Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Cupcake Classes NYC

80 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Cupcake Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not hard core. Note: Baking is done as a group...

$75
M.   Jul 6th, 6pm
All levels
(97)
Monday July 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 2 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 6 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 16 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 17 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 24 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 31 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 28 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (86)

Everyone loves a cupcake and this class will take your cupcake skills to the next level with a gluten-free twist. Learn how to make different varieties of cupcakes and frostings, as well as expert decorating techniques.

$125
Sa.   Aug 22nd, 11am
All levels
(87)
Be first to know about new cupcake classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Add a little sugar to your love life! Whether it’s your first date or 20th anniversary, you’ll love making cupcakes with your sweetheart. Together you’ll go through the school's recipes from cake to icing. Mix and scoop your cakes, then on to the icing lesson. Every couple takes home a dozen cupcakes! Please note that the price listed is per...

$120
F.   Jul 10th, 8pm
All levels
(97)
Friday July 10 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 24 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday September 4 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday September 18 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday October 2 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Friday October 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (8)

Spend a relaxing evening baking and decorating cupcakes with us! We’ll be making all kinds of cupcakes including red velvet, Boston creme pie with custard filling and chocolate glaze, the perfect chocolate cupcake, carrot cake as well as cream cheese frosting, swiss meringue and chocolate buttercream. Have a sweet night with CKCA!

$95
W.   Jul 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(46)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

I scream, you scream, we all scream for cupcakes! Meet the oh-so-delicious Cupcake-in-a-Cone. Join us as we whip up a delicious batter from scratch and learn the trick making an incredible cupcake that will melt in your mouth, not on your fingers. This class is with caregiver and ohhhh-so-much fun.

$40
W.   Aug 19th, 4:30pm
All levels
(398)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Satisfy your sweet tooth and join the craze – the cupcake craze, that is! Students will learn how to make Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting, and moist Vanilla Cupcakes with easy Vanilla Buttercream. Learn icing and decorating techniques to create your very own signature cupcakes.

$59
Sa.   Aug 29th, 2pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Come and learn to decorate like a Butter Lane pro! In "Cupcake Decorating," you'll learn to pipe using our Butter Lane icing, properly use a pastry bag, and, finally, to create classic Cake decorations - from Roses to Sunflowers to the perfect Leaf. Or, heck, just write your name! Either way, you'll create your own Butter Lane masterpiece box to take...

$80
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(97)

Are you tired of the "same old same old" when it comes to cupcakes? In this class created by ICE's Director of Baking Programs Nick Malgieri and led by an ICE pastry chef-instructor, you will learn both classics and new twists on cupcakes that taste great and are NEVER dry and easy flourishes for finishing and decorating with a variety of delicious...

$115
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(227)

In this hands-on class you will be learning to bake several types of cupcakes including red velvet, rocky road, coconut, chocolate and lemon as well as equally enticing toppings--Italian butter cream, espresso meringue, and tofutti cream cheese icing. You've never tasted cupcakes like these before. Chef Philippe Kaemmerle, classically trained in...

$80
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(46)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

$75
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(97)

Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that will make the Easter Bunny jealous! We provide the cupcakes and you learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need. Make home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and butter cream at home. Class is taught...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(95)

This special holiday edition of Melanie Underwood's wildly popular Cupcake Workshops takes place just in time for gift-giving and holiday parties. Bring these cupcakes to work or to your friends’ homes, or leave them out for your family to enjoy---they’ll bring spirit and cheer to all. You’ll make cupcakes in five flavors that are the essence...

$115
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(227)

Let us guide you as you decorate cupcakes that are ready for the red carpet. We provide the cupcakes and you learn the basics of cupcake decorating while sipping on some fine wine. We provide the buttercream and all the tools you need. Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. Class is taught in a working...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(95)

We will provide the cupcakes and you'll learn the basics of decorating while sipping fine wine. Take home 6 cupcakes, recipes and guidelines for making cupcakes and buttercream at home. Class is taught in a working restaurant kitchen by a professional chef. Class starts in the dining room, where you meet the chef and your classmates to discuss the...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(95)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

The students will learn how to make three different cupcakes and three different frostings. You’ll work with a 6-quart mixer, scooping and cupcake trays, and a professional convection oven. Perhaps most importantly we'll teach you to ice your own cupcake. In these smaller classes - offered primarily during the day - you'll receive more personalized...

$75
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(97)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!