• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Cooking Techniques Classes Coming up in New York

Kids of all ages are welcome to join us in decorating Easter eggs

$50
+500 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 11am
All levels
Friday April 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

Come viva la vita italiana with a tasting of the country’s finest cheeses, charcuterie, and more. Dive into the cultures and flavors of each region as you taste both the products that made them famous and the lesser-known delicacies that deserve some time in the spotlight.

$65
+650 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 4pm
All levels

Participants will discover what makes pastamaking a true ar through La Scuola's Chef demonstration as he mixes his time honored techniques with our genuine enthusiasm for all things pasta.

$100
+1000 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
All levels

Learn about cooking techniques and teamwork to create a healthy dish.

$385
+3850 pts
T.   Apr 22nd - Jun 10th, 5pm
All levels

In this demo class, Giancarlo will answer all your beefy questions as he takes you on a tour from nose (well really neck) to tail while breaking down a whole side of beef.

$65
+650 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 7pm
All levels
Thursday April 24 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday May 8 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday June 5 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (3)

Improve your presentation skills by learning the correct ways to cut and chop vegetables and herbs into attractive shapes and garnishes.

$80
+800 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 9:30am
Beginner

Learn how easy it is to make silky and delicious homemade fresh pasta using the food processor and the hand crank pasta machine. With the fresh pasta that we will make together, we will prepare two dishes that highlight Spring’s bounty; delicious, delicate Artichoke Lasagna and Fettucine with Asparagus and Chicken in a Dijon accented Cream Sauce.

$95
+950 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 11am
All levels

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Come join Chef Joseph Marcus and learn to make your homemade pasta.

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Apr 27th, 4pm
All levels
Sunday April 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 4 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 11 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 18 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 25 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday June 1 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday June 8 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday June 15 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (8)

Learn some of the same basic culinary fundamental skills taught to chefs in the finest cooking schools.

$450
+4500 pts
T.   Apr 29th - May 27th, 7pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this class, we will teach you how to chop, dice, and mince vegetables.

$75
+750 pts
Th.   May 1st, 7pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
10% Off Home Cooking New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students in this course will learn fundamental cooking techniques, mastering both knife skills and multiple meat, grain, and vegetable preparations.

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   May 4th, 11am
Beginner
Sunday May 4 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

You bring the drinks and we’ll provide all the fresh ingredients for authentic Spanish Tapas! Leave full of knowledge of delicious Spanish dishes. Menu varies but has included Sangria, Spanish gazpacho, papas bravas and more.

$75
+750 pts
M.   May 5th, 7pm
All levels
Monday May 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday May 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday June 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 7 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (9)
Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how to make fresh pasta. Discover our signature pasta recipe, tricks to make your favorite pasta shapes, and two delicious sauces to go on top of our pastas.

$75
+750 pts
T.   May 6th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday May 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday June 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday June 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (11)

The Ultimate Gift for Food Lovers

The CourseHorse Cook Holiday Gift Card can be used on any of the thousands of cooking classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

You’ll master the techniques of rolling in nori, rice paper and yuba (bean curd skin), then soar beyond the basics to prepare a variety of traditional and contemporary Japanese rolled foods, including tazuna sushi, which looks like a colorful rope, and the mythical dragon roll, encased in a robe of avocado.

$115
+1150 pts
Th.   May 8th, 6pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
10% Off Home Cooking New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how to make fresh pasta from scratch, while creating dishes that maximize the flavor of both the fresh and dried varieties.

$100
+1000 pts
F.   May 9th, 6pm
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]