Crochet Classes NYC

124 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Crochet Classes Coming up in New York

If you've never crocheted before, this is the class for you! In this two- week class, you will learn the chain & the four basic crochet stit

$50
+500 pts
Th.   Sep 4th - Sep 11th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Thursday September 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 2 Sessions $50
Sunday September 7 2pm - 4pm 2 Sessions $50
Tuesday September 9 12pm - 2pm 2 Sessions $50
Monday September 22 6pm - 8pm 2 Sessions $50
Sunday September 28 2pm - 4pm 2 Sessions $50
Monday October 6 6pm - 8pm 2 Sessions $50
Sunday October 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $50
Monday October 20 6pm - 8pm 2 Sessions $50
Thursday October 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 2 Sessions $50
Wednesday November 12 6pm - 8pm 2 Sessions $50
Sunday November 16 2pm - 4pm 2 Sessions $50
Close

Finishing techniques help take your pieces from homemade-looking to professionally polished. In this workshop, you will learn all of the bas

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Oct 12th, 11am
Intermediate
Sunday October 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $55
Monday October 27 5pm - 8pm 1 Session $55
Close

This course, led by a professional designer will teach you basic crochet, stitches, how to read patterns, hooks and gauge. You will be able

$125
+1250 pts
Th.   Oct 9th - Dec 4th, 6:30pm
Beginner

Beyond the basics: textured stitch techniques granny squares, working in the round, increasing and decreasing, and intermediate level projec

$110
+1100 pts
M.   Oct 6th - Dec 1st, 6:30pm
Intermediate

Learn some invaluable skills for breaking down simple to complex pattern instructions into understandable terms. Conquer the sometimes maze-

$55
+550 pts
M.   Sep 22nd, 5pm
All levels
Monday September 22 5pm - 8pm 1 Session $55
Friday November 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $55
Close

Enhance your crochet skills by learning how to add more color to your piece. We will be covering everything from simple stripes to color cha

$60
+600 pts
M.   Nov 17th, 5pm
Intermediate

Make your projects the right size every time when you unravel the mystery of gauge. Not only will you gain a better understanding of how pat

$55
+550 pts
M.   Sep 29th, 12pm
All levels

Learn how varying the place where you insert your hook can create a great variety of stitch patterns and textures. We’ll start with variat

$50
+500 pts
F.   Nov 21st, 12pm
Intermediate

Tunisian crochet, which is considered one of the fastest forms of crochet is experiencing a huge surge in popularity! Learn this fun and att

$28
+280 pts
Su.   Sep 7th, 4pm
All levels
Sunday September 7 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday September 14 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday September 21 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday September 28 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 5 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 12 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 19 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 26 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $28
Close

Have you ever wondered if cabling was possible in crochet? If you are stuck using the same crochet stitches in your projects and are looking

$60
+600 pts
W.   Sep 17th, 5pm
Beginner

Take your crocheting skills to the next step after Crochet 2, and dive deeper into the world of crocheting in the round! We will cover diffe

$55
+550 pts
M.   Sep 15th, 12pm
Intermediate
Monday September 15 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Monday November 3 5:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $55
Close

You will learn how to crochet in the round using a double crochet stitch. In this class you complete the rug from start to finish.Materials

$274
+2740 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 7pm
Beginner
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $274
Monday September 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $274
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $274
Close

In this class you will learn all the skills necessary to complete a scarf or simple project. This is part a of the two part beginning knitti

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Aug 31st - Sep 7th, 12pm
Beginner
Sunday August 31 12pm - 2pm 2 Sessions $75
Thursday September 11 7pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $75
Sunday September 14 12pm - 2pm 2 Sessions $75
Thursday September 25 7pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $75
Sunday September 28 12pm - 2pm 2 Sessions $75
Close

In this workshop we will explore different ways to make the famous granny square. We will be working with several beautiful patterns to help

$50
+500 pts
F.   Oct 3rd, 12pm
Intermediate
Friday October 3 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $50
Sunday November 23 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $50
Close

Want to try a new crochet technique? Need help taking your crochet to the next dimension? Curious about tatting? Gabriela Serigatto will gui

$28
+280 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 6pm
Beginner

This longer version allows more time to stretch out and explore the possibilities of crochet textures. You'll learn how varying the place wh

$60
+600 pts
Su.   Oct 26th, 11am
Beginner

Tunisian crochet, also referred to as "Afghan crochet," is a unique technique using a long hook and two “passes.” It is related to both

$65
+650 pts
Su.   Sep 7th - Sep 14th, 11am
Intermediate

In this workshop you will learn how to read and follow crochet pattern charts and symbols, and learn the differences between UK and US croch

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Oct 5th, 11am
Intermediate

Want to try a new crochet technique? Need help taking your crochet to the next dimension? Curious about tatting? Gabriela Serigatto will gui

$28
+280 pts
Th.   Sep 4th, 2pm
All levels

Build on your knowledge of the basic stitches, and in two hours learn how to add shaping with increasing and decreasing, learn the parts of

$40
+400 pts
M.   Sep 15th, 6pm
Intermediate
Monday September 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Sunday September 28 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday September 30 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $40
Thursday October 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $40
Sunday October 12 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $40
Sunday November 9 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $40
Thursday November 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $40
Sunday November 23 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $40
Monday November 24 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Close
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]