Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

African Dance Classes LA

13 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

African Dance Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Blending African, Middle Eastern, and Latin moves with music from around the world, AfroVibe offers a diverse dance and workout experience. Using polyrhythm of the drums and the fusion of various ethnic styles, this class burns fat while improving flexibility, cardio-vascular stamina, and muscular strength (especially in the glute and core regions...

$20
Sa.   Aug 8th, 1pm
Beginner
Saturday August 8 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 15 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 22 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday August 29 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 5 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 12 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 19 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 26 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 3 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 10 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 17 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 24 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday October 31 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 7 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 14 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 21 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 28 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday December 5 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday December 12 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday December 19 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday December 26 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Saturday January 2 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (22)

Dance with your heart and soul to Salsa’s fiery African-Cuban beat. Learn the basic steps and turns of this upbeat, exotic, and sensual dance style, one of the most tantalizing since the birth of rhythm! Open to singles and couples. High heel dance shoes with wrap-around ankle straps and soft-soled shoes recommended.

$89
T.   Sep 15th, 7:45pm
Beginner
(62)
Be first to know about new african dance classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Learn intermediate Hip Hop and House dance steps. Hip Hop class is where you learn the latest up beat dance steps to cutting edge music. House, on the other hand, is a style of dance that is primarily danced to house music which arose in the early 1980's in clubs such as the Wharehouse in Chicago and the Loft and Paradise Garage in New York...

$15
T.   Aug 4th, 8:30pm
Intermediate
(6)
Tuesday August 4 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday August 10 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 11 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday August 17 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 18 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday August 24 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 25 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Monday August 31 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (8)

Latin Jam™ is inspired by Rumba Aerobics with a fusion of Latin rhythms-Tropical, Caribbean, African, and Modern. This class combines the best of Latin music with Hip Hop and Techno sounds, and adds the latest Latin dance moves such as Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, and Reggaeton.  Latin Jam creates a unique and intense cardiovascular workout that...

$20
W.   Aug 5th, 11am
Intermediate
Wednesday August 5 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 10 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 12 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 19 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (43)

A very high energy and dynamic African dance that combine joy and TOTAL BODY work out. You will learn dances from the Manding Empire, which comprise Mali, Ivory Coast, Guinea, Burkina Faso… Through songs, dance moves lets work out on the live drumming of Los Angeles’s best drummers. FOOTWEAR: Bare feet Read more

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

Afro Hop is a fusion of different modern, African dance styles. It’s the powerful movements of traditional West African dance, the “swag” of Hip Hop, the sensuality of Dancehall and the flavor, every individual student adds to the mix. This fun, energetic and afrocentric class is for everyone who loves to dance. Level: Beginner/Intermediate ...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)

Afro-Sexy is unique combination of West African Dance and Sensual Sexy Movement! Studio Access The studio is located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Noho Lofts building. The public entrance can be accessed from Chandler Boulevard at Fair Street. Use the call box to dial “019- Choreography House†to gain entry into the building. Parking...

$20
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

Come and experience a total-body, high-energy workout that is infused with many styles of dance including Hip-Hop, Bollywood, Pop, Reggae, Dancehall, Jazz, African and more! Varying levels of intensity create an interval cardio workout plus toning, sculpting, and targeting. You’ll get in the best shape of your life and you’ll have so much fun,...

$49
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(3)

Enjoy samba regga3e with a twist felt through a live drums. Dive into the vibrant world of Afro-Brazilian dance with a class that brings the joy of samba reggae from Bahia’s Carnaval, the traditional Orixas dances from the African Diaspora, and the unique creations that Danca Afro inspires. Highly energetic song and dance felt through live dru...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)

Be fit while having fun doing afro funk dance. Afro Funk Dance is a fun and high energy dance workout for various levels. Ignited by AFrican, Funk and Afro Carribbean beats like Djembe, Conga, Soca, Reggae, Calypso, Latin Funk, Hiplife and Mokossa! This workout fuses African, Caribbean, Hip Hop & Funk dance movements into one dynamic fitness...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(1)

House is an underground urban dance style that first appeared in Chicago but grew and evolved in the New York club scene. It derives its movement from many different dance genres such as Jazz, Tap, African, Capoeira, Lindy Hop and even Salsa. Sara will touch on certain house foundations such as jacking, skating, shuffling and lofting. She will focus...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)

Sara Vongillern, from So You Think You Can Dance, Season #3, combines Hip Hop elements such as Popping, Waacking, Rockin’ and more with her House footwork style. This high cardio class will make you work up a serious sweat! House is an underground urban dance style that first appeared in Chicago but grew and evolved in the New York club...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(1)

Dance It Out! is a beginner friendly follow-the-leader cardio dance class that blends a variety of dance styles from Broadway to Bollywood and hip hop to funk. This class fuses a oldies with contemporary pop music. Tor’s energy will have you singing while you dance! Dance it out! is Billy Blanks Jr.’s latest creation that is sweeping across...

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!