Auditioning Classes New York

234 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Auditioning Classes Coming up in New York

In this workshop the actor will learn a variety of techniques geared towards eliminating self-consciousness and establishing a character’s

$80
+800 pts
T.   Aug 19th, 6pm
All levels

Students enrolled in this class wil learn how to overcome the pressure at hand and nail the perfect monologue, sides and cold readings. This

$395
+3950 pts
M.   Aug 4th - Aug 25th, 7pm
All levels

In this popular class offered every four weeks, actors will learn audition etiquette, how the business works, the casting process, their typ

$250
+2500 pts
M.   Aug 4th - Aug 25th, 7pm
Beginner
Monday August 4 7pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $250
Monday September 8 7pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn a detailed method/system for breaking down the text so that instead of "guessing" their way through the text they learn

$200
+2000 pts
W.   Aug 6th - Aug 27th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday August 6 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday August 13 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday August 20 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday August 27 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Close
Other Dates (5)

In this special 3 week workshop, actors will learn how to audition for tv comedy, as well as what is expected from audition to table read to

$150
+1500 pts
F.   Aug 8th - Aug 22nd, 6:30pm
All levels

In this workshop, you will learn how to be a talk show host with legend Joe Franklin, the Pioneer of Modern TV Talk Show.

$40
+400 pts
T.   Aug 5th, 7pm
All levels

In this class, regardless of the student's starting level of ability, they will begin with character building and scene breakdown; beat by b

$249
+2490 pts
M.   Aug 4th - Aug 25th, 5pm
All levels
Monday August 4 5pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $249
Monday August 4 7:30pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $299
Monday September 1 5pm - 7:30pm 4 Sessions $249
Monday September 1 7:30pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $299
Close
Other Dates (4)
Su.   Aug 17th - Aug 24th, 3pm
All levels

Students enrolled in this class will learn how the actors be in the next level in their commercial acting career. This course is offered to

$550
+5500 pts
W.   Sep 17th - Oct 22nd, 7pm
Advanced

This class offers a process oriented/detailed approach that will teach actors how to identify and utilize the essential elements in a script

$20
+200 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 7pm
All levels

Students will learn how to market themselves with professional headshots and resumes; Have sources for work and auditions; Create an acting

$125
+1250 pts
T.   Aug 5th, 6pm
All levels
Tuesday August 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday August 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday August 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday August 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday September 2 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday September 9 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday September 16 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday September 23 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday September 30 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday October 7 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday October 14 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday October 21 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday October 28 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (13)

Actor therapy is a series of masterclasses for performers looking to improve their auditions, build a better book, and expand their understa

$450
+4500 pts
M.   Sep 8th - Oct 6th, 6pm
All levels

Getting auditions but not getting callbacks? This class is for you. We delve deep into best strategies to get an audition and how to own the

$399
+3990 pts
M.T.   Aug 18th - Aug 19th, 7pm
Intermediate

The follow-up to Film/TV Class I, this class focuses on prepared and cold-reading on-camera audition techniques. Students will get experienc

$375
+3750 pts
Su.   Sep 14th - Oct 19th, 3:30pm
Intermediate
Sunday September 14 3:30pm - 6pm 6 Sessions $375
Sunday October 26 3:30pm - 5:30pm 6 Sessions $375
Close
Other Dates (2)

This four week consecutive Acting Class is offered for all levels of skill and experience. Join other actors on Monday evenings for a guided

$175
+1750 pts
M.   Aug 4th - Aug 25th, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $175
Monday August 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday August 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday August 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday August 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (5)

This six-week on-camera course focuses on film and television scripts and specific tools used in the medium. This workshop highlights quick

$395
+3950 pts
T.   Sep 16th - Oct 21st, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday September 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm 6 Sessions $395
Wednesday September 17 11am - 2pm 6 Sessions $395
Wednesday September 17 2:30pm - 5:30pm 6 Sessions $395
Tuesday October 28 6:30pm - 9:30pm 6 Sessions $395
Wednesday October 29 11am - 2pm 6 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (5)

This comprehensive course will prepare actors with the skills necessary to begin a career in acting, whether for tv, film, or theatre. Stude

$350
+3500 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th - Sep 13th, 12pm
All levels
Saturday August 9 12pm - 2:30pm 6 Sessions $350
Saturday September 20 12pm - 2:30pm 6 Sessions $350
Close
Other Dates (2)

Explore the creative process and broadening the skills in storytelling. Audition RequiredFor playwrights, actors, directors, designers and a

$150
+1500 pts
Sa.Su.   Aug 9th - Aug 10th, 2pm
All levels
Saturday August 9 2pm - 5pm 2 Sessions $150
Saturday September 6 2pm - 5pm 2 Sessions $150
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the basic tools and techniques needed to find an agent and to break into a career in TV hosting.

$595
+5950 pts
Th.   Aug 14th - Sep 18th, 7pm
Advanced

The course is designed to build on the actor’s existing set of skills and take training to the next level. Audition RequiredOver the cour

$495
+4950 pts
T.   Sep 16th - Nov 4th, 11am
Intermediate
Tuesday September 16 11am - 2pm 8 Sessions $495
Tuesday September 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $495
Sunday October 5 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $495
Close
Other Dates (3)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]