• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Drawing Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
10% Off New York City Drawing Group Gift Cards! Learn More >

In each class students learn to use a new artistic tool, such as: understanding form, how to use a value scale, how to select your composition, etc...Students will learn how to use fundamental drawing techniques to improve their work.

Now:
$36.10
Was:
$38
+361 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 1:30pm
Beginner

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Special School Offer!
20% Off Michiyo Art Studio Gift Cards! Learn More >

This personalized class will enhance the student's knowledge of basic drawing techniques, as well as learn more advanced drawing skills.

$45
+450 pts
Su.   Apr 20th, 3:30pm
All levels
Sunday April 20 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday April 27 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 4 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 18 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 25 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 1 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 8 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 15 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 22 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday June 29 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (10)

These classes are structured around drawing and painting exercises to strengthen fundamentals.

$140
+1400 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Apr 21st - Apr 25th, 9am
All levels
Monday April 21 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday April 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday April 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday April 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday April 28 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday April 28 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday April 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday April 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 5 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday May 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 12 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday May 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 15 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 19 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday May 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday May 26 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday May 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 2 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday June 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 9 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday June 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 16 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday June 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 23 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday June 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (42)

Join us for an intimate and enjoyable evening where artists of all varieties and skill levels will gather and sketch the human figure.

$12
+120 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6pm
All levels
Monday April 21 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Monday April 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 12 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students will be able to practice their drawing skills on a series of different poses different days of the week.

$12
+120 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 7pm
All levels
Monday April 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday April 23 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday April 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday April 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday April 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday December 31 7pm - 7pm 1 Session Free
Saturday May 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday May 7 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Monday May 12 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (10)

Do you ever wish you could remember the details of a plant long after you saw it? This intro class teaches you to make realistic drawings using a variety of techniques. Learn to draw a selection of plant parts, including branches, stems, leaves, and flowers, for pleasure or to expand your drawing skills.

$229
+2290 pts
T.   Apr 22nd - May 13th, 10am
Beginner
Tuesday April 22 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $229
Tuesday June 3 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $229
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

The beauty of the human figure has inspired artwork through the ages. Whether you are a complete beginner or a seasoned artist, all are welcome in this relaxing, inspiring, and fun live figure drawing and painting workshop that will ignite your inner-artist.

$45
+450 pts
W.   Apr 23rd, 10:30am
All levels

Participants will work on their own projects in a lively, open studio setting, while receiving technical and conceptual guidance.

$460
+4600 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - Jul 3rd, 10am
All levels
Thursday April 24 10am - 1pm 10 Sessions $460
Thursday April 24 1:30pm - 4:30pm 10 Sessions $460
Close
Other Dates (2)

The Ultimate Gift for Makers

The CourseHorse Makers Holiday Gift Card can be used on any of the thousands of art and craft classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students (aged 10 to 17 yrs old) lucky enough to be in this after school program, will cultivate their creativity, build confidence, and feel a sense of accomplishment as they learn Fashion Illustration, Fashion Design and Fashion Sewing. Each month, we will culminate with a finished project. Prepare a portfolio for specialized high school or college or just come and

$199
+1990 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - May 15th, 4:30pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 4:30pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $199
Thursday May 22 4:30pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $199
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Does the idea of drawing a live figure excite you, but you’re not quite sure where to begin? Everyone is welcome in this relaxing, inspiring, and fun 1-night live figure drawing class for All Levels.

$50
+500 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 7pm
Beginner
Thursday April 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $29
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this skill-building workshop, learn how to analyze plant shapes and bring correct perspective to your drawings.

$339
+3390 pts
F.Sa.Su.   Apr 25th - Apr 27th, 10am
All levels

Join Gene’s drawing and painting class to express yourself, improve your artistic skills, and make new friends. Work from still life or photographs in the medium of your choice. You will receive highly personalized instruction in a fun, casual atmosphere.

$365
+3650 pts
F.   Apr 25th - Jun 27th, 1:30pm
All levels
Friday April 25 1:30pm - 4:30pm 10 Sessions $365
Friday July 11 1:30pm - 4:30pm 6 Sessions $220
Close
Other Dates (2)

Bring your degenerate sketchbooks for Life Drawing at our Victorial Brothel with saucy models. Dollymops and Molly Boys! Just like Great-Grandad used to draw.

$12
+120 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 4pm
All levels

Learn the basic combinations of drawing and painting.

$460
+4600 pts
M.   Apr 28th - Jul 7th, 10:30am
All levels

Students attending this class will learn the many aspects of drawing a still life and the figure, working from live models.

$460
+4600 pts
M.   Apr 28th - Jul 7th, 1:30pm
Beginner
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]