• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Art Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

If you're a beginner, in just a few minutes you will learn the basics: how to use the tools, cut glass and the basics of mosaic design, then delve into your art. You can bring your own ideas, sketches or pictures, but I can also help you find a design for your first project. If you're an advanced mosaicist, you can dive right into your project or l

$125
+1250 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 10am
All levels
Thursday August 21 10am - 1pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 21 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 21 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 23 10am - 1pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 23 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $125
Sunday August 24 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 28 10am - 1pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 28 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $125
Thursday August 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 30 10am - 1pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 30 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (11)

Balance river rocks, bamboo and tranquil blossoms into Japanese inspired designs. Plus flower feng shui tips!

$150
+1500 pts
Th.   Jan 15th, 6:30pm
All levels

Instructors Rick Rotante and Olga Shiller are highly trained artists who are proficient in a wide variety of art media. Small class sizes allow you to customize your lesson to suit your artistic goals.Whether you want to learn to draw with dry media such as graphite, charcoal or pastels, or paint with watercolor, gouache or oils, our friendly and k

$60
+600 pts
T.   Aug 26th, 11am
All levels
Tuesday August 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 16 11am - 2pm 30 Sessions $1,260
Tuesday September 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 27 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (22)

Develop your drawing skills as you explore fundamentals like shape, line, volume and texture. Location Instructions: Class code R9H. The class is located in the Main Hall as you walk in the front doors. Any questions, please come to the Office located on the Main floor of the building.Note: Material lists are available in their office. 

$115
+1150 pts
Th.   Oct 2nd - Nov 20th, 9am
All levels

Learn to make beautiful pieces of jewelry with new products, as well as old or inherited pieces. Using several different techniques you will learn to make crowd stopping pieces! Location Instructions: Class code S9H. The class is located in the Main Hall as you walk in the front doors. Any questions, please come to the Office located on t

$115
+1150 pts
Sa.   Sep 27th - Nov 15th, 9am
All levels

Acquire the skills to create mosaic art. As you custom-decorate a small flowerpot with your choice of ceramic, glass, bead, stone, shell, and other materials, learn about the history, design, styles, and cutting techniques used in mosaics. Continuing students who would like to create a different kind of mosaic piece should contact the instructor p

$125
+1250 pts
Sa.   Oct 18th - Nov 15th, 9am
Beginner

Learn and refine essential techniques of watercolor such as glazing, "wet in wet," lifts, and negative painting using subject matter of flowers, still life, and nature/landscapes.Elements of art, design, composition, and color emphasized. All levels will benefit.Location Instructions: Class code W11H. The class is located in the Main Hall as you wa

$115
+1150 pts
W.   Oct 1st - Nov 19th, 11am
All levels

During this one-day intensive workshop, Michael Sanville, a headshot photographer with 20 years of experience, will share his knowledge of the industry, including how he has photographed literally tens of thousands of actors and continues to do so.Students will learn the proper tools it takes to begin a career as a headshot photographer including:H

$325
+3250 pts
Sa.   Nov 15th, 10am
All levels

Weave funky, woven creations on a variety of homemade looms and the world famous Rainbow Looms.Note: If you are a current CAFAM member, please email [email protected]

$7
+70 pts
Su.   Sep 21st, 1:30pm
All levels

Weekly dynamic critique pushing you to meet your unique photographic goals technically and creatively. Working towards developing a strong portfolio & Gallery quality work.Prerequisites: Intermediate Photography or Portfolio review.

$775
+7750 pts
Th.   Aug 21st - Oct 23rd, 10am
Advanced

In this class you will learn how to make cups, vases, trays, containers and other functional objects by using various handbuilding and wheel throwing techniques.Wear comfortable clothing that can get messy.Pull long hair back.Don't wear jewelry or watches.Long fingernails are not recommended!Free parking in back and plenty of free street parking.

$255
+2550 pts
T.Th.   Sep 2nd - Sep 25th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $255
Saturday September 6 10:30am - 1pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn the methods for shooting and editing a solid photographic essay. Being able to assemble and edit a photo essay is a crucial skill for any photographer. A well-done essay can help you capture the eye of photo editors and art directors. Joel Sartore, freelance photographer for National Geographic, has spent 20 years documenting wildlife a

$975
+9750 pts
F.Sa.Su.   Dec 12th - Dec 14th, 7pm
All levels

Supply list provided at registration.

$95
+950 pts
Sa.   Oct 18th - Nov 15th, 2:30pm
All levels

Skip the full-contact shopping at those big-box stores this season, and learn how to make your own groovy gifts for everyone on your list! (Think Foodcrafting with an emphasis on d.i.y. food gifts for the holidays.)The workshop includes four, 1-hour sessions, a catered lunch and beverages. You’ll go home with everything we make in class--packaged

$195
+1950 pts
Sa.   Nov 29th, 10am
All levels

In this adventurous class we will do a mix media collage canvas. Using everything your hearts desire, scanned photos, paint, fabric, ribons, stamp art, even poetry can be added to create a beautiful one-of-a-kind art piece. Location Instructions: Class code W9U. The class is located in the Upper Studio. Any questions, please come to the O

$115
+1150 pts
W.   Oct 1st - Nov 19th, 9am
All levels

Good basic measurement and drawing skills are presented in a fun curriculum for adults. Students receive individual instruction, a Project Booklet they get to keep and complementary use of school supplies. All class times may be used for the Trial Art Class, but you can just select 1 or 2 class times per day.Taught by Linda Wehrli, her unique curri

$22
+220 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 5:30pm
All levels
Thursday August 21 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday August 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday August 22 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday August 22 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 23 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 23 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 23 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 23 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday August 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday August 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday August 27 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday August 27 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday August 27 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday August 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday August 28 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday August 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday August 29 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday August 29 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 30 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 30 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 30 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 30 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday August 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 3 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 3 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 3 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 4 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 5 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 5 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 6 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 6 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 6 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 6 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 10 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 10 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 10 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 11 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 12 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 12 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 13 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 13 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 13 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 13 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 17 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 17 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 17 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 18 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 19 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 19 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 20 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 20 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 20 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 20 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 24 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 24 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 24 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday September 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 25 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday September 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 26 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday September 26 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 27 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 27 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 27 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 27 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday September 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday October 1 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday October 1 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday October 1 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $22
Wednesday October 1 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday October 2 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Thursday October 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday October 3 4:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $22
Friday October 3 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday October 4 11:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday October 4 12:30pm - 1:30pm 1 Session $22
Saturday October 4 3pm - 4pm 1 Session $22
Saturday October 4 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $22
Saturday October 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Tuesday October 7 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $22
Close
Other Dates (100)

Fun art "excercises" designed to stimulate kids' powers of observation, and build their "drawing muscles" will help kids to develop their eye hand coordination and fine motor skills essential for drawing. Kids learn to build complex shapes such as animals and houses by breaking things down to their essential geometric shapes.Miss Elaine allows kids

$420
+4200 pts
F.   Sep 19th - Jun 12th, 2:30pm
Beginner
Friday September 19 2:30pm - 3:30pm 30 Sessions $420
Friday September 19 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday September 26 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 3 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 10 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 17 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 24 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 7 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 14 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 21 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 5 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 12 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday December 19 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday January 9 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday January 16 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday January 23 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday January 30 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 6 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (18)

Sketching concentric shapes and patterns, to create marvelous mandala art. No artistic ability is required. Color is applied using paint pens. Meditative thoughts and guides go with each mandala drawing. Location Instructions: Class code T7U. The class is located in the Upper Studio. Any questions, please come to the Office located on the

$115
+1150 pts
T.   Sep 30th - Nov 18th, 7pm
All levels

In this class you will learn the art of China Painting. Paint beautiful scenes on tile or cups, garden flowers or anything you can imagine. China paint is applied in layers and fired each step. Class includes all firing and paint.  Location Instructions: Class code W7U. The class is located in the Upper Studio. Any questions, please come

$115
+1150 pts
W.   Oct 1st - Nov 19th, 7pm
All levels

Learn how to create 3D characters, vehicles, buildings and environments using MAYA, the same program the movie studios use! Instructor Jason Knetge will guide you step by step through the basics of building 3 dimensional models in the computer etc.

$40
+400 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd, 10am
Advanced
Saturday August 23 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday September 20 10am - 12pm 30 Sessions $840
Saturday September 20 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday September 27 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday October 4 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday October 11 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday October 18 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday October 25 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday November 1 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday November 8 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday November 15 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday November 22 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday December 6 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday December 13 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday December 20 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday January 10 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday January 17 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday January 24 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday January 31 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Saturday February 7 10am - 12pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (20)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]