• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Acting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Students will learn all fundamental skill of improvising, while improving your ability to listen and explore the power of building off of other people's ideas.

$350
+3500 pts
Su.   Apr 20th - Jun 1st, 11:30am
Beginner

You will learn all of the elements of the long form piece iO was founded on, The Harold.

$350
+3500 pts
Su.   Apr 20th - Jun 1st, 11:30am
Intermediate

This class teaches the basics of sketch writing.

$350
+3500 pts
Su.   Apr 20th - Jun 1st, 12pm
Beginner

Students will write and perform in every class, gaining stage presence, confidence and practice with constructive feedback in a supportive environment. By the end of class you’ll have an action plan, a stand up set and an optional performance at Tiger Lily comedy show.

$350
+3500 pts
Su.   Apr 20th - Jun 1st, 12pm
All levels

This 7 week course will take you step by step through the creation of your very own hit web series in a supportive environment.

$350
+3500 pts
Su.   Apr 20th - Jun 1st, 3pm
All levels

Student will learn how to improvise the structure of your shows, leading to wildly inventive pieces that challenge you to express yourself to the fullest extent of your creativity, and help that creativity evolve.

$350
+3500 pts
Su.   Apr 20th - Jun 1st, 3pm
Advanced

By the end of this truly intensive course, you will have the cornerstone of a strong foundation in acting technique as well as its application to scene work and cold readings.

$1,200
+12000 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Apr 21st - May 16th, 9am
Beginner
Monday April 21 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday May 12 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday June 2 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday June 23 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday July 14 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday August 4 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday August 25 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday September 8 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday September 22 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday October 13 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday November 10 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Monday December 1 9am - 1:30pm 20 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (12)

So you've completed your training at The Second City, what's next? A career in commercial work, voice over, film, TV? What do you do? Where do you start? This weeklong intensive will immerse you in Hollywood. Spend your morning in improv master classes, afternoons with industry professionals, and evenings exploring the culture.

$895
+8950 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Apr 21st - Apr 25th, 10am
Intermediate

Our classes develop and foster confidence, focus, self awareness, creativity, sensory awareness, choice making, memory and sequencing skills, preparation, investigative skills, reading and comprehension skills, building the necessary tools for a competent actor who is capable of taking direction and has the stamina necessary while filming or taping.

$54
+540 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 7pm
All levels
Monday April 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday April 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday April 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday May 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday May 12 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday May 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday May 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday May 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday June 2 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday June 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday June 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday June 10 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday June 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday June 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday June 23 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday June 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday June 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Close
Other Dates (21)

The Monday and Tuesday night class focuses on Improv as a tool for people to learn to trust their instincts, be spontaneous and make strong choices.

$45
+450 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 7:30pm
All levels
Monday April 21 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 22 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 24 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday April 28 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday May 1 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday May 5 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday May 6 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday May 8 7:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (9)

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Holiday Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Professional Actor’s Lab is an advanced class for professional level actors serious about their craft and the industry.

$75
+750 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 11am
Advanced
Tuesday April 22 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday April 23 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday April 29 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday April 29 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday April 30 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 6 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 7 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 13 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 13 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 14 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 20 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 21 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 27 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 28 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 3 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 3 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday June 4 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 10 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 10 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday June 11 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 17 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 17 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday June 18 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 24 11am - 3pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday June 24 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday June 25 7pm - 11pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (30)

By the end of this truly intensive course, you will have the cornerstone of a strong foundation in acting technique as well as its application to scene work and cold readings.

$1,200
+12000 pts
T.Th.Su.   Apr 22nd - Jun 1st, 6pm
All levels
Tuesday April 22 6pm - 10:30pm 18 Sessions $1,200
Tuesday June 17 6pm - 10:30pm 18 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn all the tools and techniques they need to get going in the phenomenal voice over business.

$50
+500 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 7pm
Beginner
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $39
Close
Other Dates (2)

Get current info on everything happening in today's V.O. business and learn all the basics of creative vocal technique. In this fast-paced hands-on workshop you will get actual mic time where you will learn how to read copy and how to create memorable and unique voices for all types of V.O. projects.

$49
+490 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 7pm
Beginner

You will learn how to work with other actors in both group scenes and one-on-one, as well as explore both comedic and naturalistic copy, interpreting and taking direction from different clients and directors, navigating a highly choreographed audition (i.e. hitting your marks, reading your copy, dealing with props, interacting with other actors –all at the same time

$275
+2750 pts
T.   Apr 22nd - May 13th, 7:30pm
Advanced
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]