Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brewing Classes NYC

152 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Brewing Classes Coming up in New York

Our intro classes are designed for the absolute novice brewer. They are a fantastic experience for anyone looking to develop a deeper understanding of beer, its ingredients, and the process by which it’s made in a friendly and savvy environment. We teach in a concentrated 2 to 3 hour workshop format that focuses on a hands-on learning experience....

$55
T.   Feb 16th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(65)
Tuesday February 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday February 25 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday March 15 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday March 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Thursday March 24 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday March 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday April 5 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday April 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday April 17 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Saturday April 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Thursday April 28 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday May 3 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 14 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 15 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Thursday May 26 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 28 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 11 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 19 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Thursday June 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (21)

Learn how to brew your own beer! We’ll teach you all the basics to get you up and running while brewing a batch of beer. You’ll learn aboutextract brewing, malts, grains, yeasts and how to avoid or troubleshoot the most common problems. All reference materials will be provided as well as a homebrew sample for tasting. Beginners welcome!

$55
W.   Mar 9th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(314)
Wednesday March 9 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday April 14 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new brewing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover water...

$55
Su.   Mar 6th, 12pm
Advanced
(65)
Sunday March 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday April 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (4)

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors. Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor...

$70
Su.   Mar 13th, 12pm
Advanced
(65)
Sunday March 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $70
Sunday May 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn the basics of brewing through demonstrations of home brewing methods including electric drip, French press, Chemex, and AeroPress. Compare cup profiles and check out equipment. No experience is necessary.

$50
Sa.   Feb 27th, 2pm
All levels
(50)
Saturday February 27 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $50
Sunday March 13 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (2)

Why does your favorite beer tastes the way it does? How does yeast shape the flavors of beer? What is actually happening when a beer spoils, skunks, or sours? Why does Guinness need time to “settle” when poured? Beer brewing isn’t an art, it’s a science. An exact science. Science teacher and microbiologist, Evie, pulls back the curtains on...

$60
W.   Feb 10th, 7pm
All levels
(8)
Wednesday February 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday February 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (3)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
T.   Feb 9th, 5pm
All levels
(36)
Tuesday February 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 12 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 19 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday February 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday February 26 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday March 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday March 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 1 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 8 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 15 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 22 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 29 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 6 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 13 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 20 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 27 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 3 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 10 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 17 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 24 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (41)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Feb 11th, 5pm
All levels
(36)
Thursday February 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday May 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (7)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Feb 25th, 5pm
All levels
(36)
Thursday February 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday March 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday May 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (6)

For working baristas, home baristas, and those who have taken the Barista Course or One Day Workshop, this open jam session offers a casual space to practice and develop any bar skills. Must have taken a class with us or have some barista experience.

$20
F.   Feb 12th, 5:30pm
Intermediate
(50)

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover: A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers. Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers. How to choose and maintain a happy...

$70
Su.   Apr 10th, 12pm
Advanced
(65)
Sunday April 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $70
Sunday June 12 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this one-month hands-on barista course, learn the comprehensive basics of being a barista. Begin with appreciation of coffee's journey and learn how to evaluate coffee. Explore espresso theory and technique, and how to control and adjust variables for even and targeted extraction. Learn milk steaming and latte art theory and technique. Practice...

$500
8 sessions
T.Th.   Mar 1st, 6pm
All levels
(50)
Tuesday March 1 6pm - 8pm 8 Sessions $500
Tuesday April 5 6pm - 8pm 8 Sessions $500
Close
Other Dates (2)

Are you curious about tea but not sure where to get started? In this small-sized class, you will learn everything about the tea plant, its history, and the differences between the six types of tea: Green, Yellow, White, Wu Long, Red, and Black Tea. After tasting these six teas, we’ll explore the many misconceptions around caffeine and organic certifications....

$75
M.   Feb 15th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(2)

Do you love tea? Are you sure? We’re not talking about mint, chamomile, or even jasmine. Real tea comes straight from the tea plant Camellia Sinensis, of which there are hundreds of cultivars in China alone. In this two-hour class, you will learn about this amazing plant, its history, and the differences between the six types of tea: Green, Yellow,...

$100
M.   Feb 22nd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(2)

It would be embarrassing to be unable to tell what kind of tea you’re drinking just by the taste if you call yourself a tea lover, wouldn’t it? In this two-part class, we’ll step back and start with the basics as you tell apart 10 expanded styles of tea through blind tasting. Yes, 10 teas. In the first class, through each taste, you will uncover...

$270.02
M.   Feb 29th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(2)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!