Auditioning Classes New York

56 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Auditioning Classes Coming up in New York

Learn to produce on engaging audio and video reels.

Free
+0 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 7pm
All levels
Friday April 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session Free
Saturday April 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session Free
Friday May 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session Free
Saturday May 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (4)

Each week, you'll work on different material and explore the sometimes smallest nuances and different yet subtle techniques when auditioning for various roles ranging from co star to guest star and series regular material.

$289
+2890 pts
M.   Apr 21st - May 5th, 7pm
Advanced

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Holiday Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students will learn how to market themselves with professional headshots and resumes; Have sources for work and auditions; Create an acting reel; and Meet an agent or manager.

$125
+1250 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 6pm
All levels
Tuesday April 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday April 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday May 6 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday May 13 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday May 20 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday May 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday June 3 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday June 10 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday June 17 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday June 24 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday July 1 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday July 8 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday July 15 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday July 22 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Tuesday July 29 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (15)

Students will learn a detailed method/system for breaking down the text so that instead of "guessing" their way through the text they learn to make informed, active choices through a detailed understanding of the given circumstances of the play/script.

$200
+2000 pts
W.   Apr 23rd - May 14th, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday April 23 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday May 7 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday May 14 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday May 21 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday May 28 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday June 4 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday June 11 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday June 18 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday June 25 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday July 2 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday July 9 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday July 16 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday July 23 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday July 30 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday August 6 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday August 13 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Wednesday August 20 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $200
Close
Other Dates (17)

Based upon your headshot and resume, you'll be emailed a horror/sci-fi scene to prepare which you will receive in advance. You'll start off with a Q&A, and then Pamela will begin working with you with a reader, on-camera, in a group format. Be prepared for feedback and adjustments.

$249
+2490 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - May 15th, 7pm
All levels

This class offers a process oriented/detailed approach that will teach actors how to identify and utilize the essential elements in a script.

$20
+200 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 7pm
All levels

Work with legendary casting director Judy Henderson, beginning with monologues and cold sides and advancing to a final performance. Each week will build on the last and all sessions will be on-camera.

$349
+3490 pts
F.   Apr 25th - May 16th, 7pm
All levels
Friday April 25 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $349
Friday June 6 7pm - 8:30pm 4 Sessions $349
Close
Other Dates (2)

Designed specifically for the actor who is ready to take their work and career to the next level, this one-day intensive tackles the deeper issues facing the screen actor. Instead of focusing on broad-stroke adjustments, we will dive into the essential elements that make for an electrifying and unforgettable audition.

$199
+1990 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 10am
All levels

Actors will shift their audition mindset from a "get" to a "give" framework, forever changing their auditioning experience. Learn how to walk into an audition room and get the casting panels attention immediately. Experience "the other side of the table" - i.e. what it's like to cast a show.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 10:15am
All levels

Learning how to stand out among the other hundreds of talented hopefuls, is one of the many subjects that will be covered in this acting seminar.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 10:15am
All levels

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

In this workshop Gwyn will be covering the 5 steps to be successful in Episodic Season, the 3 qualities that Casting Directors look for, unique tactics for developing relationships with Industry Professionals- the “below the line” crew- and a laser evaluation of your marketing tools.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 10:30am
All levels

Get a first hand view of how casting views your submissions and agency submissions through Breakdown Express and Actors Access. This is an invaluable look that will give you important information about how to market yourself to casting directors and how your submissions can have more impact to get more auditions. View actual submissions on active projects. Also see ho

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 11:45am
All levels

This is a fast-paced and fun seminar which covers the steps to landing representation through industry showcases and plays. The Actor’s Project NYC (TAPNYC) Theatre Company's artistic director Bobby Holder, author of 'Out of the Blue,' has assisted hundreds of actors land representation through industry showcases, plays, and private coaching. This event will be att

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 1pm
All levels

In this workshop Scott Powers and Matt Giroveanu - two industry heavy weights will talk candidly about being ‘On Camera’. The Demands of auditioning and the key skills required for making a good on camera actor. If you are tying to break into screen acting or if you already work regularly on our screens this is a chance to explore how you can develop your skills t

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 2pm
All levels

This seminar will include detailed audition preparation with tips for musical theater, television (including commercials and reality TV) and film, voiceovers, animated movies, and web series.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Apr 26th, 2:15pm
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]