• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Cooking Classes Coming up in New York

In this class, we’ll learn the basics of wrapping and how to make both Chinese dumplings and wontons. Love dumplings and eager to make the

$40
+400 pts
Th.   Aug 7th, 5pm
All levels

Cool off from the summertime heat with a refreshing, raw Thai salad!Green papaya salad (som tam) is a delicious sweet-sour-spicy dish made w

$35
+350 pts
Su.   Aug 10th, 3pm
All levels

Indian food is as diverse as the geography, history, lifestyles, religions, races and dress codes of the country. If you travel two or three

$75
+750 pts
M.   Aug 11th, 7pm
All levels

Students on this class will learn to make their own dim sum in this hands-on class! Love dim sum and curious about how to make it yourself?

$68
+680 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 2:30am
All levels
Sunday August 24 2:30am - 4:30pm 1 Session $68
Sunday August 24 11am - 1pm 1 Session $68
Close
Other Dates (2)

Sambal is one of Malaysia’s most popular condiments/cooking ingredients. A blend of chillies and other ingredients, we will explore everyt

$65
+650 pts
Th.   Aug 14th, 7pm
All levels

There are many people who love Indian food. They want to cook it and learn more about it. Sometimes it looks a little challenging to learn s

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 4pm
All levels

South Indian cuisine by and large is basically rice and lentil based that means they are naturally gluten free. It is full of all the flavor

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Aug 16th, 6:30pm
All levels

September is the month of epic harvests. Our plants have spent the summer saving up energy and growing strong to send out their best, and no

$85
+850 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels

In this class you will learn to make our very special Seafood Pie. Brimming with Point Judith, RI monkfish and clams nestled in a creamy, ye

$75
+750 pts
T.   Oct 14th, 6:45pm
All levels

In this class you will learn how to redress an abused cutting edge as well as how to routinely maintain a good edge on your knifes using use

$60
+600 pts
M.   Oct 13th, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday October 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn how to make a basic laksa broth using the flavorful spices and aromatics of South East Asia. You will be handling lemongrass, galangal

$65
+650 pts
Th.   Aug 7th, 7pm
Beginner

You’ll learn how to create quick, easy, wholesome, and delicious meals geared towards the busy professional. Menu to include: Filet of fis

$80
+800 pts
T.   Aug 12th, 7:30pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Aug 7th, 6pm
All levels
Thursday August 7 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 16 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Sunday August 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday August 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (25)

In this class we will make the four quintessential holiday season pies and give lots of tips for making fun & delicious tweaks to them t

$75
+750 pts
T.   Nov 4th, 6:45pm
All levels

In this class, we will take a closer look at the life of a few tasty fruits and vegetables - out in the fields, on the truck, in the store o

$13
+130 pts
Sa.   Aug 16th, 11am
All levels

Cozy and warming, savory pies are a dish to add to your winter baking repertoire. We will make four delicious savory pies, The classics: Cot

$75
+750 pts
W.   Sep 10th, 6:45pm
All levels
Special School Offer!
20% Off Butter Lane Gift Cards! Learn More >

The students will learn how to make three different cupcakes and three different frostings. You’ll work with a 6-quart mixer, scooping and

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Sep 14th, 11am
All levels
Sunday September 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Test TEST

$0.01
+0.1 pts
T.   Aug 5th - Aug 19th, 8am
Beginner
Tuesday August 5 8am - 10am 1 Session $0.01
Saturday August 30 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $0.01
Close
Other Dates (2)

Understanding the science of what makes a pie crust flaky and tender can be the difference between an amazing crust and a disaster. In this

$75
+750 pts
W.   Aug 13th, 6:45pm
All levels
Wednesday August 13 6:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 6:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 29 6:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday November 18 6:45pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (4)

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extr

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 12pm
Advanced
Sunday August 24 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 7 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 5 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (3)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]