Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brewing Classes NYC

165 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Brewing Classes Coming up in New York

Our intro classes are designed for the absolute novice brewer. They are a fantastic experience for anyone looking to develop a deeper understanding of beer, its ingredients, and the process by which it’s made in a friendly and savvy environment.We teach in a concentrated 2 to 3 hour workshop format that focuses on a hands-on learning experience....

$55
Th.   May 28th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(38)
Thursday May 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 13 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 21 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday June 25 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 27 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday July 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday July 23 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 8 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 16 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 22 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday August 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 20 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday September 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 10 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 18 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday October 22 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 24 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday November 14 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 15 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday November 26 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday November 28 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday December 1 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday December 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday December 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 20 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday December 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (42)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover water...

$55
Su.   Jul 5th, 12pm
Advanced
(38)
Sunday July 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (6)
Be first to know about new brewing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors.Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor...

$70
Su.   Jul 12th, 12pm
Advanced
(38)
Sunday July 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday September 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday November 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (3)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
F.   May 29th, 11:30am
All levels
(18)
Friday May 29 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 5 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 12 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 19 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 26 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 3 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 10 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 17 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 24 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 31 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 7 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 14 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 21 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday August 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 28 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday September 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 2 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 9 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 16 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 23 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday October 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday October 30 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 6 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 13 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 20 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday November 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday November 27 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 11 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 18 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 25 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (62)

Learn the basics of brewing through demonstrations of home brewing methods including electric drip, French press, Chemex, and AeroPress. Compare cup profiles and check out equipment. (No experience is necessary.)

$40
F.   Jun 26th, 5pm
All levels
(17)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Jun 4th, 5pm
All levels
(18)
Thursday June 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (26)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Jun 11th, 5pm
All levels
(18)
Thursday June 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday August 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday September 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 1 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 8 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 15 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 22 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday October 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday November 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday December 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (25)

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover:A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers.Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers.How to choose and maintain a happy...

$70
Su.   Jun 14th, 12pm
Advanced
(38)
Sunday June 14 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday August 9 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday October 11 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday December 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (4)

Sweets, tarts, bittersweets and all, nothing says America quite like real apple cider! Everyone credits wine as cheeses perfect mate but this little known pairing partner provides the perfect foil for the rich complexity of cheese. Join us as we explore the world of lovingly fermented and undeniably delicious hard ciders and pair them with our favorite...

$85
T.   Jun 30th, 6:30pm
All levels
(120)

In this hands-on class, learn espresso extraction theory, see a demonstration of espresso preparation technique, and practice pulling shots to control brew variables. (No experience necessary).

$60
Su.   May 31st, 10am
Beginner
(17)
Sunday May 31 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday July 7 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this hands-on class, learn how changing brewing variables will affect extraction.  Practice technique. (must have taken Espresso 1 or have equivalent technical experience.)

$60
Su.   May 31st, 1pm
Intermediate
(17)

Introduction to evaluating coffee through cupping, the industry's standard method. Learn cupping procedure and how to evaluate coffee, build vocabulary and sensory memories, taste coffees.

$30
F.   Jun 12th, 4:30pm
Beginner
(17)

In this hands-on class, explore extraction using the Hario v60 pour over method. Practice technique. (No experience necessary)

$50
T.   Jun 16th, 7:30pm
All levels
(17)

For working baristas, home baristas, and those who have taken the Barista Course or One Day Workshop, this open jam session offers a casual space to practice and develop any bar skills.  

$20
F.   Jun 19th, 4:30pm
Intermediate
(17)

In this hands-on class, learn all the basics of being a barista: espresso technique, milk steaming, and pouring latte art. (No experience necessary.)

$225
Sa.   Jun 27th, 10am
All levels
(17)

This special course includes:How tea created empires and revolutionized culture.Overview of the production process: harvest, oxidation, blending, and bagging.Introduction to the main types of tea, and their less common variations.Benefits to a lifestyle of overall wellness.

$49
Sa.   May 30th, 2pm
All levels
Saturday May 30 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday June 4 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday June 6 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday June 11 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday June 13 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday June 18 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday June 20 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday June 25 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday June 27 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday July 2 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday July 4 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday July 9 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday July 11 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday July 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday July 18 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday July 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday July 25 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday July 30 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday August 1 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 6 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday August 8 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 13 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday August 15 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 20 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday August 22 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday August 27 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday August 29 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (27)

Folks have only been brewing beer and noshing on cheese for oh, several thousand years or so, and we're not about to argue with millennia of delicious history. With the craft brewery renaissance going full-tilt there is no better time to explore the small-batch, the local, the inventive, and the awesome! Focusing on the best pours for SUMMER - we can't...

$85
Sa.   Jun 20th, 4:30pm
All levels
(120)

Cover temperatures, methods, cuts and preparationSample meats as they are demonstratedOne-stop shop for perfect meat cookeryNever ruin that fancy steak againJoin our chef instructor as they discuss commonly used cuts of meat and how to best prepare them. You'll learn about cooking temperatures and methods, from searing to roasting, as well as the importance...

$85
F.   Jun 5th, 6:30pm
All levels
(142)
Friday June 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $85
Thursday August 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $85
Close
Other Dates (2)

Cooking ribs low & slowClassic Southern sideDon't you want to make great BBQ at home? You don't have to have a back yard and a big smoker to do it right. In this class, we'll show you the art of cooking ribs low and slow and how to add a touch of smoke with just a stove top smoker. Plus, we'll cover some classic southern sides including skillet...

$95
M.   Jun 8th, 6:30pm
All levels
(142)

A snout-to-tail demoLearn about those forgotten cutsEnjoy a couple cold ones while you watchYes, you can Instagram the pigIf you're curious about how a pig becomes a pork chop, then join us for a snout-to-tail butchering demonstration with Meat Hook butcher Sara Bigelow. Sara will walk you through the process of butchering a whole cross section of...

$95
T.   Jun 16th, 6:30pm
All levels
(142)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!