Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Drawing Classes Coming up in New York

These classes are structured around drawing and painting exercises to strengthen fundamentals. For beginners, it is a good introduction to basic skills, for more experienced students it is a chance to fortify their foundation and address weaknesses. There are individual critiques throughout. Note: Please bring drawing materials (pencil, paper) &...

$35
Th.   May 28th, 9am
All levels
(16)
Thursday May 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday June 3 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 8 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 15 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 15 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 22 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Wednesday June 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday June 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 29 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday June 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday June 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 6 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 13 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 15 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 20 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday July 27 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday July 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday July 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday July 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 3 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 3 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 17 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 24 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday August 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday August 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday August 31 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday August 31 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday September 3 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 7 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday September 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday September 10 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 14 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday September 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday September 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 21 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday September 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday September 24 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 28 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday September 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday October 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 5 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday October 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday October 8 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 12 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday October 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday October 15 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 19 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday October 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday October 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 26 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $140
Monday October 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Thursday October 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (90)

Students will be able to practice their drawing skills on a series of different poses different days of the week. Bring drawing/painting supplies. We will provide easels, tables, and drawing boards.Mondays: Series of short poses (BYOB)Wednesdays: One three-hour pose (BYOB)Saturdays: One three-hour posePress 35 on the buzzer.Important: For this class,...

$12
Sa.   May 30th, 12pm
All levels
(80)
Saturday May 30 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday June 1 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday June 8 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday June 10 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday June 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday June 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday June 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday June 27 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday June 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday July 1 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday July 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday July 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday July 11 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday July 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday July 18 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday July 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday July 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday July 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday July 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (27)
Be first to know about new drawing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Review the basics of figure drawing in order to appreciate and convey expressive qualities and learn to organize light, shade, gesture, and rhythm into a single expressive whole. The instructor introduces beginners to varied approaches and techniques and encourages advanced students to develop skills and insights.Photo Courtesy of: David Plakke Media,...

$155
M.   Jun 1st, 6:30pm
All levels
(29)
Monday June 1 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $155
Monday June 1 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $295
Saturday June 6 1pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $155
Saturday June 6 1pm - 4pm 8 Sessions $295
Monday July 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $155
Saturday July 11 1pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (6)

Working from the live model, learn to draw the structural landmarks of the human figure by combining the variations of form and plane. We will begin by simplifying light and shadow to create shapes with a step-by-step approach, which will then allow you to build the detail of the body and achieve a likeness with human expression. You will learn tocreate...

$155
W.   Jun 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(29)
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $155
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 10pm 8 Sessions $295
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Taste it all in this drawing and painting class for beginners! Artistic expression in the form of painting and drawing expression is exciting, energizing and incredibly freeing! Discover your authentic inner-artist and your creative passion in this popular weekend beginner’s art class as you:Explore your creativity through painting, drawing and the...

$249
Su.   May 31st, 1pm
All levels
(166)
Sunday May 31 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $249
Sunday July 12 1pm - 3pm 7 Sessions $324
Close
Other Dates (2)

This course is designed to give students a solid foundation in the fundamentals of drawing. The skills necessary to render a subject three-dimensionally will be taught through a variety of exercises using still life and eventually the model. Observational techniques, composition and different artistic approaches will be explored as students use a variety...

$295
W.   Jun 3rd, 6pm
Beginner
(29)
Wednesday June 3 6pm - 9pm 8 Sessions $295
Wednesday June 3 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $155
Wednesday July 8 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (3)

Draw from a live model in order to prepare for painting and sculpture. Through a formal study of structure, gesture, and likeness, you’ll gain the knowledge and experience to develop confidence in your unique interests and perceptions.Photo courtesy of: David Plakke Media, 2011, detail

$155
Sa.   Jun 6th, 9am
All levels
(29)
Saturday June 6 9am - 12pm 4 Sessions $155
Saturday June 6 9am - 12pm 8 Sessions $295
Saturday July 11 9am - 12pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (3)

Discover the specifics of relational drawing by focusing on scale, form, and space. Draw from a model or the landscape of Central Park while learning to capture the dynamic volumes of the subject. Daily exercises will explore the compositional techniques of major artists, from Giotto to Matisse. All levels are welcome.Photo courtesy of: David Plakke...

$375
T.W.Th.F.   Jun 9th, 1pm
All levels
(29)

In this workshop students will learn how to use drawing as a tool to study plant forms, with a focus on identifying characteristics. Our subject will be the Garden's beautiful annual and perennial collections. Students will begin a sketchbook collection of plants. This class is suitable for artistic beginners and horticulture students alike.Note: Please...

$70
Su.   Jun 14th, 11am
Beginner
(32)
Sunday June 14 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $70
Sunday June 21 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (2)

Participants will work on their own projects in a lively, open studio setting, while receiving technical and conceptual guidance. Plot your own project path with the support of your guide, Heidi Johnson. After an initial warm up exercise, Heidi tailors instruction for each student to ensure that everyone accomplishes their goals.Note: Most drawing...

$368
Th.   Jul 2nd, 11:30am
All levels
(73)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Escape the everyday and embrace your inner-artist in this inspiring drawing class. Everyone can draw, including you! Enjoy the beauty and inspiration of New York City's Metropolitan Museum of Art as you: Receive tailor-made, encouraging one-on-one expert art instruction in drawingAre inspired by the MET museum’s life-size sculptures, master paintings,...

$324
T.   Jul 14th, 11am
Beginner
(166)

This class will cover fundamental aspects of the visual language of drawing including perspective, charcoal tonal drawing, mark making (line, hatching, cross-hatching, etc), still-life, portraiture, figure drawing with the live model and much more. Behind many great works of art, abstraction or realism, lies a strong drawing. Drawing is the bridge...

$250
T.   Sep 1st, 6:30pm
Beginner
(80)
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $250
Tuesday November 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Your invited to join us for this weekly opportunity to sharpen your drawing skills!This session is open to sketchers of all levels.This is a two hour drawing session to work from a live (nude) model.We will start with short 2 minute poses and work up to a 20 minute pose by the end of the session. We take a 5 minute break every 20 minutes.Access to...

$15
W.   Jun 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(84)
Wednesday June 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday June 17 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday July 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday July 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday August 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (9)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class is for you if you are relatively new to drawing and want direction on how to proceed. This class is for beginners and for people who consider themselves beginners. The Class:We will begin with a short Q & A session where we answer some common questions: Do I begin with one tiny piece or do I try to get the whole image on the paper?...

$45
Sa.   Jun 6th, 6pm
Beginner
(84)
Saturday June 6 6pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Saturday June 13 6pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn to draw in just two hours! Think you can’t draw a straight line? Longing to tap into your right brain? Join NYC's #1 Rated Art Class Studio in this fun and inspiring drawing class in Central Park, as you:Learn beginner's drawing techniquesCreate your own drawings while learning about: line, shading, composition, self-expression, and moreReceive...

$35
Sa.   Jun 6th, 12pm
All levels
(166)
Saturday June 6 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday June 13 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday June 20 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday June 27 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday July 11 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday July 18 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 1 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 15 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 29 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (9)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Your invited to join us for this figure drawing.This session is open to sketchers of all levels.This is a three hour drawing session to work from a live (nude) model. We start with 5 minute poses and work up to 20 minute poses by the end of the session. We take a 5 minute break every 20 minutes. There are seats for everyone tables and several...

$15
Su.   Jun 28th, 1pm
All levels
(84)
Sunday June 28 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 19 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday July 26 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 2 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 9 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 16 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 23 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 30 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (8)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

What makes our sessions different? We work in a large, clean, well-lit space. Sketchers can concentrate because our room is quiet while the model is posing.(Latecomers can be seated at a break.) Every hour we take a break to look each others drawings (if you choose to put yours out.) This is a nonjudgmental and very valuable...

$15
Sa.   Jul 11th, 1pm
All levels
(84)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Can’t draw a straight line? No creative bone in your body? Everyone can draw, including you! In this 90-minute drawing class crash course, jump into the world of self-expression through drawing. In this encouraging and fear-free beginner’s drawing class, you will:Learn basic drawing techniques, including line, composition, gesture, and shadingExplore...

$29
W.   Jun 24th, 2pm
Beginner
(166)
Wednesday June 24 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $29
Wednesday July 15 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $29
Wednesday July 22 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $29
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Join the amazingly talented Conde Nast graphic designer/illustrator, Leonard Cadiente for a three hour drawing intensive.Leonard will teach the technique he uses to draw the amazing images in the listing. If you have ever been to one of our drawing sessions you know Leonard's work always draws a crowd, so we decided to offer a workshop for...

$85
Sa.   Jul 18th, 1pm
Intermediate
(84)

Draw/sketch from a live model.Bring your own art supplies. Open to all levels.Note: Classes are taught in the lower levels of GLLAM (Gallery La La Artisan Market). GLLAM is a boutique/gallery in Soho featuring the work of Independent Designers.

$20
Sa.   May 30th, 11am
All levels
(16)
Saturday May 30 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday July 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 5 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (17)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!