Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Dessert Classes NYC

546 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Dessert Classes Coming up in New York

Learn how Hideyo Yamada puts the “wow”factor into these incredibly unusual and sinfully good vegan and gluten-free desserts. In this hands-on class, you’ll use whole foods such as colorful fruits, beans, and sea vegetables, which add extraordinary flavor, texture, and great nutritional value to these sweet treats! Dishes We'll Cover: Double...

$125
M.   Sep 21st, 6:30pm
All levels
(87)

Prepare for a sweet new year as you create: sliced apple salad with celery, toasted hazelnuts, and cider-shallot vinaigrette apple soup with parsnips, onions, potatoes, and curry apple and horseradish chutney stewed chicken with apples, carrots, and honey rice with chopped apples, almonds, and onions for dessert, apple-raisin olive oil cake...

$95
W.   Sep 9th, 7pm
All levels
(90)
Be first to know about new dessert classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Learn to make: Luscious chocolate desserts Elegant chocolate soufflés that can be prepped ahead Frozen Cooked later Delicate yolk-free Italian chocolate mousse with hints of cherry Dark chocolate brownies Handmade chocolate truffles

$95
W.   Nov 18th, 7pm
All levels
(90)
Special School Offer!
15% Off French'Encas Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class will give you a real hands-on session in cooking and baking macaron. You will learn about the theory of the macaron and spend around 3 hours preparing and baking. Everyone will also enjoy a free macaron tasting!

Now:
$117
Was:
$130
T.   Sep 1st, 7pm
Beginner
(28)
Tuesday September 1 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Saturday September 12 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $117
Tuesday September 22 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Tuesday September 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Tuesday October 6 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Wednesday October 14 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Wednesday October 21 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Saturday October 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $117
Tuesday October 27 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Tuesday November 3 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Close
Other Dates (10)
Special School Offer!
15% Off French'Encas Gift Cards! Learn More >

We will be cooking and baking French traditional pastry. From Profiteroles to Creamy Lemon Tart. Learn French baking recipes! Discover and share seasonal French pastries. Menu will change from class to class, rotating between 3 or 4 traditional french pastry recipes. Students will take home what they made.

Now:
$117
Was:
$130
T.   Sep 15th, 7pm
Beginner
(28)
Tuesday September 15 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Saturday October 10 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $117
Close
Other Dates (2)

A real hands-on session to learn how to make the perfect Mille-Feuille 2 hr to 2.5 hrs preparation and baking. It includes the preparation of the puff pastry from scratch with the folding technique, our special custard cream and the baking. Theory of the puff pastry People enjoy a free hot beverages in a relaxed atmosphere with our very own parisian...

$135
Sa.   Sep 12th, 9:30am
All levels
(61)
Saturday September 12 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday October 10 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (2)

A hands-on session to learn how to make the perfect french macarons. 2 hr to 2.5 hrs preparation and baking Theory of the macaron People enjoy a free macaron tasting and free hot beverages in a relaxed atmosphere with our very own Parisian chefs Each participant will make her/his own 25 macarons!

$135
Sa.   Sep 12th, 1:30pm
All levels
(61)
Saturday September 12 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday September 26 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday September 26 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday October 3 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday October 10 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday October 24 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday October 24 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday November 7 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday November 7 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday November 21 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday November 28 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $135
Saturday November 28 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday December 5 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (13)

Learn to cook the following: Crispy Lettuce Salad with Red Wine Vinaigrette Savory Cheddar Soufflé Raspberry Soufflé Chocolate Soufflé with Chocolate Fudge Sauce Students below 18 years old should be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

$95
F.   Sep 25th, 6:30pm
All levels
(121)

It’s our most popular cake for a reason- rainbow sprinkles + cake makes it a party! join us in class as we show you the secrets to how we build our b’day cakes layer by layer, and how we take the cake scraps and transforming them into our b’day cake truffles! By the end of class, you’ll have made your own 6” b’day cake and walk away with...

$95
Sa.   Sep 12th, 11am
All levels
(50)
Saturday September 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 12 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 20 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 27 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (7)

We know crack pie is one of your favorites, and it tastes even better when you make it yourself! We’ll break down each step, from molding the oat cookie crust to mixing the gooey buttery filling. You’ll get to take home your very own crack pie, too! We’ll show you the secrets to our popular birthday cake truffles while the pies are baking in...

$95
Sa.   Sep 19th, 3pm
All levels
(50)

Chocoholics unite! It’s time for chocolate malt cake class! Learn all about the chocolate cake, malted fudge, malted milk crumbs, charred marshmallow, and malted chocolate frosting that make up our chocolate malt cake masterpiece! You’ll get an inside peek at the secrets and tips to this treat as you build your very own 6” cake! We’ll even...

$95
Sa.   Sep 26th, 3pm
All levels
(50)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Vegan baking enthusiasts: preheat your ovens, grab a whisk, and prepare yourself for deeply satisfying desserts that will keep you warm and cozy all autumn long. Join Chef Ann, former Tea Time pastry chef at the renowned all-vegan Ravens’ Restaurant, in giving your favorite Tea Time classics an updated, modern twist. Learn her best-kept secrets for...

$125
Su.   Oct 18th, 1pm
All levels
(87)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
F.   Sep 4th, 6pm
All levels
(17)
Friday September 4 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday September 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday September 10 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday September 11 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday September 17 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday September 18 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday September 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday September 25 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday September 26 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday September 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday October 1 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 3 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday October 4 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday October 8 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday October 9 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 10 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday October 11 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday October 15 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday October 16 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 17 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday October 22 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday October 23 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 24 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday October 25 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday October 29 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday October 30 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday October 31 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday November 1 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday November 5 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday November 6 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 7 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday November 8 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday November 12 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday November 13 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 14 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday November 15 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday November 19 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday November 20 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 21 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday November 22 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday November 26 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday November 27 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 28 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday November 29 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (47)

The holidays are here and that can only mean one thing: festive sweet treats galore! But for those of us who are vegan and gluten-free, this can be a tough time of year while our loved ones enjoy the recipes we wish we could eat...until now. Join us for a holiday baking extravaganza so you can bake these holiday favorites vegan and gluten-free this...

$125
M.   Nov 23rd, 7pm
All levels
(106)

It's the day before Thanksgiving, and you have to make something that will impress your friends and family—what about pie? It's not a holiday dinner without pie for dessert. In this class, students will learn how to make flaky, foolproof crust and decadent pie fillings that will “wow” even the most discerning of eaters. The class will cover basic...

$125
T.   Nov 24th, 6:30pm
All levels
(106)
Tuesday November 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 25 2pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (2)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!