Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brewing Classes NYC

156 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Brewing Classes Coming up in New York

Our intro classes are designed for the absolute novice brewer. They are a fantastic experience for anyone looking to develop a deeper understanding of beer, its ingredients, and the process by which it’s made in a friendly and savvy environment.We teach in a concentrated 2 to 3 hour workshop format that focuses on a hands-on learning experience....

$55
T.   Mar 3rd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(30)
Tuesday March 3 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday March 12 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday March 15 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday March 17 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday March 26 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday March 28 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday April 7 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday April 9 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday April 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday April 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday April 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday April 23 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday April 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday May 5 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 9 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday May 14 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 17 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday May 19 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 23 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday May 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday June 11 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 13 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 21 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday June 25 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 27 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday July 9 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday July 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday July 23 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (34)

Learn how to brew your own beer! We’ll teach you all the basics to get you up and running while brewing a batch of beer. You’ll learn aboutextract brewing, malts, grains, yeasts and how to avoid or troubleshoot the most common problems. All reference materials will be provided as well as a homebrew sample for tasting.Beginners welcome!

$55
W.   Mar 25th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(97)
Be first to know about new brewing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover water...

$55
Su.   Apr 5th, 12pm
Advanced
(30)
Sunday April 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday July 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (9)

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors.Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor...

$70
Su.   May 10th, 12pm
Advanced
(30)
Sunday May 10 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday July 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday September 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday November 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (4)

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover:A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers.Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers.How to choose and maintain a happy yeast...

$70
Su.   Apr 12th, 12pm
Advanced
(30)
Sunday April 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday June 14 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday August 9 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday October 11 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday December 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (5)

Curious about learning how to homebrew?Join Sean Torres, president of Pour Standards Homebrew Club, as he demonstrates home brewing on his 10 gallon electric brewing system!This three-hour brewing demonstration is a great way for prospective brewers to learn the basics, while also introducing novice brewers to the all grain process. Sean will...

$20
Su.   Mar 15th, 1pm
All levels
(5)

In this hands-on class, learn espresso extraction theory, see a demonstration of espresso preparation technique, and practice pulling shots to control brew variables. (No experience necessary).

$60
Sa.   Mar 14th, 10am
Beginner
(14)

In this hands-on class, learn how changing brewing variables will affect extraction.  Practice technique. (must have taken Espresso 1 or have equivalent technical experience.)

$60
Sa.   Mar 14th, 1pm
Intermediate
(14)

For working baristas, home baristas, and those who have taken the Barista Course or One Day Workshop, this open jam session offers a casual space to practice and develop any bar skills.  

$20
Su.   Mar 22nd, 4:30pm
Intermediate
(14)

Curious about learning how to homebrew?Join Sean Torres, president of Pour Standards Homebrew Club, as he demonstrates home brewing on his 10 gallon electric brewing system!This three-hour brewing demonstration is a great way for prospective brewers to learn the basics, while also introducing novice brewers to the all grain process. Sean will...

$20
Su.   Mar 15th, 1pm
Beginner
(5)

This special course includes - Origins of tea - Tea processing methods - Evaluating tea quality - Methods of tea preparation - Ingredients and Benefits of tea - The Art and Science of tea tasting

$49
Th.   Mar 5th, 7pm
All levels
Thursday March 5 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday March 7 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday March 12 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday March 14 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday March 19 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday March 21 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday March 26 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday March 28 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 2 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 4 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 9 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 11 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 18 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 25 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 30 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (17)

Join us as we taste through a flight rich not only in history but in flavor. Belgium really has beer down, brewing in the area dates back to before the country even became an independent nation! From Saisons to Lambics to Trappest beers we are certainly thankful for Belgium's rich beer making heritage. A Murray's Monger will be on hand to pair each...

$85
Th.   Mar 26th, 6:30pm
All levels
(85)

Cover temperatures, methods, cuts and preparationSample meats as they are demonstratedOne-stop shop for perfect meat cookeryNever ruin that fancy steak againJoin our chef instructor as they discuss commonly used cuts of meat and how to best prepare them. You'll learn about cooking temperatures and methods, from searing to roasting, as well as the importance...

$85
W.   Mar 18th, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)

Basic cheese making techniqueSee how to turn fresh chevre into a bloomy aged chevreSeason and take home freshly made chevreFresh to aged goat cheese tasting, with beerMove beyond the cheese counter and learn to make your own fresh and semi aged goat and cow's milk cheeses. Cheese aficionado Emily Acosta will walk you through the easy steps of dairy...

$85
M.   Mar 30th, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)

Why bother with Oktoberfest when every day is a celebration of food, beverages and Bavarian culture? We make every day a holiday and we want you to join in on the fun. Learn to make classics like schnitzel and red cabbage and your own mustard. After this class, you'll feel immersed in German food, wine and beer culture. So come on over and join us...

$85
T.   Mar 31st, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)

Learning is for Lovers

Introducing the CourseHorse Valentine's Day Gift Card, the perfect gift for your loved one this season. Can be used on any class on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Master the face-melting Sichuan pepperAll the building blocks for the best at home Sichuan mealDiana Kuan of "The Chinese Takeout Cookbook"Ice cold beer to tame the heatClassic Sichuan cuisine revolves around a special and very addictive key ingredient: Sichuan pepper.In this class taught by Diana Kuan, author of The Chinese Takeout Cookbook, learn...

$85
T.   Mar 10th, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)
Tuesday March 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $85
Wednesday April 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $85
Close
Other Dates (2)

A snout-to-tail demoLearn about those forgotten cutsEnjoy a couple cold ones while you watchYes, you can Instagram the pigIf you're curious about how a pig becomes a pork chop, then join us for a snout-to-tail butchering demonstration with Meat Hook butcher Sara Bigelow. Sara will walk you through the process of butchering a whole cross section of...

$95
T.   Apr 7th, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)

Venture past the pho (even though pho is really good)Hands-on!Get Connie's insider address book for those hard-to-find ingredientsBahn-mi: An adventure in sandwich layeringConnie Sun of Bite Size Kitchen has traveled all over Southeast Asia, and the street food was the highlight of her trip. In this class, Connie will share the flavorful, aromatic...

$85
W.   Apr 15th, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)

Build an authentic Thai dish, from sauce to pan fryingGet Connie's insider address book for those hard-to-find ingredientsIce cold beer, just like at the night food stallsLearn to love the famous flavors of Thai food (including "I'm so full, just one more bite.")Connie Sun of Bite Size Kitchen has traveled all over Southeast Asia, and the street food...

$85
M.   Apr 20th, 6:30pm
All levels
(68)

See the brewing process from start to finishTaste and compare homebrew with commercial beerTake home a bottle of class made beerStop paying $6 for that pint of suds and learn the joys of homebrewing. From malt to yeast to pH, one of our house brewers will give you the tools to create a delicious batch of beer at home. We'll start at the very beginning,...

$75
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(68)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!