Find the perfect brewing class, select a time, and enroll today!

Most popular brewing classes in New York

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover wat

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Aug 3rd, 12pm
Advanced
Sunday August 3 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 7 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 5 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will learn everything needed to start their own beer brewing operation! Class will cover extract brewing, malts, grains, yeasts and how to avoid or troubleshoot the most common problems. Learn how to brew your own beer! All the basics willl be taught to get you up and running while brewing a batch of beer.All reference materials will be pr

$55
+550 pts
Th.   Jul 24th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Thursday July 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday August 5 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 9 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 16 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 17 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday August 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 2 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday September 11 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 13 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 16 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 21 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 21 4pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday September 25 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 27 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 7 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday October 16 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 19 4pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 21 4pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday October 30 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (23)

Learn the basics of brewing through demonstrations of manual brewing methods; compare cup profiles of different methods; check out equipment.

$32
+320 pts
W.   Jul 30th, 6pm
Beginner

Introduction to espresso extraction theory, demonstration and practice of espresso preparation technique to control brew variables.

$60
+600 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 10am
Beginner
Th.   Aug 14th, 6pm
All levels

Introduction to milk steaming theory; technique demonstration and practice.

$60
+600 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th, 10am
Beginner

Introduction to evaluating coffee through cupping, the industry's standard method. Learn cupping procedure and how to evaluate coffee, build vocabulary and sensory memories, taste coffees.

$25
+250 pts
W.   Jul 23rd, 6pm
Beginner
Wednesday July 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Thursday August 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (2)

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors.Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor

$70
+700 pts
Su.   Sep 14th, 12pm
Advanced

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover:A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers.Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers.How to choose and maintain a happy yea

$70
+700 pts
Su.   Aug 10th, 12pm
Advanced
Sunday August 10 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday October 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (2)

A two hour intro to kombucha brewing and fermentation, teas and techniques - Everything you need to know to brew your own 'buch and reap the rewards of this ancient elixir. New to 'buch? Get started here. Comes with a free 32oz growler of kombucha. Kombucha is full of mystery. Let us reveal the ancient secrets of kombucha brewing, drinking, tasting

$40
+400 pts
T.   Jul 29th, 6pm
All levels
Tuesday July 29 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday August 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Saturday August 9 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday August 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Saturday August 30 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (5)

Tea is not just for drinking anymore. Innovative chefs like Olivia are using tea to boost the flavor and antioxidant value of many savory and sweet dishes. Tonight, you'll excite your palate and stimulate your appetite by using tea as a stovetop smoker, in infusions, as a probiotic, and even baking loose tea leaves right into a dessert. Whether smo

$120
+1200 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 1pm
All levels

An introductory lecture to coffee's transformation from bean to beverage including growing, processing, roasting, and brewing. also participate in a cupping.

$40
+400 pts
T.   Aug 12th, 6pm
Beginner
Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

Come join us as we explore the magical world of kombucha brewing. We will cover how to make it, the science behind it and who it is and who it is not good for and more! Students will take home their own culture to start brewing on their own.

$40

Learn how to brew like the pros! Each recipe in the Brew Like a Pro series is provided by the brewery we partner with for the event. Develop skills to brew like a professional brew master by learning the techniques from the best in the world.Victory Brewing is arguably the best domestic craft lager producer and they have shared their approach to t

$70

Students will learn how to make their own beer! Ever wondered how that lovely glass of beer came to be? Ever wanted to make your own? Bedford’s own Cara Baker will go through the brewing process step by step and treat you to some of her own concotions.

$55
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]