Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brewing Classes NYC

162 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Brewing Classes Coming up in New York

Are you ready to step into all-grain brewing but not sure where to start? This is an advanced class for the intermediate or experienced extract brewer. We’ll take an in depth look at the mashing process and different styles of mashing/lautering & sparging along with the enzymatic and chemical pathways involved. Additionally, we’ll cover water...

$55
Su.   Apr 5th, 12pm
Advanced
(34)
Sunday April 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday July 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday August 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday October 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday November 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Sunday December 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (9)

Our intro classes are designed for the absolute novice brewer. They are a fantastic experience for anyone looking to develop a deeper understanding of beer, its ingredients, and the process by which it’s made in a friendly and savvy environment.We teach in a concentrated 2 to 3 hour workshop format that focuses on a hands-on learning experience....

$55
T.   Apr 7th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(34)
Tuesday April 7 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday April 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday April 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday April 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday April 23 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday April 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday May 5 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 9 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday May 17 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday May 19 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday May 23 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday May 28 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 13 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Sunday June 21 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Thursday June 25 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday June 27 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 7 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 11 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday July 19 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Tuesday July 21 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Thursday July 23 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $55
Saturday July 25 12pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (24)
Be first to know about new brewing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

See the brewing process from start to finishTaste and compare homebrew with commercial beerTake home a bottle of class made beerStop paying $6 for that pint of suds and learn the joys of homebrewing. From malt to yeast to pH, one of our house brewers will give you the tools to create a delicious batch of beer at home. We'll start at the very beginning,...

$75
Su.   May 24th, 2pm
All levels
(94)

Our dedicated course and accompanying tasting will engross you in the wonderfully complex world of hops which are the delicate, cone-like flower giving many of your favorite brews their delicious and complex aromas and flavors.Hops are wonderfully diverse and are used for multiple purposes. Each variety imparts a uniquely different scent and flavor...

$70
Su.   May 10th, 12pm
Advanced
(34)
Sunday May 10 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday July 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday September 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday November 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (4)

Learn the basics of brewing through demonstrations of home brewing methods including electric drip, French press, Chemex, and AeroPress. Compare cup profiles and check out equipment. (No experience is necessary.)

$40
Sa.   Apr 4th, 5pm
All levels
(14)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Brewers make wort. Yeast make beer. Our yeast class and accompanying tasting will delve deeply into the world of everyone’s favorite microorganism. The yeast lecture will cover:A history of yeast as it pertains to brewing and home brewers.Yeast Nutrition, growth and chemical pathways that effect home brewers.How to choose and maintain a happy...

$70
Su.   Apr 12th, 12pm
Advanced
(34)
Sunday April 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday June 14 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday August 9 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday October 11 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Sunday December 13 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (5)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Apr 2nd, 5pm
All levels
(8)
Thursday April 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday May 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (5)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
F.   Apr 3rd, 11:30am
All levels
(8)
Friday April 3 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 7 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 10 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 14 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday April 24 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 28 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 1 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday May 8 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday May 12 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Friday June 19 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday June 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (13)

Participants will enjoy the full sensory experience of tea tasting and the tea expert will share anecdotes and background information about each tea. The tea classes will start with a journey into the tea plant itself while also exploring the craft of creating fine teas through a detailed and selective process. Overall, participants will take away...

$50
Th.   Apr 9th, 5pm
All levels
(8)
Thursday April 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday April 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday May 21 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Thursday June 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (4)

In this hands-on class, learn all the basics of being a barista: espresso technique, milk steaming, and pouring latte art. (No experience necessary.)

$225
Sa.   Apr 18th, 10am
All levels
(14)
Saturday April 18 10am - 5pm 1 Session $225
Sunday April 26 10am - 5pm 1 Session $225
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this hands-on class, explore extraction using the Hario v60 pour over method. Practice technique. (No experience necessary)

$50
T.   Apr 28th, 7:30pm
All levels
(14)

This special course includes:How tea created empires and revolutionized culture.Overview of the production process: harvest, oxidation, blending, and bagging.Introduction to the main types of tea, and their less common variations.Benefits to a lifestyle of overall wellness.

$49
Th.   Apr 2nd, 7pm
All levels
Thursday April 2 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 9 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 11 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 16 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 18 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 23 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Saturday April 25 2pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $49
Thursday April 30 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (8)

Folks have only been brewing beer and noshing on cheese for oh, several thousand years or so, and we're not about to argue with millennia of delicious history. Whether we're pairing German smoked Rauchbiers with a meaty washed rind cheese for a pure bacon bomb or bright wheat beers and creamy triple creams conjuring banana bread bliss, we'll work our...

$85
Th.   Apr 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(96)

Cover temperatures, methods, cuts and preparationSample meats as they are demonstratedOne-stop shop for perfect meat cookeryNever ruin that fancy steak againJoin our chef instructor as they discuss commonly used cuts of meat and how to best prepare them. You'll learn about cooking temperatures and methods, from searing to roasting, as well as the importance...

$85
T.   May 12th, 6:30pm
All levels
(94)

Build an authentic Thai dish, from sauce to pan fryingGet Connie's insider address book for those hard-to-find ingredientsIce cold beer, just like at the night food stallsLearn to love the famous flavors of Thai food (including "I'm so full, just one more bite.")Connie Sun of Bite Size Kitchen has traveled all over Southeast Asia, and the street food...

$85
M.   Apr 20th, 6:30pm
All levels
(94)
Monday April 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $85
Monday May 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $85
Close
Other Dates (2)

Master the face-melting Sichuan pepperAll the building blocks for the best at home Sichuan mealDiana Kuan of "The Chinese Takeout Cookbook"Ice cold beer to tame the heatClassic Sichuan cuisine revolves around a special and very addictive key ingredient: Sichuan pepper.In this class taught by Diana Kuan, author of The Chinese Takeout Cookbook, learn...

$85
M.   May 4th, 6:30pm
All levels
(94)

Venture past the pho (even though pho is really good)Hands-on!Get Connie's insider address book for those hard-to-find ingredientsBahn-mi: An adventure in sandwich layeringConnie Sun of Bite Size Kitchen has traveled all over Southeast Asia, and the street food was the highlight of her trip. In this class, Connie will share the flavorful, aromatic...

$85
M.   May 11th, 6:30pm
All levels
(94)

A snout-to-tail demoLearn about those forgotten cutsEnjoy a couple cold ones while you watchYes, you can Instagram the pigIf you're curious about how a pig becomes a pork chop, then join us for a snout-to-tail butchering demonstration with Meat Hook butcher Sara Bigelow. Sara will walk you through the process of butchering a whole cross section of...

$95
T.   May 19th, 6:30pm
All levels
(94)

Learn how to brew your own beer! We’ll teach you all the basics to get you up and running while brewing a batch of beer. You’ll learn aboutextract brewing, malts, grains, yeasts and how to avoid or troubleshoot the most common problems. All reference materials will be provided as well as a homebrew sample for tasting.Beginners welcome!

$55
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(110)
Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

Come join us as we explore the magical world of kombucha brewing. We will cover how to make it, the science behind it and who it is and who it is not good for and more! Students will take home their own culture to start brewing on their own.

$25
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(33)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!