax as a couple and enjoy the...

$65
Sa.   Apr 25th, 3pm
Beginner
(150)
Saturday April 25 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Saturday May 9 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (2)

Introducing a brand new creative get together on the first Friday of (almost) every month. Join us for drawing, drinking and just for fun. Bring friends, or make new ones; it’s a great way to start the weekend.We are thrilled to kick off a new creative monthly happening! On the first Friday of (almost*) every month, join us for an evening of artistic...

$25
F.   May 1st, 7pm
All levels
(61)

Exploring all different drawing and painting techniques using different media such as a variety of pencils, pastels, watercolor and acrylics. Students will find their individual expression through art and develop technical skills with rendering and color.

$185
Th.   Apr 30th, 4pm
Beginner
(8)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!