Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Art Classes Coming up in New York

Learn how an artist establishes the mood of a painting and/or makes a statement through utilizing specific visual properties. Gene will discuss individual elements of composition such as line, color, and space, while showing famous works of art that illustrate these properties. Use what you've learned in your own artistic practice, or while deciphering...

$35
Th.   Feb 11th, 7pm
All levels
(132)

Not just another rundown of names, dates, and "isms." Rather, the big picture of how world art has developed over the past 90,000 years.  Section 2 of the informative Art History Series that will take you into parts of the art world you may not have experienced while exploring local museums on your own. Gene has designed bite-sized lessons that...

$35
Th.   Feb 18th, 7pm
All levels
(132)
Be first to know about new art classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

You see elements of embroidery, miniature painting, and calligraphy everywhere these days from The Metropolitan Museum of Art to Etsy. Did you know all of these mediums were born in India and China? Even art enthusiasts lack an understanding of these two important civilizations. Discover the treasures of Indian and Chinese art, as well as the history...

$35
Th.   Feb 25th, 7pm
All levels
(132)

Develop the ability to view and critique art, awakening your capacity to understand artwork of different cultures, periods and styles. In addition, you?ll learn how to create a portfolio from the point of view of a dealer, including materials, cover letters, content statements, and CDs. Visits to museums and galleries, as well as lectures on the history...

$275
8 sessions
Th.   Apr 7th, 10:30am
All levels
(72)

What does it take to be creative, self-expressive, conceptually sound and an innovator in today’s art world? Develop your personal project with rigor and thorough analysis to create work that has both visual and conceptual impact.  Artists working today should make work that reflects our world and also be aware of art that has been made before....

$275
8 sessions
Th.   Apr 7th, 9am
All levels
(72)

You want a highly-academic, highbrow tour of the Metropolitan Museum of Art where we stand before the great masters, contemplating their skilled use of line and form, while simultaneously placing them in the pantheon of other art historical geniuses, right? You picked the wrong tour. Welcome to Museum Hack VIP, our premiere museum experience. Perfect...

$89
F.   Feb 26th, 6:30pm
All levels
(25)
Friday February 26 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday March 4 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday March 5 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday March 11 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday March 12 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday March 18 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday March 25 6pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $89
Saturday March 26 6pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $89
Friday April 1 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday April 2 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday April 8 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday April 9 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday April 15 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday April 16 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday April 22 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday April 29 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday April 30 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday May 6 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday May 7 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday May 13 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday May 14 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday May 21 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday May 27 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday May 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday June 3 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday June 4 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday June 10 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday June 11 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday June 17 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday June 18 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday June 24 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday June 25 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday July 1 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday July 2 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday July 8 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday July 9 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday July 15 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday July 16 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday July 22 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday July 23 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Friday July 29 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Saturday July 30 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $89
Close
Other Dates (42)

Are you interested in how physics, biology, and technology have influenced and shaped art throughout the centuries and vice versa? This course will examine the relationship between art and science from past to present exploring topics such as physics, bio-art, cyber-culture, bio-ethics, hacktivisim, net art, new media, neurology, perception, cyborg...

$180
8 sessions
W.   Mar 2nd, 7pm
All levels
(21)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

In our dynamic art world, many artists are not prepared for the challenge of being the dealers of their own work. This experimental class will cover essential entrepreneurial skills such as how to archive, promote, exhibit, curate, buy and sell art. Learn about the various players in the art world, as well as how to prepare a portfolio and organize...

$275
8 sessions
Th.   Apr 7th, 2:30pm
All levels
(72)

Modern European Art traces the development of painting, sculpture and architecture from the end of the 18th century to the 1910s. Some reference is also made to the graphic arts, photography, interior design, fashion and design when they are of major significance in the development of a particular style, period or artist. Since a great number of...

$275
8 sessions
M.   Apr 4th, 9:15am
All levels
(72)

This course traces the development of painting, sculpture, video, photography and architecture from the end of WWII to the recent production. Reference is also made to the graphic arts, cinema, fashion, interior design, and design.  The course will discuss a selection of representative examples of American and international art movements, including...

$275
8 sessions
T.   Apr 5th, 10:30am
All levels
(72)

Lead by contemporary dance and performance makers working in New York City. Come to class to get confused, relate to other humans through movement, get into your maker mindbody, work outside your comfort zone, revolt against constraining class structures, and most importantly, do some dancing that will totally kick your ass.

$15
T.   Feb 23rd, 7pm
All levels
(21)
Tuesday February 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday March 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday March 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday March 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday March 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday March 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday April 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday April 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday April 19 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 10 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (11)

In this three-class workshop, students will create class exercises in class that will become homework. Using acrylic paint, students will learn how to create exact matches in hue, intensity, values, complimentary colors, and opposite values and intensities. Materials to Bring: $15 paid directly to the instructor, to cover cost of paint pencil...

$150
3 sessions
Th.   Mar 10th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(156)
Thursday March 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $150
Thursday April 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $150
Close
Other Dates (2)

Join us for a highly interactive, subversive, fun, non-traditional museum tour. New York City's Metropolitan Museum of Art is a massive, venerable cultural institution. We realize that even the most seasoned art experts take longer than a few hours to digest all that lies within the Met's hallowed walls, and we don't claim to show you everything....

$59
Th.   Feb 11th, 11am
All levels
(25)
Thursday February 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 14 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday February 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Tuesday February 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Wednesday February 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Thursday February 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday February 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Tuesday February 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Wednesday February 24 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Thursday February 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 28 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday February 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 4 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 4 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 5 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 5 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 11 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 18 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 2 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 2 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 3 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 3 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 9 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 10 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 16 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 17 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 23 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 24 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 24 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 29 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 30 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 30 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 7 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 14 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Close
Other Dates (100)

Dinosaurs! Science! Adventure! Break out your pith helmet as we embark upon a brazen expedition through the halls of New York City's world-famous American Museum of Natural History (AMNH). Join your maverick tour guide as we deftly navigate this massive 27-building, 1.6 million square foot landmark cultural institution. Learn the science...

$59
F.   Feb 12th, 11am
All levels
(25)
Friday February 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday February 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday February 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday February 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday February 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday February 28 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday February 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 4 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 4 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 5 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 5 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday March 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday March 7 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 11 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 12 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 18 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 19 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 20 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday March 21 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday March 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday March 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday March 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 27 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday March 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday March 28 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday March 28 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 2 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 2 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 3 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 3 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 4 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 4 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 9 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 10 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 11 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 11 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 16 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 16 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 17 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 17 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 18 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 18 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 22 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 23 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 23 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 24 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday April 24 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 25 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday April 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 29 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday April 29 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 30 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday April 30 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 1 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday May 2 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday May 2 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 7 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 7 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Monday May 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Monday May 9 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 13 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Friday May 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 14 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 14 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $59
Sunday May 15 11am - 1pm 1 Session $59
Close
Other Dates (100)

This Lightroom course is designed to teach students how to import, export, organize, edit, and share their photographs. Adobe Lightroom is an amazing program that has been designed to offer an end-to-end solution for photographer’s workflow (downloading, organizing, editing and sharing). Now you can learn exactly how to get started, and see how...

$320
5 sessions
T.   Feb 23rd, 11am
Beginner
(85)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!