Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Cooking Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
5% Off Taste Buds Kitchen Gift Cards! Learn More >

Join us as we taste our way around the city and tour NYC’s finest food vendors, restaurants and markets then head back to our kitchen to recreate some of the delicious foods that we've experienced. Due to the exciting nature of this camp, the specific vendor that we visit is a surprise each day - we promise it will be worth the wait. What we can...

$115
Th.   Jul 2nd, 10am
All levels
(395)
Thursday July 2 10am - 1pm 1 Session $115
Friday July 3 10am - 1pm 1 Session $115
Monday August 24 10am - 1pm 5 Sessions $495
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not hard core. Note: Baking is done as a group...

$75
Th.   Jul 2nd, 5pm
All levels
(97)
Thursday July 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 2 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 3 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 14 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday July 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday July 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday July 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday July 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 2 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 5 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 6 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 9 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 16 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 17 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 23 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 24 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 29 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 30 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 31 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 13 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 21 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 28 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (89)
Be first to know about new cooking classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Grab a bamboo rolling mat and join us for an evening of Japanese cooking. You'll learn how to roll your own sushi and how to work with the sweet and savory ingredients (like mirin and miso) that infuse Japanese food with that unique "umani" flavor.Assorted Nori Maki (handmade sushi rolls) Gyoza (pork, cabbage, and garlic chive Dumplings) Green Salad...

Now:
$90
Was:
$100
Th.   Jul 2nd, 6pm
All levels
(291)

Join our butcher-in-chief, Joe, as he breaks down breaking down a hog. We're getting our hands on a hormone free, heritage Berkshire pig from Roaming Acres Farm in Sussex County, New Jersey just for this! This class will focus on how to use various cuts of meat from the whole hog. There will be hands-on sausage making and a tasting of some of our...

$70
Th.   Jul 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(59)

This is a must for Mexican-food lovers as you create authentic dishes using fresh homemade tortillas and fillings.   Menu: Fish Taco with Chipotle Mayo Chorizo Burrito Chicken Enchiladas Guacamole and Tortilla Chips

$100
Th.   Jul 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(18)

Fire up the grill for a steakhouse meal that will satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. We’ll start with the preparation of a big and bold salad. Then show the secrets to roasting and searing your meats to perfection. And for the sweet finish to your steakhouse meal, you’ll learn how to prepare a decadent “spiked” dessert. Menu: Grilled...

$100
Th.   Jul 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(18)

It's time for a Wine & Cheese Bi-Coastal Battle! We'll select wines from the Left Coast and face them off against wines from the Eastern Seaboard. All paired with their perfect cheesy counterparts! Join us for this wine and cheese face-off!

$85
Th.   Jul 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(132)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
Th.   Jul 2nd, 7pm
All levels
(12)
Thursday July 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 3 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 4 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 9 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 10 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 12 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 16 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 17 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 18 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 23 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 24 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 25 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 26 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 31 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 1 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 2 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 6 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 7 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 8 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 9 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 13 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 14 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 15 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 16 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 20 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 21 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 22 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 27 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 28 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 29 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 30 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (35)

Learn all about the correct way to roll out these sugar dough, and how to cover a dummy and a 7”cake. Also how to create Ribbons, Garlands, Borders, Bows, Quilting Designs, plus Cut-out Techniques, Painting and Laces. Everything necessary to participate in the class is provided for you to use. You do not need to purchase any tools or equipment...

$125
F.   Jul 3rd, 11am
Beginner
(4)
Friday July 3 11am - 2pm 2 Sessions $125
Friday July 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday July 7 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 11am - 1pm 2 Sessions $125
Saturday August 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 16 11am - 1pm 2 Sessions $125
Sunday August 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (12)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
F.   Jul 3rd, 11:30am
All levels
(23)
Friday July 3 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 10 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 17 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 24 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 31 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 7 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 14 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 21 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 28 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 2 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 9 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 16 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 23 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 30 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 6 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 13 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 20 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 27 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (52)

Change up the usual Valentine’s Dinner by preparing the best of land and sea with your sweetheart. In this couple’s class you will shuck and prepare oysters with Champagne Mignonette and sear Beef Wellington to perfection. Then sit down together to enjoy your delicious meal. End the night on a sweet note with a decadent chocolate cake. Menu: ...

$200
F.   Jul 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(18)

America has been experiencing a Renaissance—a delicious one at that. We'll delve into the local cheese scene and learn the stories and the science behind what makes some of our favorite cheeses so delicious. From the Green Mountains of Vermont to the pasture of New York's picturesque Hudson Valley, some of the most stellar cheeses come from just...

$70
F.   Jul 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(132)

Are you curious about tea but not sure where to get started? In this small-sized class, you will learn everything about the tea plant, its history, and the differences between the six types of tea: Green, Yellow, White, Wu Long, Red, and Black Tea. After tasting these six teas, we’ll explore the many misconceptions around caffeine and organic certifications....

$75
F.   Jul 3rd, 6:30pm
Beginner
Friday July 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 6 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday July 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday July 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (20)

Mukti will give you the detailed descriptions of spices, sauces and what goes with what and how to flavor the dishes. She will give you all the detailed information about where to shop and how to get the find the best spices. After that we will prepare the dishes which are very authentic with vibrant tastes and textures of this rich and fascinating...

$90
F.   Jul 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(25)
Friday July 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $90
Friday September 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $90
Friday October 2 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $90
Friday November 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $90
Friday December 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $90
Close
Other Dates (5)

Let Mukti teach you the basics of healthy Indian-style cooking, from the names and special characteristics of Indian spices, to the secrets that will give you the best flavor. Come to our school to learn how to cook an entire meal. Menu: Chana Masala( chickpea with onion,ginger and garlic infused with spices) Aloo gobi (Cauliflower, peas, potatoes...

$90
F.   Jul 3rd, 7pm
All levels
(25)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!