Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Acting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

In a high-energy course that has it all, learn what you need to know about the TV commercial process. We’ll cover how to read copy and cue cards, how to get an agent, what kind of pictures you need, and how to build your resume. We’ll also develop your abilities at improv—a skill that’s become critically important in today’s auditions—and...

$79
Sa.   Oct 3rd, 3pm
All levels
(62)

Our classes develop and foster confidence, focus, self awareness, creativity, sensory awareness, choice making, memory and sequencing skills, preparation, investigative skills, reading and comprehension skills, building the necessary tools for a competent actor who is capable of taking direction and has the stamina necessary while filming or taping....

$54
W.   Jul 29th, 12pm
All levels
(1)
Wednesday July 29 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday August 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday August 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday August 10 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday August 11 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 12 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday August 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday August 18 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 19 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday August 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday August 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday August 31 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday September 1 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday September 7 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday September 8 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday September 14 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday September 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 16 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday September 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday September 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday September 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday September 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 30 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday October 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday October 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday October 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 14 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday October 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday October 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 21 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday October 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday October 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 28 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday November 2 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday November 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday November 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday November 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday November 10 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Monday November 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday November 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday November 18 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday November 23 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday November 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday November 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday November 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday December 1 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday December 7 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday December 8 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday December 14 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday December 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 16 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday December 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday December 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Monday December 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Tuesday December 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 30 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $54
Close
Other Dates (65)
Be first to know about new acting classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Our classes develop and foster confidence, focus, self awareness, creativity, sensory awareness, choice making, memory and sequencing skills, preparation, investigative skills, reading and comprehension skills, building the necessary tools for a competent actor who is capable of taking direction and has the stamina necessary while filming or taping....

$54
W.   Jul 29th, 6pm
All levels
(1)
Wednesday July 29 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 5 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 12 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 19 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday August 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 2 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 9 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 16 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 23 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday September 30 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 7 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 14 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 21 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday October 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday November 4 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday November 18 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday November 25 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 2 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 9 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 16 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 23 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Wednesday December 30 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $54
Close
Other Dates (22)

How can you expect to be discovered, if you haven’t even discovered yourself? That’s the question posed in this weekly acting course, where students can discover what is unique and marketable about themselves through a process of exercises and archetype work.    Using this technique, it will take actors on an incredible journey of self-exploration,...

$275
T.   Aug 4th, 7:30pm
All levels
Tuesday August 4 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Tuesday September 1 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Tuesday October 6 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Tuesday November 3 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Tuesday December 1 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Close
Other Dates (5)

Scene Study, Audition Technique, & Managing Your Career Think of this class as the gym to work-out your acting muscles. This weekly scene study and theatrical audition technique class focus on getting down to the true work of acting – booking the job and the application of the New Approach to acting for the screen.    Through analysis...

$275
W.   Aug 5th, 7:30pm
All levels
Wednesday August 5 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Wednesday September 2 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Wednesday October 7 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Wednesday November 4 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Wednesday December 2 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $275
Close
Other Dates (5)

FORMAT: There will be an EXTENSIVE Q&A about the business of the business and the use of social networking followed by paired Cold Reads provided by Jeremy OR Prepared material provided by the actor. Please do not be late and everyone is expected to stay the whole time. Jeremy does it old school and wants the class to be there to learn together....

$35
Th.   Aug 6th, 7:30pm
All levels
(5)

This workshop provides students with a thorough foundation of acting skills with a specific focus on acting for film. No matter how beautiful the cinematography or impressive the special effects in a film, audiences are drawn in by the struggles of the characters on screen. On set, dozens of crew members whirl about, twelve kilowatt lights bore into...

$3,800
M.T.W.Th.F.Sa.   Aug 3rd, 9:30am
All levels
(4)
Monday August 3 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,800
Tuesday September 1 9:30am - 7pm 29 Sessions $3,800
Monday October 5 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,800
Monday October 26 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,800
Close
Other Dates (4)

The scene work is at an advanced level and every actor will feel challenged. Class covers improvisation, cold reading, audition technique and scene study. Generally the first and third class of the month will be cold reading nights. Students receive scenes in class and focus on cold reading technique, improv and/or audition technique. The second...

$207
M.   Aug 3rd, 7pm
Advanced

Class is for intermediate actors and covers scene study, cold reading, audition technique and character development. Light improvisation is included in warm up activities. First week covers audition technique. Students receive their scenes a night or two before class and are expected to prepare their scene as though it is a real audition.  ...

$175
W.   Aug 5th, 12pm
Intermediate

This course will help students discover their unique talent, realize their greatest potential and gain the tools necessary to audition and book acting work in today's competitive industry. Acting coach and teacher, Peter Looney, consistently guides actors to successful careers in film and television. It's not necessary to take years of classes before...

$180
W.   Aug 5th, 7:30pm
All levels
Wednesday August 5 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $180
Wednesday September 2 7:30pm - 10:30pm 5 Sessions $180
Wednesday October 7 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $180
Wednesday November 4 7:30pm - 10:30pm 4 Sessions $180
Wednesday December 2 7:30pm - 10:30pm 5 Sessions $180
Close
Other Dates (5)

Most actors in Los Angeles start their training the same way, with the theater. We’ll spend years perfecting our stage skills and yet, when we eventually move to Los Angeles to start our film and television careers we never bother to learn the techniques and principles needed to work effectively with the camera. Actors will waste years auditioning...

$5
W.   Jul 29th, 11:30am
Beginner
(3)
Wednesday July 29 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $5
Tuesday August 11 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $5
Wednesday August 26 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $5
Close
Other Dates (3)

This class is designed to create the real-world auditioning environment that actors have to face every day. In Book Hour-Long Drama, our proven step-by-step approach gives you the ability to create dynamic, powerful auditions time after time. Plus, you’ll get our audition secret weapon, a tool designed to help you zero in on important information...

$900
W.   Jul 29th, 7pm
Advanced
(3)
Wednesday July 29 7pm - 10:30pm 12 Sessions $900
Thursday July 30 11:30am - 3pm 12 Sessions $900
Wednesday August 5 7pm - 10:30pm 12 Sessions $900
Thursday August 6 11:30am - 3pm 12 Sessions $900
Close
Other Dates (4)

Learn to write a script quickly, well and at a professional level, ready to be marketed as quickly as possible. This is the most direct method of writing/creating/selling a script you'll find anywhere, and you don't have to buy software or a book.

$40
Su.   Aug 2nd, 9am
All levels
(65)

This one-week course gives students an understanding of the rigorous requirements of the film actor. The pace of this one-week course is demanding and students should be prepared to live, eat and breathe acting for the entire duration of the course. Students should also be prepared to work in non-traditional acting classes emphasizing the construction...

$1,100
M.T.W.Th.F.Sa.   Aug 10th, 9:30am
All levels
(4)
Monday August 10 9:30am - 7pm 6 Sessions $1,100
Monday October 12 9:30am - 7pm 6 Sessions $1,100
Close
Other Dates (2)

Coach Banks begins every class with a speciality teaching that covers a specific topic for that week. Work is recorded in Extreme Close Up (ECU). All scenes are recorded and instantly converted to mp4 files on each student’s own personal USB drive. It allows each student to review their work in preparation for the following week,...

$70
F.   Jul 31st, 12:30pm
All levels
Friday July 31 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday July 31 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 7 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 7 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 14 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 14 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 21 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 21 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 28 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday August 28 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 4 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 4 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 11 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 11 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 18 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 18 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 25 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 25 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 2 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 2 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 9 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 9 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 16 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 16 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 23 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 23 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 30 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday October 30 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 6 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 6 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 13 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 13 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 20 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 20 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 27 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday November 27 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday December 2 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday December 4 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday December 4 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday December 9 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday December 11 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday December 11 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday December 16 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Friday December 18 12:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $70
Friday December 18 6:30pm - 10pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (62)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!