Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Beginner Drawing Classes LA

50 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Beginner Drawing Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn how to compose with line, shape, tone, and color in a class designed to introduce you to the basics of drawing from life. Using still-life setups and our environment as sources of visual inspiration, you’ll find out how to work with perspective, positive and negative shape, and texture as you explore the use of traditional drawing materials....

$99
W.   Sep 16th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(62)
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm 6 Sessions $99
Thursday September 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm 6 Sessions $99
Close
Other Dates (2)

The drawing students will start the class with basic drawing exercises along with explaining your drawing materials and how to use them to your advantage. We will a spend time drawing the basic forms from a still life set up using direct lighting to help you understand value. You will learn how to see these same basic forms when you draw more complex...

$75
Sa.   Aug 8th, 10am
Beginner
(5)
Saturday August 8 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Saturday August 15 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 22 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 29 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 5 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Saturday September 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 12 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 19 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (10)
Be first to know about new beginner drawing classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This class is for the beginner or advanced artist. You can learn to sculpt in figurative or abstract, terracotta or plasteline, creating large or small projects, with or without an armature. You can sculpt from your imagination, drawing, or photo. Cost of materials not included.

$325
M.   Aug 3rd, 10am
All levels
(4)
Monday August 3 10am - 4pm 4 Sessions $325
Monday August 3 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday August 10 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday August 17 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday August 24 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 7 10am - 4pm 4 Sessions $325
Monday September 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 14 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 21 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 28 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Close
Other Dates (10)

This class is an open educational workshop for adults at all levels of experience. It is especially well-suited to students who would like to concentrate on specific techniques, subject matter, or longer term works. Please contact us with your interests.

$40
Th.   Aug 6th, 7pm
Beginner
(1)
Thursday August 6 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday August 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday August 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday August 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (4)

Discover how to use photographs of the figure as subject and inspiration in a contemporary painting course using oil or acrylic. You’ll be encouraged to develop your own ‘voice’ through a sustained, individualized studio practice. As you learn painting and design basics and how to find the poetic focus and essence of the pose, you’ll also explore...

$99
Sa.   Sep 12th, 9:30am
Beginner
(62)

Want to create your own comic book or graphic novel? In a hands-on workshop combining lectures, demonstrations, and lots of hands-on training, learn the basics of the entire creative process, including concept and script development, page layout, various pencil and ink techniques, printing, publishing, and marketing. Whether you’re putting together...

$99
Sa.   Sep 12th, 10am
Beginner
(62)

Draw from a live model! This class is open to any level of portrait-drawing experience. Ink brush and wash techniques have been a common sketching technique for centuries. The quickness and lightness of the method allows for an elegance and flow that pencils or ballpoint pens do not permit. Ink's permanence turns the drawing into a kind of successive...

$35
Sa.   Aug 15th, 11am
Beginner
(1)

This class will help you create a sculpture from your imagination, drawing, or photo. George will guide you through with his own special brand of creativity, using either terracotta or plasteline clay. Beginner or advanced, figurative or stylized, large or small, with or without an armature.  Cost of materials not included.

$325
T.   Aug 4th, 10am
All levels
(4)
Tuesday August 4 10am - 4pm 4 Sessions $325
Tuesday August 4 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday August 11 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday August 18 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday August 25 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 1 10am - 4pm 4 Sessions $325
Tuesday September 1 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 8 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 15 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 22 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Close
Other Dates (10)

Experience how it feels to be an artist. Let a gentle specialist in healing creators’ block guide you through step-by-step drawing, painting, and creativity exercises in a relaxing, supportive, fun atmosphere. Feel the incredible high of finding the secrets that awaken the art maker innate in us all! If you’re an absolute beginner—or someone...

$99
Sa.   Sep 19th, 1pm
All levels
(62)

This class will help you create a sculpture from your imagination, drawing, or photo. Teacher will guide you through with his own special brand of creativity, using either terracotta or plasteline clay. Beginner or advanced, figurative or stylized, large or small, with or without an armature. Cost of materials not included.

$275
F.   Aug 7th, 10am
All levels
(4)
Friday August 7 10am - 2pm 4 Sessions $275
Friday August 7 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday August 14 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday August 21 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday August 28 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday September 4 10am - 2pm 4 Sessions $275
Friday September 4 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday September 11 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday September 18 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday September 25 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Close
Other Dates (10)

Learn the basics, or develop your skills. Figurative or abstract, we'll help you turn your ideas into reality. Beginner thru advanced students welcome. Work from a drawing or create your own design. Cost of materials not included.

$68.75
Sa.   Aug 8th, 10am
All levels
(4)
Saturday August 8 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday August 15 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday August 22 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 5 10am - 2pm 4 Sessions $275
Saturday September 5 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 12 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 19 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 26 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Close
Other Dates (8)

In this beginner-level illustrative lettering class you will learn how to hand letter your favorite quote, title, or phrase. We will begin by discussing the different moods, tones and styles in typography. We will then cover the anatomy of letters and practice drawing type. As we refine our type illustration and begin the fun process of inking our...

$35
Su.   Aug 16th, 12pm
Beginner
(6)

The skills you will learn in this class are common to many other design programs as well, so this Adobe Illustrator training class is an ideal way to break into the industry. Used by professional designers throughout the world, Adobe Illustrator is undoubtedly the most popular illustration software available. Whether creating graphics for print or...

$695
T.W.   Aug 4th, 8am
Beginner
(1)
Tuesday August 4 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Tuesday September 1 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Tuesday September 29 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Tuesday October 27 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday November 23 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday December 21 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Close
Other Dates (6)

In this course, you'll start by drawing and manipulating simple shapes to artwork and vector shapes. You'll combine text and graphics to create advertisements. Illustrator Training | Level 1 is a beginner class intended for designers, publishers, pre-press professionals, marketing communications professionals, or people switching to a design job...

$695
T.W.   Aug 4th, 9:30am
Beginner
(4)
Tuesday August 4 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $695
Tuesday September 1 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $695
Tuesday October 27 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $695
Close
Other Dates (3)

FASHION & SEWING CAMP, AGE 8-15 Our Fashion & Sewing Camps run through the school holidays. We do more than just teaching how to sew!  We strive to empower children with new skills, fashion knowledge, and provide them with a creative experience. Camps start at 9am to 12pm. There are extended options for the camps. Beginners...

$60
Su.   Aug 2nd, 10am
All levels
(2)
Sunday August 2 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 8 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 9 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 15 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 16 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 22 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 23 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 29 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 30 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 5 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 6 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 12 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 13 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 19 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 20 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 26 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 27 10am - 12pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (17)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!