Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brewing Classes NYC

163 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Brewing Classes Coming up in New York

Our intro classes are designed for the absolute novice brewer. They are a fantastic experience for anyone looking to develop a deeper understanding of beer, its ingredients, and the process by which it’s made in a friendly and savvy environment.We teach in a concentrated 2 to 3 hour workshop format that focuses on a hands-on learning experience....

$55
Sa.   May 9th, 12pm
Beginner
(36)
Saturday May 9 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 17 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday May 19 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 23 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday May 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 13 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 21 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday June 25 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 27 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday July 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday July 23 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday August 4 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 8 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 16 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday August 18 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday August 22 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday August 27 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 1 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday September 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 20 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday September 24 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday September 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 6 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 10 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 18 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday October 20 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday October 22 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday October 24 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday November 3 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday November 14 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 15 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday November 17 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday November 26 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday November 28 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday December 1 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday December 12 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday December 15 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 20 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Saturday December 26 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (46)

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover water...

$55
Su.   Jul 5th, 12pm
Advanced
(36)
Sunday July 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (6)
Be first to know about new brewing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors.Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor...

$70
Su.   May 10th, 12pm
Advanced
(36)
Sunday May 10 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday July 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday September 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday November 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (4)

This class is aimed at those who are in the beginning stages of writing a business plan for their brewery and are looking for guidance in how to incorporate naming, branding, and design into their plan, or are already underway in their business but want to improve their branding and design as part of their overall marketing strategy. On an over-crowded...

$55
Sa.   May 16th, 12pm
All levels
(36)

Join specialty coffee roasters Mod Cup as they teach you all things coffee. Learn about the origin characteristics of coffee and how to brew yourself cafe quality coffee at home.

$25
Sa.   May 9th, 10am
All levels
(11)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn the basics of brewing through demonstrations of home brewing methods including electric drip, French press, Chemex, and AeroPress. Compare cup profiles and check out equipment. (No experience is necessary.)

$40
Su.   May 10th, 2pm
All levels
(16)
Sunday May 10 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Friday June 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (2)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
F.   May 8th, 11:30am
All levels
(15)
Friday May 8 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 15 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 19 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 22 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 29 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 5 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 12 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 19 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 26 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 3 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 10 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 17 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday July 24 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (24)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   May 14th, 5pm
All levels
(15)
Thursday May 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (5)

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover:A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers.Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers.How to choose and maintain a happy...

$70
Su.   Jun 14th, 12pm
Advanced
(36)
Sunday June 14 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday August 9 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday October 11 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday December 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (4)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   May 21st, 5pm
All levels
(15)
Thursday May 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday July 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (4)

Homebrewing is fun to do, easy to learn and delicious to drink. Our three hour introductory class isn't just a lesson, we'll get hands on and brew a 5 gallon batch of beer using malt extract and steeping grains. The class will cover steeping grain, boiling the wort, adding hops, fermenting the beer and the bottling process. We'll explain how each...

$60
Sa.   May 16th, 3pm
Beginner
(3)

Introduction to evaluating coffee through cupping, the industry's standard method. Learn cupping procedure and how to evaluate coffee, build vocabulary and sensory memories, taste coffees.

$30
Su.   May 10th, 10:30am
Beginner
(16)
Sunday May 10 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $30
Sunday May 31 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $30
Friday June 12 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (3)

For working baristas, home baristas, and those who have taken the Barista Course or One Day Workshop, this open jam session offers a casual space to practice and develop any bar skills.  

$20
F.   May 15th, 4:30pm
Intermediate
(16)
Friday May 15 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Friday June 19 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this hands-on class, learn espresso extraction theory, see a demonstration of espresso preparation technique, and practice pulling shots to control brew variables. (No experience necessary).

$60
Sa.   May 23rd, 10am
Beginner
(16)
Saturday May 23 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday May 31 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday July 7 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this hands-on class, learn all the basics of being a barista: espresso technique, milk steaming, and pouring latte art. (No experience necessary.)

$225
Sa.   May 30th, 10am
All levels
(16)

In this hands-on class, learn how changing brewing variables will affect extraction.  Practice technique. (must have taken Espresso 1 or have equivalent technical experience.)

$60
Su.   May 31st, 1pm
Intermediate
(16)

In this one month hands-on course, learn the comprehensive basics of being a barista. Begin with appreciation of coffee's journey and how to evaluate coffee. Explore espresso theory and technique, and how to control and adjust variables for even and targeted extraction. Learn milk steaming and latte art theory and technique. Practice bar skills...

$500
M.Th.   Jun 1st, 6pm
All levels
(16)

In this hands-on class, explore extraction using the Hario v60 pour over method. Practice technique. (No experience necessary)

$50
T.   Jun 16th, 7:30pm
All levels
(16)

This special course includes:How tea created empires and revolutionized culture.Overview of the production process: harvest, oxidation, blending, and bagging.Introduction to the main types of tea, and their less common variations.Benefits to a lifestyle of overall wellness.

$49
Sa.   May 16th, 2pm
All levels
Saturday May 16 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday May 21 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday May 23 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday May 28 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (4)

Cover temperatures, methods, cuts and preparationSample meats as they are demonstratedOne-stop shop for perfect meat cookeryNever ruin that fancy steak againJoin our chef instructor as they discuss commonly used cuts of meat and how to best prepare them. You'll learn about cooking temperatures and methods, from searing to roasting, as well as the importance...

$85
F.   Jun 5th, 6:30pm
All levels
(123)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!