Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Dessert Classes Coming up in New York

Dessert needn't be a guilty indulgence—find out how easy it is to bake desserts that are light as well as flavorful. Bake treats such as new-fashioned chocolate pudding; lemon pudding cake; caramelized pineapple; golden carrot cake; and everyone's favorite, brownies. All made with real butter, sugar, eggs and chocolate, yet much lighter than traditional...

$95
Th.   Jan 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(37)

Learn how to create luscious chocolate desserts and make any occasion extra special! From simple to elaborate, these treats are guaranteed to please the chocoholic in everyone! Enjoy preparing: Molten chocolate cakesChocolate caramel tartMayan chocolate mousseChocolate chili chip bread puddingchocolate and ginger soupintensely rich cupcakes with chocolate...

$95
Th.   Feb 12th, 7pm
All levels
(37)

Americans were saddened when they heard the (thankfully temporary) news that Hostess abruptly shut down and their beloved Twinkies would be no more. Here's a reason to cheer up: Now you can learn to make those favorite childhood snack cakes from scratch. Pastry Chef-Instructor Faith Drobbin has put together recipes for a modern version of these nostalgic...

$115
Sa.   Dec 6th, 6pm
All levels
(134)

We bake the cookies ahead so you can enjoy the fun part. We provide the decorations and expertise to create festive decorations. Each person takes home up to 12 cookies. Hot chocolate or a glass of wine included!

$65
Sa.   Dec 13th, 10am
All levels
(30)

Make this holiday season one to remember with Chef Hideyo’s exciting selection of artful and unique desserts that are in every way comparable in flavor and texture to their traditional counterparts. The talented Hideyo will walk you through the ingredients and techniques necessary to prepare basic pie crusts, rich vegan creams, ice creams and so...

$120
T.   Dec 9th, 6pm
All levels
(30)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Join CKCA and Jewish classics specialist Lynn Kutner for this Chanukah themed cooking class. We’ll be focusing on the two most favorite Chanukah treats: latkes and sufganiyot (jelly doughnuts). Learn how to make new, interesting types of latkes and homemade apple sauce. Discover how to produce a yeast risen dough and the lightest, fluffiest,...

$80
Su.   Dec 21st, 9:30am
All levels
(37)

Class will discuss preparation and baking and students will make her/his own 30 macarons, a real hands-on session.A very special class. Class will discuss the theory of the macaron, preparation and baking. In addition, participants will enjoy a free macaron tasting and free hot beverages in a relaxed atmosphere with our very own Parisian chefs Olivier...

$135
Sa.   Dec 20th, 1:30pm
All levels
(25)
Saturday December 20 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday January 10 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Saturday January 24 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn how to make a mille-feuille, the delicious French pastry made of layers of puff pastry alternating with pastry cream. The mille-feuille from A to Z : you will learn how to make the puff pastry and the vanilla cream fillingEach participant will take home a box with 3 to 4 individual mille-feuillesSessions are limited to 6 peopleHappy baking et...

$135
Sa.   Jan 10th, 9:30am
All levels
(25)

Everyone loves a cupcake and this class will take your cupcake skills to the next level with a gluten-free twist. Learn how to make different varieties of cupcakes and frostings, as well as expert decorating techniques.

$125
Sa.   Jan 31st, 2pm
All levels
(30)
Saturday January 31 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $125
Saturday February 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (2)

Is it love or the all-around great feeling you get from eating chocolate? Just in time for Valentine’s Day, each of these melt-in-your-mouth world-class desserts is built around a different technique and, using Jay’s tips and tricks, you’ll learn how to make nut flour, correctly fold ingredients for maximum aeration and lightness, temper mousse,...

$120
M.   Feb 9th, 6:30pm
All levels
(30)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to decorate cupcakes like a pro! You'll learn to mix a perfect icing, properly use a pastry bag, and create classic cake decorations—from roses to sunflowers to the perfect leaf or, just write your name!All participants take home their personalized box of six cupcakes.

$85
Su.   Nov 30th, 1pm
All levels
(67)
Sunday November 30 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $85
Sunday December 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not...

$75
T.   Dec 2nd, 5pm
All levels
(67)
Tuesday December 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 3 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 10 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (57)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes to their sweetheart. Add a little sugar to your love life! Whether it’s your first date or 20th anniversary, you’ll love making cupcakes with your sweetheartEvery couple takes home a dozen cupcakes!

$120
F.   Dec 19th, 8pm
All levels
(67)
Friday December 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday January 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday February 13 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (3)

What's more comforting on a cold winter's day than a mug of hot chocolate and a treat? Prepare an assortment of gourmet drinking chocolates: rich cinnamon, white chocolate, sinful bittersweet, snickerdoodle, and caramello along with churros, savory chive and cheddar scones, apple cinnamon scones, sparkly sugar cookies, sweet and savory rugelach, and...

$95
T.   Jan 20th, 7pm
All levels
(37)

Going gluten-free doesn't have to mean dessert-free or taste-free. Learn how to recreate some classic favorites and add brand new recipes to your gluten-free baking repertoire using alternative flours, sweeteners, and healthy fats to make gluten-free sweets just as good as the real thing. Create: Chocolate nut trufflesGinger snapsCoffee browniesBest...

$95
Th.   Feb 19th, 7pm
All levels
(37)

Get ready for Purim by learning how to make hamentaschen. The triangle-shaped cookies are crafted after a hat worn by Haman, others for Haman's pockets allegedly full of bribe money. Learn to make two kinds of dough, plain and chocolate. Then shape and fill them with poppy seed, apricot, prune, strawberry, and best of all, nutella.

$95
Su.   Mar 1st, 12pm
All levels
(37)

Each holiday the our Bread bakers create a dazzling array of beautiful cookies. Now you can learn to mix icing colors, create designs, and make your own little works of art! The cookies make wonderful gifts, tree ornaments, or table favors. Or give the gift of taking this class!

$115
W.   Dec 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(7)

This class will feature 3 must-have pie crust recipes - Pate Brisee, (classic butter crust), Pate Sablee (a sweet delicate cookie like crust), and a Chocolate Pressed Crust (perfect for a multitude of sweet pie fillings).   We will fill them with 3 classic pie fillings and make Double Crusted Apple Pie, Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse Pie and Mini...

$75
W.   Dec 10th, 6:45pm
All levels
(7)
Special School Offer!
15% Off French'Encas Gift Cards! Learn More >

We will be cooking and baking French traditional pastry. From Profiteroles to Creamy Lemon Tart. Learn French baking recipes! Discover and share seasonal French pastries. Menu will change from class to class, rotating between 3 or 4 traditional french pastry recipes.Students will take home what they made.

Now:
$108
Was:
$120
M.   Dec 8th, 6:15pm
Beginner
(10)

If sugar plum fairies are dancing in your head, then you’ll love the creativity of this class.  Learn to sculpt sugar figurines (penguins, snowmen and trees) to create your own wintry scene.  You’ll leave with the essential skills to begin your sugar sculpting adventures.

$100
Su.   Dec 7th, 10am
All levels
(4)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088