Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Cooking Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, not...

Now:
$56.25
Was:
$75
M.   Nov 24th, 5pm
All levels
(66)
Monday November 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $56.25
Friday November 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 24 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Friday December 26 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday December 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday December 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday December 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday December 31 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 3 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 10 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday January 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday January 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 17 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 24 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday January 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday January 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday January 31 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 15 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday February 22 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Friday February 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday March 1 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (64)

Cooking Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Come learn about the sweeter side of artisan baking! Enriched dough help to create some of the most loved and crave-worthy breads we all enjoy. Working with our buttery brioche dough and soft and tender challah dough, you will learn to create a variety of products. In this three-hour class, you will learn the surprisingly simple techniques for producing...

Now:
$63.75
Was:
$75
M.   Nov 24th, 5:30pm
All levels
(66)
Special School Offer!
20% Off Bhagavat Life Gift Cards! Learn More >

These are one-session classes that introduce you to the art of making delicious easy-to-make vegetarian meals based on Ayurveda. You will gain a basic understanding of:Principles of what makes food healthy or not for you.An overview of how to use spices and make spice mixtures.An introduction into making entrées, soups, desserts, teas, and grain dishes.The...

$100
M.   Nov 24th, 6pm
Beginner
(9)
Monday November 24 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Monday November 24 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $160
Sunday November 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $160
Sunday November 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (4)
Special School Offer!
15% Off French'Encas Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class will give you a real hands-on session in cooking and baking macaron. You will learn about the theory of the macaron and spend around 3 hours preparing and baking. Everyone will also enjoy a free macaron tasting!

Now:
$104
Was:
$130
M.   Nov 24th, 6:15pm
Beginner
(8)
Monday November 24 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $104
Tuesday December 2 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $117
Close
Other Dates (2)

In order to make authentic Indian curry in your own kitchen, you need to experience the actual cooking. To determine your preference for flavor and levels of heat when ordering from an Indian restaurant it is a great advantage to be aware of the subtle yet complex differences between the different curries. My students here in New York like my hands-on,...

$75
M.   Nov 24th, 6:30pm
All levels
(2)

Folks have only been brewing beer and noshing on cheese for oh, several thousand years or so, and we're not about to argue with millennia of delicious history. Beer and cheese have been a part of the American culinary fabric for centuries. We will draw on traditions old and new to bring you some our favorite beer and cheese pairings.

$70
M.   Nov 24th, 6:30pm
All levels
(56)

In this exciting 10th anniversary retrospective blind tasting, you will enjoy sipping and learning about the top 2004 Barolos & Barbarescos wines. It is quite common for EWS to offer blind tastings of Barolos and Barbarescos from a successful vintage, and we have offered dozens over the years. One tasting that stands out occurred on January 28,...

$330
M.   Nov 24th, 6:30pm
All levels

Learn some of the same basic culinary fundamental skills taught to chefs in the finest cooking schools. This program is a must for anyone who is tired of ruining dinner or conversely, dares to call him or herself a good cook. Topics covered include: knife skills, principles and application of all the major cooking methods,how to...

$450
M.   Nov 24th - Dec 22nd, 7pm
All levels
(35)

Fall brings a bounty of fabulous vegetables to be very thankful for.Create delicious autumn-inspired side dishes perfect for the holidays, with or without the turkey!Kale salad with pomegranate and maple pecansZa'taar roasted carrotsRoasted Brussels sprouts with apples and pecansLemon-rosemary quinoa pilafItalian butter beans with Meyer lemon and tarragonBroccoli...

$95
M.   Nov 24th, 7pm
All levels
(36)

Learn to make your own cake pops. Enjoy fun and learning cake pop making which includes all of your supplies and get to take home your master pieces.

$95
M.   Nov 24th, 7pm
All levels
(2)
Monday November 24 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 29 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Monday December 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $95
Saturday December 6 10am - 12pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (4)

Just in time for the holidays! Come join us for a hands-on class in the fundamentals of seasonal pies and galettes (a rustic tart). This two and a half hour class will be taught by one of our experienced bakers who will instruct you on two basic doughs and unique seasonal pie recipes to please every palate.Whether you would like to learn new baking...

$100
T.   Nov 25th, 5:30pm
All levels
(66)

Join us each week for our Tuesday Exceptional Spirits Tastings. Roger Dagorn, Master Sommelier, of One Five Hospitality will present a different distillery each week and offer tasting notes and conversation.

$25
T.   Nov 25th, 6pm
All levels
(1)
Tuesday November 25 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday November 25 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (2)

A two hour intro to kombucha brewing and fermentation, teas and techniques - Everything you need to know to brew your own 'buch and reap the rewards of this ancient elixir. New to 'buch? Get started here. Comes with a free 32oz growler of kombucha. Kombucha is full of mystery. Let us reveal the ancient secrets of kombucha brewing, drinking, tasting,...

$40
T.   Nov 25th, 6pm
All levels

This class was designed forImpatient Foodies who want to serve an excellent (and impressive!) Thanksgiving feast, but don't want to spend lots of time shopping, prepping and cooking. Lead by Impatient Foodie's Elettra Wiedemann and Haven's Kitchen Chef David Mawhinney, we'll prepare an efficient yet beautiful menu that will incorporate all the Thanksgiving...

$150
T.   Nov 25th, 7pm
All levels
(30)

Since Turley’s debut vintage of 1993, it was quickly established that Turley Cellars was deadly serious about making blockbuster Zinfandels from some of California's oldest, pre-prohibition, head-pruned vineyards. The wines are made from super ripe grapes that express the essence of Zinfandel. Larry Turley's wines are extraordinarily rich and clearly...

$150
T.   Nov 25th, 7pm
All levels

In this class, we’ll learn the basics of wrapping and how to make both Chinese dumplings and wontons.Love dumplings and eager to make them at home? Join us in this 2 hour dumpling extravaganza!Then we will move on to the cooking process, to learn a sure-fire method for pan-frying dumplings to crispy perfection. As for the wontons, so you can learn...

$40
W.   Nov 26th, 12pm
All levels
(65)

It's the day before Thanksgiving, and you have to make something that will impress your friends and family—what about pie? It's not a holiday dinner without pie for dessert. In this class, students will learn how to make flaky, foolproof crust and decadent pie fillings that will “wow” even the most discerning of eaters. The class will cover basic...

$125
W.   Nov 26th, 2pm
Beginner
(30)

Hosting your first thanksgiving dinner or invited to a special one? Please come by the studio for a turkey tune up and a sweet treat. These recipes will impress your friends and leave them with lasting memories.Let’s give thanks for our families, friends and country, but also for these classically succulent dishes. Classic dishes to impress...

$49
W.   Nov 26th, 5:30pm
All levels
(4)
Wednesday November 26 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $49
Wednesday November 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $79
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn how to make cupcakes in fun and easy way. You get to learn a creative way of baking cupcakes. All the supplies needed are included. Also, you get to take home your master pieces.

$95
W.   Nov 26th, 6pm
All levels
(2)
Wednesday November 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Wednesday December 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday December 6 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (4)

It is time to experience the amazing flavors and aromas of Thailand! This class will make you understand why this cuisine is so popular world-wide, and you will learn you appreciate its balance of spices and delicate flavors.Thai Coconut Soup - You will learn how to use fresh lemongrass and ginger. The flavors of this soup are incredible, its...

$59
W.   Nov 26th, 7:30pm
All levels
(4)
Wednesday November 26 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $59
Friday November 28 5:30pm - 7pm 1 Session $59
Saturday November 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $59
Close
Other Dates (3)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088