• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Acting Classes Coming up in New York

Got an idea, or pitch or pages to read? The Doctor is IN! Scotty Watson (Late Night w/ Letterman & The Second City) will hellp you get your sketch off the page and onto the stage. Come and participate!

$20
+200 pts
.   Dec 31st, 7pm
All levels
Wednesday December 31 7pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 27 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (2)

This class is for beginners as well as seasoned pros wishing to acquire, or continue to explore, the Meisner-based approach as taught at the studio.

$40
+400 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 3pm
All levels
Thursday April 17 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $40
Thursday April 17 6:45pm - 9:45pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 22 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 22 6:45pm - 9:45pm 1 Session $40
Thursday April 24 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $40
Thursday April 24 6:45pm - 9:45pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 29 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday April 29 6:45pm - 9:45pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (8)

This technique oriented class is for the beginning and intermediate actor, but is open to actors of all levels who want to learn and improve their understanding of the craft and techniques necessary to be successful as an actor.

$295
+2950 pts
Th.   Apr 17th - May 15th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Thursday April 17 6:30pm - 9pm 5 Sessions $295
Thursday May 29 6:30pm - 9pm 5 Sessions $295
Thursday July 17 6:30pm - 9pm 5 Sessions $295
Thursday September 11 6:30pm - 9pm 5 Sessions $295
Thursday October 23 6:30pm - 9pm 5 Sessions $295
Close
Other Dates (5)

You'll work with Casting Director Pamela Kramer who created our Original Horror/Sci-Fi film class to explore techniques to use when having to die on-camera and what happens to your body through various exercises & how you can apply them to your acting roles. You do not have to be into one genre or another, such as Horror or Sci-Fi to get something out of this Inte

$49
+490 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 7pm
All levels

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Holiday Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

The evening will start off with a Q & A, and then each actor will perform for the casting director using your prepared material in a group format. Expect to get direction and possible recommendations of material to "check out" if what you are currently using doesn't "work."

$99
+990 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 7pm
Advanced
Thursday April 17 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday May 7 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $99
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $99
Close
Other Dates (3)

This is the only class of its kind—run like a real writer’s room, taught by a professional show runner with over 25 years of industry experience—and featuring the work of 12 talented student writers.

$899
+8990 pts
Th.   Apr 17th - Jun 19th, 7pm
All levels

Students will work on Eye Line (where to look), how to project their voice, emotions, and physicality. This course stresses believability and vulnerability, including many tricks of the trade. We spend time working on close-ups. We do monologues, improvisations, cold readings, audition technique, commercials, and some scene work-most of the material is from movies. Al

$99
+990 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 8pm
All levels
Thursday April 17 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday April 23 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday April 24 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday April 30 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $150
Thursday May 1 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday May 7 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday May 8 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday May 14 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday May 15 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday May 21 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday May 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday May 28 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday May 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday June 4 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday June 5 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday June 11 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday June 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday June 18 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday June 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Wednesday June 25 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $99
Thursday June 26 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Close
Other Dates (21)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

This class focuses on scene study, and is the bridge between the beginner classes and the scene study intensives.

$450
+4500 pts
F.   Apr 18th - Jun 20th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
Friday April 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Wednesday July 9 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $400
Wednesday October 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn to produce on engaging audio and video reels.

Free
+0 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 7pm
All levels
Friday April 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session Free
Saturday April 26 11am - 1pm 1 Session Free
Friday May 2 7pm - 9pm 1 Session Free
Saturday May 10 11am - 1pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (4)

The goal of the class is to develop and hone the actor's instincts so instead of working from their intellect they work from their gut.

$200
+2000 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th - May 10th, 12pm
All levels
Saturday April 19 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday April 26 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday April 29 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 3 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 10 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 13 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 17 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 24 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday May 31 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Tuesday June 3 7pm - 11pm 4 Sessions $200
Saturday June 7 12pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $200
Close
Other Dates (15)

Here's a practical way to determine if you and your voice are really marketable.......... (1) We will tell you how your VOICE fits in: Have a top-working pro candidly assess your potential and gain a realistic evaluation report.......... (2) You'll also discover if YOU fit in: Learn about the 27 genres, home studios, rates, agents, and a practical look at the biz...

$99
+990 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th, 2pm
Beginner
Saturday April 19 2pm - 6pm 1 Session $99
Thursday April 24 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $99
Saturday June 14 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $99
Close
Other Dates (3)

Brush up on the fundamentals of screenwriting with a combination of lecture, exercise and critique; begin a feature-length screenplay and receive instructor and peer feedback.

$445
+4450 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th - Jun 28th, 2pm
Beginner
Saturday April 19 2pm - 5pm 10 Sessions $445
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 10pm 10 Sessions $445
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this class, you’ll learn the fundamentals of improvisation! Through warm-ups, exercises and games, we help improve skills such as listening, teamwork, trust, public speaking, instinct, and agreement, all while laughing and learning.

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th - May 24th, 3pm
All levels
Saturday April 19 3pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $250
Saturday April 26 3pm - 5pm 6 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (2)

Beginners and amateur adult actors will learn the fundamentals of the craft.

$450
+4500 pts
Sa.   Apr 19th - Jun 21st, 5pm
Beginner
Saturday April 19 5pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $450
Friday April 25 2:30pm - 5:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Saturday June 28 10am - 1pm 8 Sessions $400
Saturday June 28 1:30pm - 4:30pm 8 Sessions $400
Sunday June 29 2:30pm - 5:30pm 8 Sessions $450
Sunday June 29 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $400
Monday July 7 2:30pm - 5:30pm 8 Sessions $400
Wednesday July 9 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $400
Thursday July 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $400
Friday July 11 11am - 2pm 8 Sessions $400
Monday September 15 6:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Saturday September 20 10am - 1pm 10 Sessions $450
Saturday September 20 1:30pm - 4:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Tuesday September 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Saturday September 27 5pm - 8pm 10 Sessions $450
Wednesday October 1 2:30pm - 5:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Thursday October 2 2:30pm - 5:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Friday October 3 11am - 2pm 10 Sessions $450
Sunday October 5 2:30pm - 5:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Sunday October 5 6:30pm - 9:30pm 10 Sessions $450
Close
Other Dates (20)

An ongoing drop-in class, for anyone who wants a quick tour of the improv world.

$10
+100 pts
Su.   Apr 20th, 5:30pm
All levels
Sunday April 20 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 4 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 11 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 18 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 25 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 1 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 8 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 15 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 22 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 29 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (11)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]