• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Drawing Classes Coming up in New York

Students will be able to practice their drawing skills on a series of different poses different days of the week.

Free
+0 pts
.   Jun 28th, 3pm
All levels
Saturday June 28 3pm - 7pm 1 Session Free
Saturday April 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday April 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday April 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 7 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 12 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 14 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday May 17 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (13)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Michiyo Art Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

This personalized class will enhance the student's knowledge of basic drawing techniques, as well as learn more advanced drawing skills.

$45
+450 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 3:30pm
All levels
Sunday April 27 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 4 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 18 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 25 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 1 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 8 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 15 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 22 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 29 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (9)

Learn the basic combinations of drawing and painting.

$460
+4600 pts
M.   Apr 28th - Jul 7th, 10:30am
All levels

The Ultimate Gift for Makers

The CourseHorse Makers Gift Card can be used on any of the thousands of art and craft classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students attending this class will learn the many aspects of drawing a still life and the figure, working from live models.

$460
+4600 pts
M.   Apr 28th - Jul 7th, 1:30pm
Beginner

Join us for an intimate and enjoyable evening where artists of all varieties and skill levels will gather and sketch the human figure.

$12
+120 pts
M.   Apr 28th, 6pm
All levels
Monday April 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 12 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn the basics of cartooning. Develop your personal style while exploring a variety of forms from single gags to longer comic strips to storyboarding your graphic novel. No drawing experience necessary.

$155
+1550 pts
M.   Apr 28th - May 26th, 7pm
Beginner
Monday April 28 7pm - 9pm 5 Sessions $155
Monday June 9 7pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $185
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students attending this class will pick subjects they could enjoy and develop them in different mediums: charcoal, pastels, acrylics and printmaking.

$460
+4600 pts
T.   Apr 29th - Jul 1st, 9am
Beginner

This class will explore the basic principles involved in traditional realistic drawing.

$160
+1600 pts
T.   Apr 29th, 11am
All levels
Tuesday April 29 11am - 2pm 1 Session $160
Tuesday May 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $160
Tuesday May 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $160
Tuesday May 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $160
Tuesday May 27 11am - 2pm 1 Session $160
Close
Other Dates (5)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Learn about the structures that build the human form to give your drawings a real sense of life. Understand the human form thoroughly through images and live models.

$185
+1850 pts
W.   Apr 30th - Jun 4th, 7pm
All levels

This is a beginner pencil drawing course with emphasis on self-portrait, still life, and landscapes, as well as patternmaking for woodcarving designs.

$400
+4000 pts
Sa.   May 3rd - May 24th, 10am
Beginner
Saturday May 3 10am - 12pm 4 Sessions $400
Tuesday May 6 9am - 11am 4 Sessions $400
Tuesday May 6 3pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $400
Tuesday June 3 9am - 11am 4 Sessions $400
Tuesday June 3 3pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $400
Saturday June 7 10am - 12pm 4 Sessions $400
Tuesday July 1 9am - 11am 4 Sessions $400
Tuesday July 1 3pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $400
Saturday July 5 10am - 12pm 4 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (9)

Learn to draw from direct observation using pencil and charcoal. Work from still life, with a brief introduction to the figure.

$185
+1850 pts
Sa.   May 3rd - Jun 7th, 10:30am
Beginner
Saturday May 3 10:30am - 12:30pm 6 Sessions $185
Tuesday June 10 7pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $185
Wednesday June 11 10am - 12:30pm 6 Sessions $275
Saturday June 14 10:30am - 12:30pm 5 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (4)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Artists will learn, explore and practice drawing techniques such as composition, shading, depth, line, dimension, and their own unique self-expression while you receive one-on-one expert art instruction.

$45
+450 pts
Sa.   May 3rd, 3pm
All levels
Saturday May 3 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Saturday May 17 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Saturday May 31 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Saturday June 14 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Saturday June 28 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (5)

In this class, students will be able to learn useful techniques and practice their skills in drawing.

$30
+300 pts
Su.   May 4th, 11:30am
Intermediate

Learn about lettering, inking, writing, texture and composition in this course designed to challenge yourself as a cartoonist and illustrator.

$185
+1850 pts
Su.   May 4th - Jun 8th, 1:30pm
Beginner

Explore wet-on-wet washes to let colors flow and bleed into each other, creating beautifully unexpected effects. Using washes on a dry surface, you’ll experience the reverse—control and form.

$155
+1550 pts
T.   May 6th - May 27th, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday May 6 6:30pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $155
Wednesday May 7 2pm - 5pm 10 Sessions $460
Tuesday June 24 6:30pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $230
Close
Other Dates (3)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]