Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brewing Classes NYC

174 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Brewing Classes Coming up in New York

Our intro classes are designed for the absolute novice brewer. They are a fantastic experience for anyone looking to develop a deeper understanding of beer, its ingredients, and the process by which it’s made in a friendly and savvy environment. We teach in a concentrated 2 to 3 hour workshop format that focuses on a hands-on learning experience....

$55
Sa.   Aug 8th, 12pm
Beginner
(43)
Saturday August 8 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 16 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 22 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday August 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 20 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday September 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 10 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 18 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday October 22 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 24 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday November 14 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 15 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday November 26 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday November 28 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday December 1 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday December 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday December 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 20 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday December 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (27)

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover water...

$55
Su.   Sep 6th, 12pm
Advanced
(43)
Sunday September 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (4)
Be first to know about new brewing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors. Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor...

$70
Su.   Sep 27th, 12pm
Advanced
(43)
Sunday September 27 12pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $70
Sunday November 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (2)

The “Branding Your Brew” class is aimed at those who are in the beginning stages of opening a brewery, looking for guidance in how to approach naming, branding, and design, as well as breweries that are already underway but want to improve their branding and design as part of their overall business strategy. On an over-crowded shelf, good branding,...

$55
Sa.   Oct 17th, 12pm
All levels
(43)

In this hands-on class, learn espresso extraction theory, see a demonstration of espresso preparation technique, and practice pulling shots to control brew variables. (No experience necessary).

$60
Sa.   Aug 8th, 10am
Beginner
(27)

In this one month hands-on course, learn the comprehensive basics of being a barista. Begin with appreciation of coffee's journey and how to evaluate coffee. Explore espresso theory and technique, and how to control and adjust variables for even and targeted extraction. Learn milk steaming and latte art theory and technique. Practice bar skills...

$500
M.W.   Aug 10th, 6pm
All levels
(27)

In this hands-on class, explore extraction using the Hario v60 pour over method. Practice technique. (No experience necessary)

$50
W.   Aug 19th, 7pm
All levels
(27)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
T.   Aug 11th, 5pm
All levels
(24)
Tuesday August 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 14 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 21 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 28 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 2 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 9 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 16 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 23 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 30 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 6 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 13 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 20 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 27 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (41)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Aug 13th, 5pm
All levels
(24)
Thursday August 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (19)

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover: A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers. Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers. How to choose and maintain a happy...

$70
Su.   Aug 23rd, 12pm
Advanced
(43)
Sunday August 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $70
Sunday October 11 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday December 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (3)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Aug 27th, 5pm
All levels
(24)
Thursday August 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (19)

Welcome to the world of real tea brewing. In this hands-on class, students will learn how to brew tea using a gai wan and fairness Cup in the traditional Chinese way. Not only will we talk about the basics of leaf to water ratio, temperature, and brewing time; meticulous details like water speed, pouring height and angle, station maintenance, and brewing...

$135
M.   Aug 10th, 4:30pm
Beginner
Monday August 10 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday August 24 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday August 31 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday September 7 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday September 14 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday September 21 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday September 28 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday October 5 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday October 12 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday October 19 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday October 26 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday November 2 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday November 9 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Monday November 16 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $135
Close
Other Dates (14)

At the end of the class the student will learn How tea create empires and revolutionized culture. Overview of the production process: harvest, oxidation, blending, and bagging. Introduction to the main types of tea, and their less common variations. Benefits to a lifestyle of overall wellness.

$49
Th.   Aug 6th, 7pm
Beginner
Thursday August 6 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 13 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 20 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 27 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (4)

Do you love tea? Are you sure? We’re not talking about mint, chamomile, or even jasmine. Real tea comes straight from the tea plant Camellia Sinensis, of which there are hundreds of cultivars in China alone. In this two-hour class, you will learn about this amazing plant, its history, and the differences between the six types of tea: Green, Yellow,...

$100
Th.F.   Aug 6th, 4:30pm
Beginner
Thursday August 6 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday August 13 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday August 27 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday September 3 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday September 10 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday September 17 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday September 24 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 1 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 8 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 15 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 22 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday October 29 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday November 5 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday November 12 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Thursday November 19 4:30pm - 6:30pm 2 Sessions $100
Close
Other Dates (15)

This special course includes: How tea created empires and revolutionized culture. Overview of the production process: harvest, oxidation, blending, and bagging. Introduction to the main types of tea, and their less common variations. Benefits to a lifestyle of overall wellness.

$49
F.   Aug 7th, 7pm
All levels
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday August 11 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Friday August 14 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday August 18 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Friday August 21 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Tuesday August 25 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Friday August 28 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (7)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!